Taj Mahal, AgraTaj Mahal, Agra

Essence of China & India

SG26: 14 Days Small Group Tour of Beijing - Xi'an - Shanghai - Delhi - Jaipur - Agra - Delhi
Tour Type: Small Group of 2-18 travelers, guaranteed departures
Guide & Driver: English-speaking guide & experienced driver with air-conditioned coach
Accommodation: 13 nights, 5-star hotels
Meals: 13 breakfasts, 5 lunches with some being a la carte style, 1 dinner
Tour Highlights:
  • Must-see sights - Mutianyu Great Wall, Forbidden City, Terracotta Army, Taj Mahal
  • Take in the impressive skylines of Shanghai as you walk along the Bund
  • Discover the golden triangle cities of India: Delhi, Jaipur and Agra
  • Admire the magnificent architecture of Taj Mahal and learn about the Indian culture
From $2579 per person Free Inquiry
From US$2579 per person
Select Date and Travelers
Adult(>11 years old):
Child(2-11 years old):
Expand All
Collapse All
Day 1 Arrival in Beijing
Arrive at any time, Airport pick-up & airport-hotel transfer.
Welcome to Beijing! Upon your landing, our experienced guide will greet you at the airport arrival hall with a warm welcome. Then, you will be transferred to check in at the hotel.
 
Accommodation: The Great Wall Hotel Beijing - the former Sheraton
Day 2 Beijing
A tour briefing, Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, A la carte welcome lunch with Peking Duck, Temple of Heaven, Chinese Kung Fu Show. (B+L)
Our group at the Temple of Heaven
Our group at the Temple of Heaven
After breakfast, we will set out for Tiananmen Square, where many city landmarks such as Tiananmen Tower, Great Hall of the People and Monument to the People's Heroes can be seen. Later, enter the Forbidden City through Meridian Gate and tour this ancient wooden building complex from south to north. You can also scan millions of precious cultural relics from the Palace Museum.

At about noon, please enjoy a la carte welcome lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) with Peking Duck in a fancy restaurant. After that, you will be chauffeured to Temple of Heaven for a look at the sacrificial altar's genius design. Tonight, you will watch a wonderful Chinese Kung Fu Show at the Red Theater.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte welcome lunch
Day 3 Beijing
Mutianyu Great Wall with a round-trip cable car, A toast with red wine on the wall, Olympic Bird's Nest. (B)
Mutianyu Great Wall
Mutianyu Great Wall
This morning, we will drive you to a little highlight of this China and India group tour, Mutianyu Great Wall. Lunch is not included today. We suggest you have a big breakfast at the hotel or take some snacks for lunch by yourself. Upon arriving, take the round-trip cable car to appreciate thousands of turns and twists of the Great Wall. Each two sections of the fortress are connected by a strong beacon tower, from afar, just like a giant dragon hovering along continuous mountain ridge. We will propose a toast with red wine to celebrate the moment while conquering the Great Wall.

After the breathtaking views from Mutianyu, the Olympic Bird's Nest will be visited on the way back to downtown. Then a featured local market awaits your exploration.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Day 4 Beijing - Xi'an
Summer Palace, Hutong Rickshaw Tour, Experience Chinese Paper Cutting, A la carte lunch, Fly to Xi'an, Airport-hotel transfer. (B+L)
Firstly, the Summer Palace will be exposed in this morning. Except exploring the fine view upon Longevity Hill, you can also conduct a relaxing boat trip over Kunming Lake to immerse in the elegance of the imperial garden. After that, an interesting Hutong rickshaw tour will be arranged for you to take the in-depth exploration to the old Beijing through those long and antique alleys. Later, experience the unique Chinese Paper Cutting and then enjoy an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) at noon.

Afterwards, you will be escorted to the airport and fly to Xi'an to continue the China and India tour. Our local guide and driver will provide airport-hotel transfer.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel
Day 5 Xi'an
Terracotta Army, A local family visit and an authentic home-cooked lunch, Small Wild Goose Pagoda and Xi'an Museum, Tang Dynasty Show with dumpling dinner. (B+L+D)
Terracotta Army
Terracotta Army
After breakfast, we can spend the morning wandering in the must-see Terracotta Army, one of eight wonders of the world. The well-arranged terracotta warriors in three pits would amaze you by their vivid and mighty expressions. When you get out from the large underground military museum, an authentic home-cooked a la carte lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) will await you in a local family.

Accompanied by the guide, you will then tour the Small Wild Goose Pagoda and Xi'an Museum in the early afternoon. Before returning to the hotel, please enjoy the brilliant Tang Dynasty Music and Dance Show and have bumper dumpling feast for dinner.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Home-cooked a la carte lunch, Dumpling Dinner
 Friendly Tips

Since the theater is usually not open in Jan, Feb, Mar and Dec, we will not arrange the show and dumpling dinner for tours starting during the periods. Clients will enjoy free time to relax.
Day 6 Xi'an - Shanghai
Observe local life in the park, Tai Chi practice, Xi'an City Wall, A la carte lunch, Fly to Shanghai, Airport-hotel transfer. (B+L)
Cycling on the City Wall, Xi'an
Cycling on the City Wall, Xi'an
Today, you will be transferred to observe locals' life and practice physical exercise of Chinese Tai Chi with a master in the City Wall Park. Afterwards, the guide will lead you to Xi'an City Wall for a walk or a leisure cycling if you are interested. The bike rental fee will be on your own expense.

After enjoying an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price), we will transfer you to catch the flight to Shanghai. The professional Shanghai guide will pick you up from the airport and escort you to the hotel for check-in.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Accommodation: Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai
Day 7 Shanghai
Shanghai Museum, Yu Garden and its traditional bazaar, A la carte lunch, Former French Concession, the Bund and Huangpu River cruise. (B+L)
The Bund
The Bund
This morning, we will reach Shanghai Museum to admire the historical relics, including Big Grams Tripod in Western Zhou (1046 BC - 771 BC), outstanding calligraphy works in Tang (618 - 907 AD) and paintings in Song (960 - 1279 AD). Then, proceed to the refined Yu Garden and its traditional bazaar for sightseeing. An a la carte lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) will be specially arranged for you at a local decent restaurant.

In the afternoon, the garden-like foreign villas covered under luxuriant oriental plane trees will expect your arrival in Former French Concession. Afterwards, you will be guided to the Bund to catch a glimpse of the modern skyscrapers and enjoy an easeful one-hour Huangpu River cruise tour.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day 8 Shanghai - Delhi
Relax in the morning, Fly to Delhi, Airport pick-up & airport-hotel transfer. (B)
You will enjoy some free time for shopping or exploring at your own pace. Our guide will pick you up at appointed time and transfer you to the airport for your onward flight to Delhi. After your landing, we will offer you airport pick-up service and chauffer you to check in at the hotel in Delhi.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Accommodation: Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Day 9 Old & New Delhi Tour
Raj Ghat, Red Fort(drive by), Jama Masjid Mosque, A rickshaw ride through Chandni Chowk bazaar, Qutub Minar, Humayun's Tomb, India Gate, Gurudwara Bangla Sahib (Sikh Temple). (B)
Qutub Minar
Qutub Minar
Your first stop of the group tours in India is the Raj Ghat where Mahatma Gandhi was cremated. Then we will drive past the russety sandstone building Red Fort and tour Jama Masjid by a private transfer. A rickshaw ride in Chandni Chowk will add more fun to your journey. Next, we will pay a visit to Qutub Minar and Humayun Tomb in succession. We will continue to visit the India Gate, drive past the Parliament House, President's House and other Government Secretarial Buildings and finally reach Gurudwara Bangla Sahib (Sikh Temple) to conclude the day sightseeing. 

Meals: Breakfast
Day 10 Private transfer from Delhi to Jaipur (5-6 hours' drive)
Drive to Jaipur & check in at hotel, Rest time is free at leisure. (B)
In the morning, we will drive to Jaipur and help you check in at the hotel. The rest of the day could be spent visiting the Jaipur bazaars or walking down the crowded colorful streets, which will help you get the first impression of the romantic pink city. The transport is at your disposal within the city limits. 

Meals: Breakfast
Accommodation: Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur
Day 11 Jaipur - Amer - Jaipur
Amber Fort, Jal Mahal, Maharaja City Palace, Jantar Mantar, Hawa Mahal. (B)
Graceful Hawa Mahal
Graceful Hawa Mahal
Today we will first appreciate the charming Amber Fort, which is gracefully glittering in the hilltop within tall winding city walls. After alighting from the vehicle, you can ascend the agate-like fort by walking and have a nice glimpse of the grandiosity and gorgeousness of the commanding castle. Alternatively, taking the unique ride on an elephant's back or in jeep are also your available options with extra cost. 

Then, we proceed to view the ornate buildings of Maharaja City Palace. Thereafter, we will continue our trip to Jantar Mantar and Hawa Mahal. Jantar Mantar, the largest observatory in size in India, is distributed with exotic marble construction, including sundial, theodolite, and meridian detector, etc. Hawa Mahal is a hot scenic spots for its pink façade with vast honeycomb windows allowing winds to travel through, so it has been given the nick name of Palace of Winds.  

Meals: Breakfast
Day 12 Private transfer Jaipur to Abhaneri to Fatehpur Sikri to Agra (5 hours' drive)
Drive to Agra & check in at hotel, En route visit Abhaneri village, Chand Baori Stepwell, Fatehpur Sikri. (B)
Today's group tours in India will extend to Agra. During the car ride, we will drive via Abhaneri village and take a short break. Here, our enthusiastic driver will lead you to visit the Chand Baori Stepwell, the largest and deepest of its kind in India.

Later, a short stop over the red sandstone Fatehpur Sikri will be arranged. Touring inside this impressive UNESCO World Heritage Site, we will marvel at a vast array of historic architecture. To the southwest of the main palace, there is a mosque, whose appearance resembles that of the Delhi Jama Majid. Besides that, many aristocratic tombs of the Mughal Empire (1526 - 1857) are also housed here.

Drive to Agra where you have the afternoon free at leisure. The transport is at your disposal within the city limits.

Meals: Breakfast
Accommodation: Radisson Hotel Agra
Day 13 Agra Sightseeing
Enjoy Taj Mahal at sunrise, Agra Fort. (B)
Taj Mahal
Taj Mahal
This morning marks an essence part of this group tours in India - visiting the world-famous Taj Mahal. It took about 22 years to finish the construction of this giant mausoleum in honor of the beloved wife of the Mughal emperor Shah Jahan, and a million people get touched by their romantic love story. The Taj Mahal was regarded as the most perfect treasure in the Muslim architecture for its pure milky-white appearance and outstanding designs. There the pavilions and halls decorated with countless gemstones, crystals, jades and corals would dazzle your eyes by offering a great visual feast. 

Then, we go to another wonderful palace called Agra Fort built on the bank of Yamuna River. Listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 1983, Agra Fort, completely made out of red sandstone, consists of several royal palaces, such as Jahangiri Mahal, Akbar Mahal, Shah Jahani Mahal, etc. They are all ornamented with peculiar pavilions, fancy murals, and elegant gardens. After the guided tour, you can spend the whole afternoon at your leisure pace. Transport is at your disposal within the city area. 

Meals: Breakfast
Day 14 Private transfer from Agra to Delhi (3-4 hours' drive)
Drive to Delhi airport & see you off. A nice journey home! (B)
Here comes the end of this 14 days China and India group tour. When finishing the check-out procedures, we will transport you to Delhi airport and see you off. We wish you a pleasant trip home! 

Meals: Breakfast
B-- Breakfast L-- Lunch D-- Dinner
Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with two persons!
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings
10% off - book 60 days before, 5% off - book 30 days before
Arrival DateDeparture DateDouble OccupancySingle Room Supplement 
Jul 18(Thu) Jul 31(Wed) $2619$529
Jul 25(Thu) Aug 07(Wed) $2619$529
Aug 01(Thu) Aug 14(Wed) $2619$529
Aug 08(Thu) Aug 21(Wed) $2619$529
Aug 15(Thu) Aug 28(Wed) $2619 $2488$529
Aug 22(Thu) Sep 04(Wed) $2619 $2488$529
Aug 29(Thu) Sep 11(Wed) $2579 $2450$539
Sep 05(Thu) Sep 18(Wed) $2619 $2488$599
Sep 12(Thu) Sep 25(Wed) $2589 $2459$559
Sep 19(Thu) Oct 02(Wed) $2589 $2330$639
Oct 03(Thu) Oct 16(Wed) $2859 $2573$639
Oct 10(Thu) Oct 23(Wed) $2859 $2573$639
Oct 17(Thu) Oct 30(Wed) $2859 $2573$639
Oct 24(Thu) Nov 06(Wed) $2859 $2573$639
Oct 31(Thu) Nov 13(Wed) $2739 $2465$639
Nov 07(Thu) Nov 20(Wed) $2739 $2465$639
Nov 21(Thu) Dec 04(Wed) $2689 $2420$589
Dec 08(Sun) Dec 21(Sat) $2669 $2402$589
Dec 22(Sun) Jan 04(Fri) $2719 $2447$629

Remark: The prices in red reflect the current discount.

Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with two persons!
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings
10% off - book 60 days before, 5% off - book 30 days before
Arrival DateDeparture DateDouble OccupancySingle Room Supplement 
Jan 05(Sun) Jan 18(Sat) $2619 $2357$569
Feb 13(Thu) Feb 26(Wed) $2619 $2357$569
Mar 05(Thu) Mar 18(Wed) $2619 $2357$569
Mar 12(Thu) Mar 25(Wed) $2619 $2357$569
Mar 26(Thu) Apr 08(Wed) $2619 $2357$569
Apr 02(Thu) Apr 15(Wed) $2699 $2429$589
Apr 09(Thu) Apr 22(Wed) $2669 $2402$559
Apr 16(Thu) Apr 29(Wed) $2669 $2402$559
Apr 23(Thu) May 06(Wed) $2669 $2402$559
May 07(Thu) May 20(Wed) $2669 $2402$559
May 14(Thu) May 27(Wed) $2669 $2402$559
May 21(Thu) Jun 03(Wed) $2669 $2402$559
May 28(Thu) Jun 10(Wed) $2689 $2420$539
Jun 04(Thu) Jun 17(Wed) $2689 $2420$539
Jun 11(Thu) Jun 24(Wed) $2689 $2420$539
Jun 18(Thu) Jul 01(Wed) $2699 $2429$579
Jun 25(Thu) Jul 08(Wed) $2689 $2420$539
Jul 02(Thu) Jul 15(Wed) $2719 $2447$539
Jul 09(Thu) Jul 22(Wed) $2719 $2447$539
Jul 16(Thu) Jul 29(Wed) $2719 $2447$539
Jul 23(Thu) Aug 05(Wed) $2719 $2447$539
Jul 30(Thu) Aug 12(Wed) $2719 $2447$539
Aug 06(Thu) Aug 19(Wed) $2719 $2447$539
Aug 13(Thu) Aug 26(Wed) $2719 $2447$539
Aug 20(Thu) Sep 02(Wed) $2719 $2447$539
Aug 27(Thu) Sep 09(Wed) $2669 $2402$559
Sep 03(Thu) Sep 16(Wed) $2719 $2447$609
Sep 10(Thu) Sep 23(Wed) $2689 $2420$569
Sep 17(Thu) Sep 30(Wed) $2689 $2420$659
Sep 24(Thu) Oct 07(Wed) $2689 $2420$659
Oct 08(Thu) Oct 21(Wed) $2939 $2645$659
Oct 15(Thu) Oct 28(Wed) $2939 $2645$659
Oct 22(Thu) Nov 04(Wed) $2939 $2645$659
Oct 29(Thu) Nov 11(Wed) $2819 $2537$659
Nov 05(Thu) Nov 18(Wed) $2819 $2537$659
Nov 12(Thu) Nov 25(Wed) $2769 $2492$609
Nov 19(Thu) Dec 02(Wed) $2769 $2492$609
Dec 09(Wed) Dec 22(Tue) $2749 $2474$609
Dec 23(Wed) Jan 05(Tue) $2799 $2519$649

Remark: The prices in red reflect the current discount.

Price Includes
  • Three flights (economy class seat): Beijing - Xi'an - Shanghai - Delhi
  • Hotel accommodation with breakfasts
  • A la carte lunches as itinerary specifies
  • Professional English-speaking guides
  • Drivers & air-conditioned vehicles
  • Entrance fees to tourist sites
  • Tips or gratuities for hotel porters
Price Excludes
  • International flight into Beijing and out Delhi
  • Meals other than those mentioned in the itinerary
  • Personal expenses (such as laundry, telephone, drinks, etc.)
  • Tips or gratuities for guides and drivers
  • Personal travel insurance
  • China and India Visa fees
Why Travel With Us
Ask a Question
Question Summary (100 characters)
Details (optional) (2,000 characters)
 
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings!
10% off - book 60 days in advance
5% off - book 30 days in advance