Monks in ThailandMonks in Thailand

China & Thailand

SG26: 11 Days Small Group Tour of Beijing - Xi'an - Shanghai - Bangkok - Ayutthaya - Bangkok
Tour Type: Small Group of 2-18 persons, guaranteed departures
Guide & Driver: English-speaking guide & air-conditioned, licensed limousine
Tour Highlights:
  • Must-see sights - Mutianyu Great Wall, Forbidden City, Terracotta Army, Grand Palace
  • Walk into a local Chinese family, interact & dine with the hosts in their home
  • Take a long-tail boat trip on small canals & taste the original life of Bangkok
  • Explore Ayutthaya Historical Park to feel the once glorious empire of Thailand
  • Watch Kung Fu Show, Tang Dynasty Music and Dance performance, Puppet Show
From $2309 per person Free Inquiry
  • 1/7
  • 2/7
  • 3/7
  • 4/7
  • 5/7
  • 6/7
  • 7/7
Expand All
Collapse All
Day 1 Arrival in Beijing
Airport pick-up & airport-hotel transfer.
Your flight will land in Beijing International Airport. After passing through customs you will find our guide greeting you with a warm smile and a name-board. Then we will transfer you to the hotel. Relax for the remainder of the day.
 
Accommodation: The Great Wall Hotel Beijing - the former Sheraton
Day 2 Beijing
Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, A la carte welcome lunch with Peking Duck, Temple of Heaven, Chinese Kung Fu Show. (B+L)
Our group at the Great Wall
After breakfast, our guide will pick you up from the hotel. We will drive to visit the world famous Tiananmen Square, one of the largest squares in the world. Then we visit the Forbidden City - the former imperial palace complex of the Ming and Qing emperors of China. For lunch we avoid the cheap tourist restaurants but will provide special a la carte meal (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) at a famous and elegant restaurant for you to taste the authentic Chinese food and delicious roasted duck.

In the afternoon, visit the Temple of Heaven. The complex used to be the site of heavenly offerings made by the Ming and Qing emperors, but now it has become a park for the community. The evening will be highlighted by a lively Chinese Kung Fu Show at the Red Theatre. 

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte welcome lunch
Day 3 Beijing
Mutianyu Great Wall with a round-trip cable car, A toast with red wine on the wall, Olympic Bird's Nest. (B)
Our group at the Tiananmen Square
In the morning, our guide will pick you up at your hotel. Drive out of the city to Mutianyu Great Wall, one of the most famous parts of the Wall. You will ascend and descend the wall via cable car. The restaurants nearby the sites are low quality, so we do not arrange lunch today. It may be the best that you have a big breakfast at the hotel and have some fast food for lunch by yourself. Our guide will show you some restaurants.

Following the morning activities, we will drive back to downtown and pass by the Olympic National Stadium (Bird's Nest) for a photo stop. The whole day's sightseeing will come to an end after spending some leisure time at a prosperous local market.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Day 4 Beijing - Xi'an
Summer Palace, Hutong Rickshaw Tour, Experience Chinese Paper Cutting, A la carte lunch, Fly to Xi'an, Airport-hotel transfer. (B+L)
Terracotta army, Xi'an
After breakfast, we will pick you up from your hotel and drive to visit the Summer Palace which is known as a masterpiece of Chinese landscape garden design. Then, with our guide, you will trace the old Beijing culture by riding a rickshaw through the original Hutong alleys, appreciate the oldest gray brick courtyard residence and capture the lifestyles of local families. Besides, we also offer you a chance to experience the traditional Chinese paper cutting with a folk artist. 

An a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) is served at a good restaurant with delicious food and great atmosphere.

In the afternoon, we will transfer you to the airport and help you board a flight to Xi'an. Our guide in Xi'an will greet you at the airport and escort you to your hotel.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel
Day 5 Xi'an
Terracotta Army, A local family visit and an authentic home-cooked lunch, Small Wild Goose Pagoda and Xi'an Museum, Tang Dynasty Show with dumpling dinner. (B+L+D)
Cycling on Xi'an City Wall
Leave the hotel after breakfast and travel to the Terracotta Army. It is the most significant archeological excavation of the 20th century and one of the eight wonders of the world. Afterwards a special and authentic home-cooked a la carte lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) is arranged at a local family. Our hostess will teach you to cook Chinese cuisines for free with the guide's help.

In the afternoon, you will visit the Small Wild Goose Pagoda & Xi'an Museum. A famous Dumpling Dinner with Tang Dynasty Music and Dance Show is in store for you this evening.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Home-cooked a la carte lunch, Dumpling Dinner
 Friendly Tips

Since the theater is usually not open in Jan, Feb, Mar and Dec, we will not arrange the show and dumpling dinner for tours starting during the periods. Clients will enjoy free time to relax.
Day 6 Xi'an - Shanghai
Observe local life in the park, Tai Chi practice, Xi'an City Wall, A la carte lunch, Fly to Shanghai, Airport-hotel transfer. (B+L)
Our guide will meet you at your hotel and take you to the City Wall Park. With pleasant environment and unique culture, the park has become one of the most popular places for local residents to get relaxed and have recreational activities in their spare time. Walking in the park, you can observe the local people's life and interact with them. Then you will learn some skills of Tai Chi with a master. Afterwards, we will proceed to the well preserved ancient City Wall. An interesting way to visit it might be by hiring a bike and riding along the Wall. The rental fee is at your expense.

An a la carte lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) is served at a well-known local restaurant. In the afternoon, our guide will see you off at the airport for a flight to Shanghai. Upon arrival in Shanghai, our guide will greet you at the airport and accompany you to the hotel.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Accommodation: Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai
Day 7 Shanghai
Shanghai Museum, Yu Garden and its traditional bazaar, A la carte lunch, Former French Concession, the Bund and Huangpu River cruise. (B+L)
Shanghai Bund
After breakfast this morning, we start a full day Shanghai city exploration. The first destination is the comprehensive Shanghai Museum. Then we go to the picturesque Yu Garden and its bustling market nearby. Around noon, an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) will be served. After lunch, we go for a walk at the Former French Concession, visit the symbolic Bund, and have a one-hour cruise tour along the Huangpu River.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day 8 Shanghai - Bangkok
Fly to Bangkok, Airport-hotel transfer, Relax during the rest of the day. (B)
Our guide will see you off at the airport for a flight to Bangkok. After around 4.5 hours' flying, you will reach Bangkok. Your local guide will greet you at the airport and transfer to the hotel. The rest of the day is free for you at leisure.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Accommodation: Majestic Grande Sukhumvit
Day 9 Bangkok
Wat Pho, Grand Palace, Wat Phra Kaew, A private boat trip on Klong Bang Luang, A puppet show, Wat Arun. (B+L)
Grand Palace, Bangkok
We will start our Bangkok tour with a visit to the Wat Pho, which holds the biggest Reclining Buddha in the world. In particular, we will experience the monks' morning chanting ritual here at around 9:00. Then our visit continues to the magnificent Grand Palace where we will also see the Emerald Buddha enshrined at the Wat Phra Kaew inside the palace. Appropriate dress is required or can be rented on site.

After having lunch, we will take a private long-tail boat trip on the tranquil Klong Bang Luang. As the boat drifts gently across the small canals, we feel the noise of the city become a far-off whisper. Later, the boat stops at the 100-year-old Baan Silapin, where we will visit art galleries, experience handicraft making and explore the local community. If we are lucky enough, we can also enjoy a unique puppet show performed by puppeteers trained under the Joe Louis School of puppetry. Our last stop today is the beautiful Wat Arun, one of the most prominent riverside landmarks of Bangkok. Afterwards, we will drive you back to your hotel.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Lunch
Day 10 Bangkok - Ayutthaya - Bangkok
Drive to Ayutthaya, Wat Yai Chaimongkol, Wat Phra Srisanphet, Wat Mahathat, Muslim Quarter, Travel back to Bangkok by cruising on the Chao Phraya River. (B+L)
Floating market in Bangkok
In the morning our guide will meet you at your hotel and then we will drive north out of Bangkok to Ayutthaya, the ancient capital of Siam. Visit the representative Wat Yai Chaimongkol, Wat Phra Srisanphet and Wat Mahathat where the Buddha face is naturally emerged out of the tree. Continue to the local Muslim Quarter. In the afternoon, we will travel back to Bangkok by taking the Chao Phraya River on the luxurious, air-conditioned cruiser, the Grand Pearl. Enjoy a superb buffet lunch while witnessing rural life and Thai architectures along the River of Kings. Return to Bangkok in the late afternoon and we will take you back to your hotel.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Lunch
Day 11 Departure from Bangkok
Bid farewell at the airport, A pleasant trip home! (B)
Our guide will pick you up from your hotel and escort you to the airport for your flight. We hope you have had an enjoyable time with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
B-- Breakfast L-- Lunch D-- Dinner
Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with two persons!
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings
10% off - book by Feb 28, 5% off - book from Mar 01
Arrival DateDeparture DateDouble OccupancySingle Room Supplement 
Feb 24(Sun) Mar 06(Wed) $2369 $2132$489
Mar 05(Tue) Mar 15(Fri) $2389 $2150$499
Mar 12(Tue) Mar 22(Fri) $2389 $2150$499
Mar 26(Tue) Apr 05(Fri) $2389 $2150$499
Apr 04(Thu) Apr 14(Sun) $2599 $2339$529
Apr 11(Thu) Apr 21(Sun) $2539 $2285$529
Apr 18(Thu) Apr 28(Sun) $2539 $2285$529
Apr 25(Thu) May 05(Sun) $2519 $2267$509
May 09(Thu) May 19(Sun) $2519 $2267$509
May 16(Thu) May 26(Sun) $2519 $2267$509
May 23(Thu) Jun 02(Sun) $2519 $2267$509
May 30(Thu) Jun 09(Sun) $2529 $2276$489
Jun 06(Thu) Jun 16(Sun) $2529 $2276$489
Jun 13(Thu) Jun 23(Sun) $2529 $2276$489
Jun 20(Thu) Jun 30(Sun) $2529 $2276$489
Jun 27(Thu) Jul 07(Sun) $2529 $2276$489
Jul 04(Thu) Jul 14(Sun) $2559 $2303$489
Jul 11(Thu) Jul 21(Sun) $2559 $2303$489
Jul 18(Thu) Jul 28(Sun) $2559 $2303$489
Jul 25(Thu) Aug 04(Sun) $2559 $2303$489
Aug 01(Thu) Aug 11(Sun) $2559 $2303$489
Aug 08(Thu) Aug 18(Sun) $2559 $2303$489
Aug 15(Thu) Aug 25(Sun) $2559 $2303$489
Aug 22(Thu) Sep 01(Sun) $2559 $2303$489
Aug 29(Thu) Sep 08(Sun) $2519 $2267$509
Sep 05(Thu) Sep 15(Sun) $2529 $2276$519
Sep 12(Thu) Sep 22(Sun) $2529 $2276$519
Sep 19(Thu) Sep 29(Sun) $2529 $2276$519
Oct 03(Thu) Oct 13(Sun) $2559 $2303$549
Oct 10(Thu) Oct 20(Sun) $2559 $2303$549
Oct 17(Thu) Oct 27(Sun) $2559 $2303$549
Oct 24(Thu) Nov 03(Sun) $2559 $2303$549
Oct 31(Thu) Nov 10(Sun) $2449 $2204$509
Nov 07(Thu) Nov 17(Sun) $2449 $2204$509
Nov 21(Thu) Dec 01(Sun) $2379 $2141$499
Dec 08(Sun) Dec 18(Wed) $2369 $2132$489
Dec 22(Sun) Jan 01(Wed) $2439 $2195$509

Remark: The prices in red reflect 10% discount.

Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with two persons!
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings
10% off - book by Feb 28, 5% off - book from Mar 01
Arrival DateDeparture DateDouble OccupancySingle Room Supplement 
Jan 05(Sun) Jan 15(Wed) $2379 $2141$489
Feb 13(Thu) Feb 23(Sun) $2379 $2141$489
Mar 05(Thu) Mar 15(Sun) $2379 $2141$489
Mar 12(Thu) Mar 22(Sun) $2379 $2141$489
Mar 26(Thu) Apr 05(Sun) $2379 $2141$489
Apr 05(Sun) Apr 15(Wed) $2519 $2267$549
Apr 12(Sun) Apr 22(Wed) $2459 $2213$549
Apr 19(Sun) Apr 29(Wed) $2459 $2213$549
Apr 26(Sun) May 06(Wed) $2439 $2195$529
May 03(Sun) May 13(Wed) $2439 $2195$529
May 10(Sun) May 20(Wed) $2439 $2195$529
May 17(Sun) May 27(Wed) $2439 $2195$529
May 24(Sun) Jun 03(Wed) $2439 $2195$529
May 31(Sun) Jun 10(Wed) $2449 $2204$509
Jun 07(Sun) Jun 17(Wed) $2449 $2204$509
Jun 14(Sun) Jun 24(Wed) $2449 $2204$509
Jun 21(Sun) Jul 01(Wed) $2449 $2204$509
Jun 28(Sun) Jul 08(Wed) $2439 $2195$509
Jul 05(Sun) Jul 15(Wed) $2469 $2222$509
Jul 12(Sun) Jul 22(Wed) $2469 $2222$509
Jul 19(Sun) Jul 29(Wed) $2469 $2222$509
Jul 26(Sun) Aug 05(Wed) $2469 $2222$509
Aug 02(Sun) Aug 12(Wed) $2469 $2222$509
Aug 09(Sun) Aug 19(Wed) $2469 $2222$509
Aug 16(Sun) Aug 26(Wed) $2469 $2222$509
Aug 30(Sun) Sep 09(Wed) $2439 $2195$529
Sep 06(Sun) Sep 16(Wed) $2449 $2204$539
Sep 13(Sun) Sep 23(Wed) $2449 $2204$539
Sep 20(Sun) Sep 30(Wed) $2449 $2204$539
Oct 04(Sun) Oct 14(Wed) $2479 $2231$569
Oct 11(Sun) Oct 21(Wed) $2479 $2231$569
Oct 18(Sun) Oct 28(Wed) $2479 $2231$569
Oct 25(Sun) Nov 04(Wed) $2479 $2231$569
Nov 01(Sun) Nov 11(Wed) $2389 $2150$569
Nov 08(Sun) Nov 18(Wed) $2389 $2150$569
Nov 15(Sun) Nov 25(Wed) $2329 $2096$499
Dec 08(Tue) Dec 18(Fri) $2309 $2078$499
Dec 22(Tue) Jan 01(Wed) $2369 $2132$519

Remark: The prices in red reflect 10% discount.

Price Includes
  • Three flights (economy class seat): Beijing - Xian - Shanghai - Bangkok
  • Hotel accommodation with breakfasts
  • A la carte lunches as itinerary specifies
  • Professional English-speaking guides
  • Drivers & air-conditioned vehicles
  • Entrance fees to tourist sites
  • Tips or gratuities for hotel porters
Price Excludes
  • International flight into Beijing and out Bangkok
  • Meals other than those mentioned in the itinerary
  • Personal expenses (such as laundry, telephone, drinks, etc.)
  • Tips or gratuities for guides and drivers
  • Personal travel insurance
  • China and Thailand Visa fees
Why Travel With Us
  • Customer Reviews
  • Questions & Answers
  •  
    5.02 Reviews
    Barbara
    Saudi Arabia
    Posted on December 01, 2018
    Our trip was more than we expected. Our guides Rebecca in Beijing and Fang in Xian were both wonderful and made our China experience memorable. And Phong, our Thai guide was very enthusiastic and always asked what else we need. The drivers, Mr. Wong and Mr. Chin were both very competent and we felt very safe with them. All our guides were very knowledgeable and were able to answer all our questions. The hotels were excellent and the food was good. The two suggestions I would offer to make the trip better is cut back on the number of sites to visit each day, and add some time for shopping.

    Several families here in Saudi Arabia have asked about our trip and who we used. I have highly recommended your organization and if we were ever to return to travel, I would not hesitate to use Travel China Guide again. Thank you again for making our experience so memorable.
    ... More
    Bob
    Japan
    Posted on November 10, 2018
    We want to say that our trip to China and Thailand was wonderful; thank you for the well-organized tours and the well-informed guides. Of course, we didn't want to leave and return to our jobs here in Japan. Everyone was extremely friendly and willing to try speaking English with us. We were surprised at the English ability of so many people. Accents, vocabulary and pronunciation were excellent. There is no complaint on our expedition.
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings!
10% off - book 60 days in advance
5% off - book 30 days in advance