Embassy & Consulate of Hungary in China

Embassy of the Republic of Hungary in Beijing

Ambassador: H.E.Mr. Kusai Sandor
Address: No. 10, Dong Zhi Men Wai Da Jie, Chaoyang District, Beijing
Postal Code: 100600
Tel: (+86)10 6532 1431, 6532 1432, 6532 1433
Fax: (+86)10 6532 5053
Email: mission.pek@kum.hu
Office Hours: 08:30-17:00, Monday-Friday
On-Duty Tel: (+86)10 6532 1273
On-Duty Mobile Phone: (+86)137 0138 2159
Note: The on-duty telephone and mobile phone don't work during office hours, they are accessible before 8:30 a.m., after 17:00, and in weekends. 

 Consular Office
Tel: (+86)10 6532 0665
Fax: (+86)10 6532 2719
E-mail: consular.pek@kum.hu
Office Hours:
For Submitting Visa Application: 09:00-12:00, Monday-Friday
For Visa Pick-Up: 14:00-16:30 from Monday to Thursday, 09:00-12:00 on Friday
 Commercial Office
Tel: (+86)10 6532 3845, 6532 3182, 6532 3787
Fax: (+86)10 6532 5131

 About Visa Exemption for Chinese
According to the Visa Abolition Agreement between China and Hungary, Chinese Diplomatic/Service Passport holders are exempt from Hungarian Visa. Hong Kong SAR and Marco SAR passport holders can also go to Hungary without a visa and sojourn for up to 90 days.

 About European Schengen Visa
As from December 21, 2007, Hungary becomes a member of Schengen Area and fully adopts the Schengen Regulations. Since January 1, 2008, there are 24 countries in Schengen Area. Besides Norway and Iceland, the rest 22 countries are members of European Union. They are the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden. The other five member states of European Union (Bulgaria, Cyprus, Ireland, Romania, UK) still don't take part in Schengen Area.

 Please contact China Embassy in Hungary if Hungarians will go to China.

Facebook Page
Q & A Search:
Questions & Answers on Embassy & Consulate of Hungary in China
See more...
Ask a Question
The above information except your email adress will be published on the website.