Halong BayHalong Bay

Oriental Culture

SG25: 12 Days Small Group Tour of Beijing - Xi'an - Shanghai - Hanoi - Halong - Hanoi
Tour Type: Small Group of 2-18 persons, guaranteed departures
Guide & Driver: English-speaking guide & air-conditioned, licensed limousine
Tour Highlights:
  • Must-see sights - Mutianyu Great Wall, Forbidden City, Terracotta Army, Halong Bay
  • Walk into a local Chinese family, interact & dine with the hosts in their home
  • View the soaring city skylines and feel the pulse of modern Shanghai
  • Cruise on the Halong Bay and enjoy the limestone islands emerging from water
From $2319 per person Free Inquiry
  • 1/7
  • 2/7
  • 3/7
  • 4/7
  • 5/7
  • 6/7
  • 7/7
Expand All
Collapse All
Day 1 Arrival in Beijing
Airport pick-up & airport-hotel transfer.
Welcome to China! Our guide is at the Arrival Hall of the airport and ensures your transfer to the hotel, where you may either relax or get an early start in city exploring on your own.
 
Accommodation: The Great Wall Hotel Beijing - the former Sheraton
Day 2 Beijing
Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, A la carte welcome lunch with Peking Duck, Temple of Heaven, Chinese Kung Fu Show. (B+L)
Our group at the Great Wall
We will meet the other group members at the hotel lobby after a bumper breakfast. Your exciting tour starts from a lively exploration to the downtown area. First we have a stopover at the Tiananmen Square, the city's central square. Then walk northward to reach the Forbidden City, which is the star of today's show. It had seen 24 Emperors come and go in the Ming and Qing Dynasties.

An a la carte welcome lunch with Peking Roast Duck (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our package) will be served at a nice local restaurant. In the afternoon, we visit the Temple of Heaven, to be followed later by a lively Chinese Kung Fu evening Show at Red Theatre.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte welcome lunch
Day 3 Beijing
Mutianyu Great Wall with a round-trip cable car, A toast with red wine on the wall, Olympic Bird's Nest. (B)
Temple of Heaven
Prepare yourselves well for the Great Wall visit. Upon mounting the majestic Mutianyu Great Wall, you get promptly rewarded with the breathtaking scenery. We include the round-trip cable car so you can spend more time enjoying the views at the most beautiful part of the wall. We do not arrange a sit down lunch today, but you may pack your own lunch or try a fast food outlet.

On the way back to downtown, we will pass by the Olympic Stadium - the Bird's Nest for a photo opportunity. Then a visit to a well-known local market is followed. Enjoy some free time there to get relaxed.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Day 4 Beijing - Xi'an
Summer Palace, Hutong Rickshaw Tour, Experience Chinese Paper Cutting, A la carte lunch, Fly to Xi'an, Airport-hotel transfer. (B+L)
A relaxing tour of the Summer Palace and the ancient Hutong alleys highlights your last day in Beijing. It will be a great experience to take a rickshaw ride through the old Hutongs and learn to make Chinese paper cutting with a folk artist. Around noon, a delicious a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) is specially served to you at a decent local restaurant. 

In the afternoon, we will get you to the airport for your flight to the Xi'an, an ancient capital for 13 dynasties. With the company of your local guide and driver, you will be taken to the hotel.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel
Day 5 Xi'an
Terracotta Army, A local family visit and an authentic home-cooked lunch, Small Wild Goose Pagoda and Xi'an Museum, Tang Dynasty Show with dumpling dinner. (B+L+D)
Terracotta Army
Our morning sightseeing begins with the famous Terracotta Army, containing the tomb guards made more than 2,200 years ago by the first Emperor Qin Shi Huang. In this museum, you will see the sophisticated craft skill of the craftsman in the ancient time, and learn about the Qin Dynasty and its impact on generations. After that, we head to visit a local host family, where a specially arranged home-cooked lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) is waiting. If you are interested, you may also learn to cook one or two Chinese dishes from the host.

Later, we will visit the Small Wild Goose Pagoda and Xi'an Museum. In the evening, a unique Dumpling Dinner accompanied by the Tang Dynasty Music and Dance Show at Shaanxi Theatre is scheduled to round off the day.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Home-cooked a la carte lunch, Dumpling Dinner
 Friendly Tips

Clients visiting in Jan, Feb, Mar and Dec need to arrange the dinner and evening activity on their own for this day, since the theater is usually not open at that time.
Day 6 Xi'an - Shanghai
Observe local life in the park, Tai Chi practice, Xi'an City Wall, A la carte lunch, Fly to Shanghai, Airport-hotel transfer. (B+L)
Our clients riding bicycles on Xi'an City Wall
We start the morning at the City Wall Park, where you will see the locals go about their daily lives and learn to practice Tai Chi with the master. It is a good way of immersing in the local culture. After that, we ascend the ancient City Wall, which is the best preserved of its kind in China. A bicycle rental is available for those who want to ride around in the time allowed.

After having an a la carte lunch (included in our price) at a well selected local restaurant, we'll drive you to the airport to take a flight to Shanghai. Your guide in Shanghai will escort you to the hotel and help you with the check-in procedure.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Accommodation: Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai
Day 7 Shanghai
Shanghai Museum, Yu Garden and its traditional bazaar, A la carte lunch, Former French Concession, the Bund and Huangpu River cruise. (B+L)
We spend the morning with the rich collections at Shanghai Museum, the tranquil Yu Garden and its nearby bustling bazaar. A la carte lunch will be served at a good local restaurant (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price). In the afternoon, we will visit the Former French Concession and stroll around the Bund area, where you will also have a one-hour cruise tour on the Huangpu River. 

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day 8 Shanghai - Hanoi
Relax in the morning, Fly to Hanoi, Airport-hotel transfer. (B)
Our group at Shanghai Bund
You may do last minutes shopping in the morning, or ready yourselves for travel. Your guide will meet you at the hotel lobby and transfer you punctually to the airport for your flight to Hanoi. Let's start our next leg of journey to Vietnam.

On landing in Hanoi's Noi Bai International Airport, you will be met by our professional guide after you fetch your luggage and clear the customs. Transfer you to the hotel for a well-earned rest.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Accommodation: Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Day 9 Hanoi
Ho Chi Minh Complex, One Pillar Pagoda, Tran Quoc Pagoda, Quan Thanh Temple, Temple of Literature and History Museum. (B+L)
Ho Chi Minh’s Mausoleum Complex
Today we will do a full day's city exploration from Ba Dinh Square area. We get an introduction to Ho Chi Minh, his life and times by visiting Ho Chi Minh Complex: Ho Chi Minh's Mausoleum and his former residence. Then we have a stopover at the nearby One Pillar Pagoda. After that we move to West Lake area where you will also pay a visit to the Tran Quoc Pagoda and Quan Thanh Temple besides the beautiful lake view. For the rest of the time, continue your visit to the Temple of Literature and the History Museum or the Ethnology Museum as you like. Then we get you back to the hotel for the evening.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Lunch
Day 10 Hanoi - Halong Bay
Drive to Halong Bay, Board the cruise for a one-night stay, Enjoy the picturesque scenery. (B+L+D)
Street Scene in Hanoi
After a full breakfast, we go to Halong Bay to board a fun cruise trip. Getting to the cruise pier takes about 3.5 hours, thus expect a noon time start with a bumper welcome lunch. As you sail into Halong Bay, thousands of limestone islands towering out of the water come into view. Enjoy the breathtaking gift of nature while aboard.

In the afternoon, an excursion to the Thien Cung (or Dau Go or Sung Sot) is arranged for you to explore the limestone cave. You may join activities during the cruise such as: Kayaking, diving or swimming. You will spend the night on the cruise.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Accommodation: Indochina Sails - Superior Cabin
Day 11 Halong Bay - Hanoi
Disembark the cruise, Drive to Hanoi, Opera House, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem Lake, Ngoc Son Temple, Water Puppet Performance. (Brunch)
Today you will continue visiting some nearby islands. Rejoin the cruise at brunch as you sail back to Halong pier. Upon arrival, your guide and driver will pick you up and drive you to Hanoi. In the afternoon, let's fulfill our city tour at Hanoi central area to the Opera House, Old Quarter where one may find shops, restaurants, bars etc, Hoan Kiem Lake and Ngoc Son Temple. Your tour comes to the end after you enjoy a special Water Puppet Performance at Hoan Kiem Lake area.

Meals: Brunch
Accommodation: Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Day 12 Departure from Hanoi
Bid farewell at the airport, A pleasant trip home! (B)
Finally, we will escort you to the airport for your homeward flight. Wish you a pleasant journey!

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
B-- Breakfast L-- Lunch D-- Dinner
Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with two persons!
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings
10% off - book by Feb 28, 5% off - book from Mar 01
Arrival DateDeparture DateDouble OccupancySingle Room Supplement 
Feb 24(Sun) Mar 07(Thu) $2399 $2159$669
Mar 05(Tue) Mar 16(Sat) $2419 $2177$689
Mar 12(Tue) Mar 23(Sat) $2419 $2177$689
Mar 26(Tue) Apr 06(Sat) $2419 $2177$689
Apr 04(Thu) Apr 15(Mon) $2579 $2321$749
Apr 11(Thu) Apr 22(Mon) $2489 $2240$719
Apr 18(Thu) Apr 29(Mon) $2489 $2240$709
Apr 25(Thu) May 06(Mon) $2489 $2240$709
May 09(Thu) May 20(Mon) $2489 $2240$709
May 16(Thu) May 27(Mon) $2489 $2240$709
May 23(Thu) Jun 03(Mon) $2489 $2240$709
May 30(Thu) Jun 10(Mon) $2559 $2303$679
Jun 06(Thu) Jun 17(Mon) $2559 $2303$679
Jun 13(Thu) Jun 24(Mon) $2559 $2303$679
Jun 20(Thu) Jul 01(Mon) $2579 $2321$689
Jun 27(Thu) Jul 08(Mon) $2559 $2303$689
Jul 04(Thu) Jul 15(Mon) $2599 $2339$679
Jul 11(Thu) Jul 22(Mon) $2599 $2339$679
Jul 18(Thu) Jul 29(Mon) $2599 $2339$679
Jul 25(Thu) Aug 05(Mon) $2599 $2339$679
Aug 01(Thu) Aug 12(Mon) $2599 $2339$679
Aug 08(Thu) Aug 19(Mon) $2599 $2339$679
Aug 15(Thu) Aug 26(Mon) $2599 $2339$679
Aug 22(Thu) Sep 02(Mon) $2599 $2339$679
Aug 29(Thu) Sep 09(Mon) $2549 $2294$689
Sep 05(Thu) Sep 16(Mon) $2599 $2339$679
Sep 12(Thu) Sep 23(Mon) $2569 $2312$709
Sep 19(Thu) Sep 30(Mon) $2569 $2312$709
Oct 03(Thu) Oct 14(Mon) $2599 $2339$739
Oct 10(Thu) Oct 21(Mon) $2599 $2339$739
Oct 17(Thu) Oct 28(Mon) $2599 $2339$739
Oct 24(Thu) Nov 04(Mon) $2599 $2339$739
Oct 31(Thu) Nov 11(Mon) $2489 $2240$719
Nov 07(Thu) Nov 18(Mon) $2489 $2240$719
Nov 21(Thu) Dec 02(Mon) $2409 $2168$679
Dec 08(Sun) Dec 19(Thu) $2409 $2168$679
Dec 22(Sun) Jan 02(Thu) $2409 $2168$679

Remark: The prices in red reflect 10% discount.

Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with two persons!
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings
10% off - book by Feb 28, 5% off - book from Mar 01
Arrival DateDeparture DateDouble OccupancySingle Room Supplement 
Jan 05(Sun) Jan 16(Thu) $2409 $2168$679
Feb 13(Thu) Feb 24(Mon) $2409 $2168$679
Mar 05(Thu) Mar 16(Mon) $2409 $2168$679
Mar 12(Thu) Mar 23(Mon) $2409 $2168$679
Mar 26(Thu) Apr 06(Mon) $2409 $2168$679
Apr 05(Sun) Apr 16(Thu) $2479 $2231$709
Apr 12(Sun) Apr 23(Thu) $2479 $2231$709
Apr 19(Sun) Apr 30(Thu) $2479 $2231$709
Apr 26(Sun) May 07(Thu) $2449 $2204$679
May 03(Sun) May 14(Thu) $2449 $2204$679
May 10(Sun) May 21(Thu) $2449 $2204$679
May 17(Sun) May 28(Thu) $2449 $2204$679
May 24(Sun) Jun 04(Thu) $2449 $2204$679
May 31(Sun) Jun 11(Thu) $2459 $2213$669
Jun 07(Sun) Jun 18(Thu) $2459 $2213$669
Jun 14(Sun) Jun 25(Thu) $2459 $2213$669
Jun 21(Sun) Jul 02(Thu) $2459 $2213$669
Jun 28(Sun) Jul 09(Thu) $2449 $2204$669
Jul 05(Sun) Jul 16(Thu) $2479 $2231$669
Jul 12(Sun) Jul 23(Thu) $2479 $2231$669
Jul 19(Sun) Jul 30(Thu) $2479 $2231$669
Jul 26(Sun) Aug 06(Thu) $2479 $2231$669
Aug 02(Sun) Aug 13(Thu) $2479 $2231$669
Aug 09(Sun) Aug 20(Thu) $2479 $2231$669
Aug 16(Sun) Aug 27(Thu) $2479 $2231$669
Aug 30(Sun) Sep 10(Thu) $2449 $2204$679
Sep 06(Sun) Sep 17(Thu) $2459 $2213$699
Sep 13(Sun) Sep 24(Thu) $2459 $2213$699
Sep 20(Sun) Oct 01(Thu) $2459 $2213$699
Oct 04(Sun) Oct 15(Thu) $2489 $2240$719
Oct 11(Sun) Oct 22(Thu) $2489 $2240$719
Oct 18(Sun) Oct 29(Thu) $2489 $2240$719
Oct 25(Sun) Nov 05(Thu) $2489 $2240$719
Nov 01(Sun) Nov 12(Thu) $2489 $2240$719
Nov 08(Sun) Nov 19(Thu) $2489 $2240$719
Nov 15(Sun) Nov 26(Thu) $2339 $2105$659
Dec 08(Tue) Dec 19(Sat) $2319 $2087$659
Dec 22(Tue) Jan 02(Thu) $2399 $2159$739

Remark: The prices in red reflect 10% discount.

Price Includes
  • Three flights (economy class seat): Beijing - Xian - Shanghai - Hanoi
  • Hotel accommodation with breakfasts
  • A la carte lunches as itinerary specifies
  • Professional English-speaking guides
  • Drivers & air-conditioned vehicles
  • Entrance fees to tourist sites
  • Tips or gratuities for hotel porters
Price Excludes
  • International flight into Beijing and out Hanoi
  • Meals other than those mentioned in the itinerary
  • Personal expenses (such as laundry, telephone, drinks, etc.)
  • Tips or gratuities for guides and drivers
  • Personal travel insurance
  • China and Vietnam Visa fees
Why Travel With Us
  • Customer Reviews
  • Questions & Answers
  •  
    5.02 Reviews
    Richard G
    United States
    Posted on November 21, 2018
    The service we received from this agency and Abbey was excellent. They delivered on every promise to us, their people were exceedingly helpful and knowledgeable, and every financial dealing was exactly as represented. Abbey is beyond reproach and a truly professional consultant. I would recommend Travel China Guide and employees to anyone who intends to travel in Asia without hesitation.
    Jay D H
    usa
    Posted on October 27, 2018
    We have been back from the trip for more than two months. We enjoyed all of the spots. It was very hot during our visits, and it was nice that no one spot spent too much time outdoors in the direct sunlight. If we were outdoors, there always seems to be shade or a cooler place to rest for a short time.

    The meals were ABSOLUTELY excellent and plentiful. It would be impossible to pick one meal we enjoyed more than others. We were very surprised that there was very little duplication between meals. Every day was something new, fresh and delightful! All the guides met or exceeded our expectations. They were all fantastic. Candy, Helen, Frank as well as Luong in Vietnam were especially personable and friendly. I had left some expensive prescription sunglasses on the plane, and Candy helped me recover them. I am especially grateful to her for going the extra mile! All guides were extremely knowledgeable about the site, and the history and much, much more. All the guides spoke adequate English. The drivers were superb drivers. Very quiet, very professional. The hotels were superb. Sheraton hotel in Xian was the best. Breakfasts were amazing, and provided both Western and Asian dishes. Excellent! Thank you for the excellent trip! ... More
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings!
10% off - book 60 days in advance
5% off - book 30 days in advance