Beijing Highlights from Hong Kong

SG36: 6 Days Small Group Tour of Hong Kong - Beijing
Tour Type: Small Group of 1-18 travelers, guaranteed departures
Guide & Driver: English-speaking guide, experienced driver with an air-conditioned coach
Accommodation: 5 nights, nice 5-star & 4-star hotels
Meals: 5 western buffet breakfasts, 1 lunch of a la carte style
Tour Highlights:
  • Must-see sights in China - Mutianyu Great Wall, Forbidden City, Temple of Heaven
  • Feel the vibrant atmosphere & explore bustling markets freely in Hong Kong
  • Admire the world's largest city center square, Tiananmen Square
  • Enjoy an a la carte lunch with Beijing Roast Duck at a superb restaurant
From $959 per person Free Inquiry
From US$959 per person
Select Date and Travelers
Adult(>11 years old):
Child(2-11 years old):
Expand All
Collapse All
Day 1 Arrival in Hong Kong
Arrive at any time, Airport-hotel transport by yourself.
Upon arrival at Hong Kong Airport, please find your own way to the hotel. We only reserve the accommodation for your two nights' stay in Hong Kong. How to arrange your Hong Kong tour is totally up to you. As an international metropolis, Hong Kong has a highly developed transport network, which can help you explore the city independently.
 
Accommodation: Regal Kowloon Hotel
Day 2 Hong Kong
Full day is free for your independent exploration with our suggestions. (B)
Victoria Peak, Hong Kong
For today's activities, we recommend the following destinations for your reference. From the hotel, you are advised to reach the Central District by Tsuen Wan Line first. There, you can take the Bus No. 15 or Minibus Line 1 to ascend the Victoria Peak, a renowned viewing point to see the panorama of the whole island and take good pictures. All the way to the south seashore, you may get to know the local fishermen's life and taste the fresh seafood at Aberdeen, or enjoy the wonderful seascape lying on the golden beach of the Repulse Bay. You are recommended to end today's sightseeing with an exploration at the Stanley Market, where you can buy souvenirs of Hong Kong features.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Day 3 Hong Kong - Beijing
Fly to Beijing, Pick up & airport-hotel transfer. (B)
Today you will take a flight to extend your China tours from Hong Kong to Beijing. After checking out of the hotel, please head for the airport by yourself. The air tickets will be booked by us in advance. 

Upon arrival at Beijing Airport, you will find our guide waiting for you outside the customs with a warm welcome. Then you will be driven to the hotel for check in. The remainder of the day is left for you to relax or prepare for the following Beijing group tour.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Accommodation: The Great Wall Hotel Beijing - the former Sheraton
Day 4 Beijing
A tour briefing, Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, A la carte welcome lunch with Peking Duck, Temple of Heaven, Chinese Kung Fu Show. (B+L)
Our group visiting the Forbidden City
Our group visiting the Forbidden City
After breakfast, our guide will pick you up at the lobby and accompany you to Tiananmen Square, the first stop of your Beijing tour package from Hong Kong. Then, you will be guided to the Forbidden City, which is behind Tiananmen Tower. This large crimson complex once served as the royal palace for more than 500 years with nearly 10,000 rooms inside. 

After wandering around the luxury royal complex, you will be treated with authentic Chinese food and Peking Roast Duck at a famous restaurant. The price for this a la carte lunch is CNY150.00 per person and is included in our package.

Taking a short rest after the meal, you will be accompanied to the Temple of Heaven. In the old days, emperors used to perform sacrificial rituals at the altar in the temple to pray for peace and prosperity of the country. 

At night, you will feast your eyes on a spectacular Chinese Kung Fu show at the Red Theater. You might have seen fights like boxing and wrestling before, but Kung Fu performance, not that fierce, gives a totally different spectacle and entertains you with its unique skills and nimble moves.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day 5 Beijing
Mutianyu Great Wall with a round-trip cable car, A toast with red wine on the wall, Olympic Bird's Nest. (B)
Mutianyu Great Wall
Mutianyu Great Wall
Besides historical sites in downtown area, the outskirt of Beijing is also worth exploring. Today, we first arrange a half-day tour to Mutianyu Great Wall, which is 45 miles away from the city center. The round trip cable car is scheduled. To get good preparation of today's hiking on the wall, please wear comfortable shoes and have a big breakfast at the hotel. Pack some snacks and bottled water for there is few booths on the wall for food supply.  

The lunch is not included in the program. You are advised to have some fast food near the wall. Our guide will recommend some restaurants for your choice. 

On the way driving back to the urban area, we will pass by the Olympic National Stadium (Bird's Nest) and the National Aquatics Center (Water Cube). Have a short stop for photo taking. Before getting back to the hotel, you will enjoy some free time at a bustling local market.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Day 6 Departure from Beijing
Please check out before 12:00. We recommend the most efficient and money-saving way - taking a taxi by yourself from hotel to the airport, A pleasant onward trip! (B)
Your Hong Kong to Beijing tour will come to an end today. Due to different flight schedules of the group members, transfer service to Beijing Airport is not included in our arrangement. Please get to the airport on your own at least 3 hours before your homeward flight.

If you need help to reserve the onward flights or plan an extension itinerary, please feel free to contact your travel consultant. Thank you for travelling with us!

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
B-- Breakfast L-- Lunch D-- Dinner
Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with one person!
Arrival DateDeparture DateDouble OccupancySingle Room Supplement 
Jan 03(Fri) Jan 08(Wed) $959$299
Feb 11(Tue) Feb 16(Sun) $959$299
Mar 03(Tue) Mar 08(Sun) $989$319
Mar 10(Tue) Mar 15(Sun) $989$319
Mar 24(Tue) Mar 29(Sun) $989$319
Mar 31(Tue) Apr 05(Sun) $989$329
Apr 07(Tue) Apr 12(Sun) $989$329
Apr 14(Tue) Apr 19(Sun) $989$329
Apr 21(Tue) Apr 26(Sun) $989$329
May 05(Tue) May 10(Sun) $989$329
May 12(Tue) May 17(Sun) $989$329
May 19(Tue) May 24(Sun) $989$329
May 26(Tue) May 31(Sun) $989$329
Jun 02(Tue) Jun 07(Sun) $989$329
Jun 09(Tue) Jun 14(Sun) $989$329
Jun 16(Tue) Jun 21(Sun) $989$329
Jun 23(Tue) Jun 28(Sun) $989$329
Jun 30(Tue) Jul 05(Sun) $989$329
Jul 07(Tue) Jul 12(Sun) $989$329
Jul 14(Tue) Jul 19(Sun) $989$329
Jul 21(Tue) Jul 26(Sun) $989$329
Jul 28(Tue) Aug 02(Sun) $989$329
Aug 04(Tue) Aug 09(Sun) $989$329
Aug 11(Tue) Aug 16(Sun) $989$329
Aug 18(Tue) Aug 23(Sun) $989$329
Aug 25(Tue) Aug 30(Sun) $989$329
Sep 01(Tue) Sep 06(Sun) $1009$339
Sep 08(Tue) Sep 13(Sun) $1009$339
Sep 15(Tue) Sep 20(Sun) $1009$339
Sep 22(Tue) Sep 27(Sun) $1009$339
Oct 06(Tue) Oct 11(Sun) $1009$339
Oct 13(Tue) Oct 18(Sun) $1089$419
Oct 20(Tue) Oct 25(Sun) $1089$419
Oct 27(Tue) Nov 01(Sun) $1089$419
Nov 03(Tue) Nov 08(Sun) $1089$419
Nov 10(Tue) Nov 15(Sun) $1089$419
Nov 17(Tue) Nov 22(Sun) $969$309
Dec 07(Mon) Dec 12(Sat) $969$309
Dec 21(Mon) Dec 26(Sat) $969$309
Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with one person!
Arrival DateDeparture DateDouble OccupancySingle Room Supplement 
Nov 19(Tue) Nov 24(Sun) $1069$429
Dec 06(Fri) Dec 11(Wed) $1069$429
Dec 20(Fri) Dec 25(Wed) $1069$429
Price Includes
  • Domestic airfare
  • Hotel accommodation with breakfasts
  • A la carte lunch as itinerary specifies
  • Professional English-speaking guides
  • Drivers & air-conditioned vehicles
  • Entrance fees to tourist sites
  • Tips or gratuities for hotel porters
Price Excludes
  • International airfares
  • Entry Visa fees
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips or gratuities for guides and drivers
Why Travel With Us
  • Customer Reviews
  • Questions & Answers
  •  
    5.02 Reviews
    Larry
    United States
    Posted on January 26, 2019
    It was a real pleasure meeting our consultant Kelly in Xian. I appreciate the excellent response I received from her from the very beginning of planning our China trip. As for the tour, I can't say enough about it. Everything went so smoothly that I couldn't believe it. The tour was a very pleasurable experience and everything was taken care of for us from the moment we landed in Hong Kong. The hotels were superb! The arranged meals were excellent Chinese cuisine. I think the food in Beijing was the best that we had. The guides were knowledgeable and fun. We really appreciated the water that was always available from the guides. Their English skills were very acceptable and we had no trouble communicating. The guides were very accommodating as well. One of our party needed antacids in Xian and Fred found them and brought them back to the show. I must admit Candy in Beijing was our favorite. She understood our sense of humor the best. The drivers were very nice and helpful and vans were all very comfortable and clean. This group tour made our trip to China a trip to remember!!!! Thank you so much. Travelchinaguide.com will be very highly recommended to all of our friends!!! ... More
    Leane Gooding
    Australia
    Posted on November 22, 2018
    We arrived back in Melbourne today, we have had a wonderful holiday.

    We particularly enjoyed our stay in China with Karlie-we felt that the tour was extremely well organized and as we expressed in our questionnaires we were very impressed with your organization and would definitely use your service again if the need arises (and would recommend you to all our friends). We were truly shown a great time and we were very impressed with our tour guide in Xian, she understood our needs. Our guide in Xian was fantastic and accommodated our needs. Whilst our guides are incredibly well learned, sometimes we just wanted to look at the sights and not be bombarded with facts - she was aware of this! All in all this tour was a life changing experience and we thank you very much. ... More
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings!
10% off - book 60 days in advance
5% off - book 30 days in advance