Hong Kong & Ancient Cities

SG32: 8 Days Small Group Tour to Hong Kong - Beijing - Xian
Tour Type: Small Group of 1-18 persons, guaranteed departures
Guide & Driver: English-speaking guide & air-conditioned, licensed limousine
Tour Highlights:
  • Must-see sights in China - the Great Wall, Forbidden City, Terracotta Warriors
  • Feel the vibrant atmosphere & explore bustling markets freely in Hong Kong
  • Try biking on the Ming Dynasty City Wall of Xian, or tour by electric car
  • Walk into a local Chinese family, interact & dine with the hosts in their home
From $1309 per person Free Inquiry
1/5
Show all...
Expand All
Day 1 Arrival in Hong Kong
Airport-hotel transport by yourself.
Upon arrival at Hong Kong Airport, you may take a taxi or the hotel coach to B P International Hotel we have booked for you. The hotel is located in the prosperous shopping center, Tsim Sha Tsum District. After settling down, you can set out to explore the surrounding malls. 300 yards north of the hotel is the famous night market, Temple Street, where you can pamper your stomach with various delicious snacks.

We only reserve the accommodation for your two nights' stay in Hong Kong. How to arrange your Hong Kong tour is totally up to you. As an international metropolis, Hong Kong has easy access to most attractions, which can help you achieve the self-exploration of the city. We also recommend some destinations for your reference.

Meals: No meal, advice freely available
Accommodation: B P International House
Day 2 Hong Kong
Free time for the day. (B)
Victoria Peak, Hong Kong
From the hotel, you are advised to reach the Central District by Tsuen Wan Line first. There, you can take the Peak Tram to ascend the Victoria Peak, a renowned viewing point to see the panorama of the whole island and take good pictures. All the way to the south seashore, you may get to know the local fishermen's life and taste the fresh seafood at Aberdeen, or enjoy the wonderful seascape lying on the golden beach of the Repulse Bay. You are recommended to end today's sightseeing with an exploration at the Stanley Market, where you can buy souvenirs of Hong Kong features.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Day 3 Hong Kong - Beijing
Take a flight to Beijing by yourself. Pick up & airport-hotel transfer. (B)
After checking out of the hotel, it's time for you to head for the airport by hotel coach or taxi for your onward flight to Beijing. The air tickets will be booked for you by us in advance.

Upon arrival at Beijing Airport, our guide will meet you outside the customs and give you a warm welcome. Then, you will be driven to the hotel. Along the way, our guide will make a brief introduction of the city and the following Beijing group tour. After you check in the hotel, the remainder of the day is left for your own arrangement.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Accommodation: The Great Wall Hotel Beijing - the former Sheraton
Day 4 Beijing
Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, A la carte lunch, Temple of Heaven, Kung Fu Show. (B+L)
Our group visiting the Forbidden City, Beijing
After breakfast, our guide will pick you up at the lobby and accompany you to the first stop of your Beijing tour, Tiananmen Square. Then, you will be guided to the Forbidden City, which is behind the Tiananmen Tower. This large crimson complex once served as the royal palace for more than 500 years with nearly 10,000 rooms inside.

After wandering around the luxury royal complex, you will be treated with authentic Chinese food at a famous restaurant. The price for this a la carte lunch is CNY150.00 per person and is included in our price. Taking a short rest after the meal, you will be accompanied to the Temple of Heaven. In the old days, emperors used to perform sacrificial rituals at the altar in the temple to pray for peace and prosperity of the country.

At night, you will feast your eyes on a spectacular Chinese Kung Fu show at the Red Theater. You might have seen fights like boxing and wrestling before, but Kung Fu performance, not that fierce, gives a totally different spectacle and entertains you with its unique skills and nimble moves.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, a la carte lunch
Day 5 Beijing
Badaling Great Wall, Sacred Way, Bird's Nest (drive by). (B)
Badaling Great Wall
Besides historical sites in downtown area, the outskirt of Beijing is also worth exploring. Today, we first arrange a half-day tour for you to the Badaling Great Wall, which is 50 miles away from the city center. Built along rolling ridges, stone steps can be a little steep in some sections and it will take a lot of energy to finish the whole hiking. Please wear comfortable shoes and have a big breakfast at the hotel. Pack some snacks and bottled water for there is few booths on the wall for food supply.

Today's lunch is not arranged by us. You are advised to have some fast food near the Great Wall. Our guide will recommend some restaurants for your choice. Before starting the sightseeing plan in the afternoon, we will stop by a jade factory, and then drive to the next stop, Sacred Way. Vivid sculptures of auspicious beasts and guards on the two sides have been protecting this 4-mile path to the Ming Tombs for nearly 500 years.

On the way back to the urban area, we will pass by the National Olympic Stadium (Bird's Nest) and the National Aquatics Center (Water Cube). The buildings will be lightened in the evening. You can take good pictures of them at a distance.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Day 6 Beijing - Xian
Summer Palace, A la carte lunch, Hutong visit. Fly to Xian. Airport-hotel transfer. (B+L)
Going through a tired trip on the previous day, you will have a relaxing time on your last day in Beijing. After breakfast, our guide will pick you up at the hotel and take you to the once imperial resort, Summer Palace. The Long Gallery and Marble Boat at the lakeside are good viewing points. After that, you will be led to a pearl store before an a la carte lunch at a well-decorated restaurant. The meal is valued at CNY150.00 per person and is included in our price.

Having seen many magnificent royal buildings, we will arrange an exploration of the old Beijingers' lifestyle among Hutongs. These narrow flagstone-paved alleys are like time tunnels with quaint gray-brick courtyards along the way. Wandering around must make you feel like being dragged back to the past.

Your guided Beijing tour will end at this point. The guide will escort you to the airport for your flight to the next destination of this China small group tour, Xian. Upon arrival, our local guide will come and get you at the airport and accompany you to the hotel. After check-in, please have a good rest tonight and get ready for your next day's Xian group tour.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, a la carte lunch
Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel
Day 7 Xian
Terracotta Warriors, A local family visit, Home-cooked lunch, Xian Museum and Small Wild Goose Pagoda, Tang Dynasty Show with dumpling dinner. (B+L+D)
Terracotta Army, Xian
Xian is one of the oldest cities in China with over 3,000 years of history. Today's sightseeing will start with the Terracotta Army Museum, where you can see the superb handicrafts early in the Qin Dynasty (221 - 207 BC). After around one hour's drive, you will arrive at the museum. There, thousands of pottery soldiers and chariots were made to reproduce the military formation of the once invincible Qin army. This huge project was buried to protect the first emperor of the united China, Qin Shi Huang, in the afterlife. You must wonder how the terracotta soldiers were made. After admiring this great wonder, our guide will lead you to a pottery-making factory to find the answers.

At noon, we will arrange a home cooked a la carte lunch in a local family. Not only can you taste the authentic Xian cuisines, the hospitable host may also teach you one or two dishes if you are interested. The lunch costs CNY120.00 per person and is also included in our price. Then, continue your trip to the Jianfu Temple to visit the Xian Museum and have a look of the 1,200-year-old Small Wild Goose Pagoda inside. You may also wander around the temple to feel its quietness and historical atmosphere.

This evening will be highlighted by a splendid performance at the Shaanxi Song and Dance Theater. Actors dressed in splendid costumes will perform stories that happened during the Tang Dynasty (618 - 907). You will be treated with featured Dumpling Dinner while enjoying the show.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, a la carte lunch, dinner
Day 8 Departure from Xian
City Wall, Shaanxi History Museum, A la carte lunch. Hotel-airport transfer is on your own arrangement. A pleasant trip home! (B+L)
Our travel consultant with her clients
It is the last day of your one-week China small group tour. But you still have a whole morning to further explore the city. After breakfast, our guide will pick you up at the hotel and transfer you to the ancient City Wall. The well-preserved City Wall was originally built during the Ming Dynasty (1368 - 1644) to protect the old city of Xian. Nowadays, cycling along the wall is a must-do activity for many travelers. You are recommended to rent a bike on your own expense to have a quick view of the whole city. After that, you will be accompanied to the Shaanxi History Museum. More than 370,000 precious items are on display, varying from the primitive stone tools of the Prehistoric Times to the daily supplies during the Qing Dynasty (1644 - 1911).

At noon, a farewell lunch will be arranged in a famous restaurant and the price of CNY120.00 per person is included in our price. After lunch, our guide will escort you to the hotel and say goodbye. Due to different flight schedules of the group members, transfer service to the Xian Airport is not included in our arrangement. Please get to the airport on your own at least 3 hours before your homeward flight.

If you need help to reserve the onward flights or plan an extension itinerary, please feel free to contact us. Thank you for travelling with us!

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, a la carte lunch
B-- Breakfast L-- Lunch D-- Dinner
Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with one person!
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings
10% off - book 60 days in advance, 5% off - book 30 days in advance
MonthArrival DateDeparture DateDouble OccupancySingle Room Supplement 
Jul. 2018Jul 03(Tue) Jul 10(Tue) $1449$429
Jul 10(Tue) Jul 17(Tue) $1449$429
Jul 17(Tue) Jul 24(Tue) $1449$429
Jul 24(Tue) Jul 31(Tue) $1449$429
Jul 31(Tue) Aug 07(Tue) $1449$449
Aug. 2018Aug 07(Tue) Aug 14(Tue) $1449$449
Aug 14(Tue) Aug 21(Tue) $1449$449
Aug 28(Tue) Sep 04(Tue) $1429 $1357$459
Sep. 2018Sep 04(Tue) Sep 11(Tue) $1459 $1386$469
Sep 11(Tue) Sep 18(Tue) $1459 $1386$469
Sep 18(Tue) Sep 25(Tue) $1459 $1386$469
Oct. 2018Oct 02(Tue) Oct 09(Tue) $1459 $1313$469
Oct 09(Tue) Oct 16(Tue) $1509 $1358$539
Oct 16(Tue) Oct 23(Tue) $1509 $1358$539
Oct 23(Tue) Oct 30(Tue) $1509 $1358$539
Oct 30(Tue) Nov 06(Tue) $1459 $1313$529
Nov. 2018Nov 06(Tue) Nov 13(Tue) $1459 $1313$529
Nov 13(Tue) Nov 20(Tue) $1419 $1277$509
Dec. 2018Dec 06(Thu) Dec 13(Thu) $1309 $1178$429
Dec 20(Thu) Dec 27(Thu) $1309 $1178$429

Remarks: The prices in red reflect the current discount.

Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with one person!
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings
10% off - book 60 days in advance, 5% off - book 30 days in advance
MonthArrival DateDeparture DateDouble OccupancySingle Room Supplement 
Jan. 2019Jan 03(Thu) Jan 10(Thu) $1339 $1205$369
Jan 17(Thu) Jan 24(Thu) $1339 $1205$369
Feb. 2019Feb 22(Fri) Mar 01(Fri) $1329 $1196$369
Mar. 2019Mar 03(Sun) Mar 10(Sun) $1409 $1268$459
Mar 10(Sun) Mar 17(Sun) $1409 $1268$459
Mar 24(Sun) Mar 31(Sun) $1409 $1268$459
Apr. 2019Apr 02(Tue) Apr 09(Tue) $1499 $1349$459
Apr 09(Tue) Apr 16(Tue) $1499 $1349$459
Apr 16(Tue) Apr 23(Tue) $1499 $1349$459
Apr 23(Tue) Apr 30(Tue) $1499 $1349$459
May. 2019May 07(Tue) May 14(Tue) $1499 $1349$459
May 14(Tue) May 21(Tue) $1499 $1349$459
May 21(Tue) May 28(Tue) $1499 $1349$459
May 28(Tue) Jun 04(Tue) $1489 $1340$449
Jun. 2019Jun 04(Tue) Jun 11(Tue) $1449 $1304$409
Jun 11(Tue) Jun 18(Tue) $1449 $1304$409
Jun 18(Tue) Jun 25(Tue) $1449 $1304$409
Jun 25(Tue) Jul 02(Tue) $1449 $1304$409
Jul. 2019Jul 02(Tue) Jul 09(Tue) $1509 $1358$449
Jul 09(Tue) Jul 16(Tue) $1509 $1358$449
Jul 16(Tue) Jul 23(Tue) $1509 $1358$449
Jul 23(Tue) Jul 30(Tue) $1509 $1358$449
Jul 30(Tue) Aug 06(Tue) $1509 $1358$449
Aug. 2019Aug 06(Tue) Aug 13(Tue) $1509 $1358$449
Aug 13(Tue) Aug 20(Tue) $1509 $1358$449
Aug 20(Tue) Aug 27(Tue) $1509 $1358$449
Aug 27(Tue) Sep 03(Tue) $1499 $1349$459
Sep. 2019Sep 03(Tue) Sep 10(Tue) $1529 $1376$509
Sep 10(Tue) Sep 17(Tue) $1529 $1376$509
Sep 17(Tue) Sep 24(Tue) $1529 $1376$509
Oct. 2019Oct 01(Tue) Oct 08(Tue) $1579 $1421$549
Oct 08(Tue) Oct 15(Tue) $1579 $1421$549
Oct 15(Tue) Oct 22(Tue) $1579 $1421$549
Oct 22(Tue) Oct 29(Tue) $1579 $1421$549
Oct 29(Tue) Nov 05(Tue) $1529 $1376$549
Nov. 2019Nov 05(Tue) Nov 12(Tue) $1449 $1304$469
Nov 19(Tue) Nov 26(Tue) $1399 $1259$419
Dec. 2019Dec 06(Fri) Dec 13(Fri) $1379 $1241$419
Dec 20(Fri) Dec 27(Fri) $1379 $1241$419
Jan. 2020Jan 03(Fri) Jan 10(Fri) $1349 $1214$379
Feb. 2020Feb 11(Tue) Feb 18(Tue) $1339 $1205$369
Mar. 2020Mar 03(Tue) Mar 10(Tue) $1409 $1268$459
Mar 10(Tue) Mar 17(Tue) $1409 $1268$459
Mar 24(Tue) Mar 31(Tue) $1409 $1268$459
Price Includes
  • Domestic airfare
  • Hotel accommodation with breakfasts
  • A la carte lunches as itinerary specifies
  • Professional English-speaking guides
  • Drivers & air-conditioned vehicles
  • Entrance fees to tourist sites
  • Tips or gratuities for hotel porters
Price Excludes
  • International airfares
  • Entry Visa fees
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips or gratuities for guides and drivers
Why Travel With Us
TravelChinaGuide
Facebook Page
Questions & Answers
See more...
Ask a Question
The above information except your email adress will be published on the website.