Home / Embassy / Oceania / China Embassy in Australia / Consulate in Melbourne
Consulate-General of P.R.China in Melbourne, Australia

 Visa Application Form of PRC
 Procedure for Application at CVASC/by Post    Visa Fees

Consul General: Mr. Shi Weiqiang
Address: 75-77 Irving Road, Toorak, VIC 3142, Melbourne
Tel: +61-3-98246450
Fax: +61-3-98220606
Email: chinaconsul_mel_au@mfa.gov.cn  
Office Hours: 08:30-12:30, 14:30-17:30, Monday-Friday (except holidays)
Website: http://melbourne.china-consulate.org/eng/ 

 Consular Office
Address: 534 Toorak Road, Toorak VIC 3142, Melbourne
Tel: +61-3-98220604
Fax: +61-3-98246340
Office Hours: 09:00-12:00, Monday-Friday (except holidays)
Consular Districts: Victoria, Tasmania 

 Chinese Visa Application Service Centre (CVASC)
The Centre started its operation in Melbourne from April, 2010.  Applications from all ordinary passport holders should be submitted to the CVASC directly. CVASC will also handle applications from the Consulate General and return processed applications. 

If you hold Diplomatic/Service/Official Passport, or you want to apply for Hong Kong, Macau Visa/Entry Permit, Chinese Passport, Chinese Travel Permit, Notarization or Authentication, you can still submit application directly to the Consulate in Melbourne.

Detailed information about the CVASC in Melbourne:
Address: Ground Floor, 570 ST Kilda Rd., Melbourne, VIC 3004, Australia  
Nearest Tram Station: Beatrice Street (Moubray St. & St. Kilda Rd.)
Tram Routes:  3, 5, 6, 16, 64, 67 
Tel:+61-3-9937-2308 
Fax:+61-3-9937-2337
E-mail:melcenter@visaforchina.org 
Business Hours: 9:00-15:00 (Monday - Friday)  
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 7227, ST Kilda Rd., Melbourne, VIC 8004

 2014 Holiday Schedule of CVASC in Melbourne

Festival Date Day
New Year's Day January 1 Wednesday
Australia Day January 27 Monday
Spring Festival January 31 - February 4 Friday - Tuesday
Labor Day (VIC) March 10 Monday
Qing Ming Festival April 7 Monday
Good Friday April 18 Friday
Easter Day April 21 Monday
Anazc Day April 25 Friday
International Labor Day May 1 Thursday
Dragon Boat Festival June 2 Monday
Queen's Birthday June 9 Monday

Mid-autumn Festival

September 8 Monday
Chinese National Day October 1 - 3 Wednesday - Friday
Melbourne Cup Day November 4 Tuesday
Christmas Day December 25, 26 Thursday, Friday