Six Eastern Palaces Pictures

To the east of the axis in the Inner Court of the Forbidden City, there is a cluster of six palaces in the same style. They together were given a name Six Eastern Palaces. They are the living quarters for the imperial concubines. Inside the Palace of Lasting Happiness (Yanxigong), there is an unfinished western-style building. It is rarely seen in a Chinese royal palace. The Palace of Purity (Zhongcuigong) is nowadays used to exhibite imperial jade articles.

Attraction Intro: Six Eastern Palaces
1 of 12 photos
- Last modified on Feb. 03, 2017 -
Ask a Question
Question Summary (100 characters)
Details (optional) (2,000 characters)