Shaoxing Metro

Currently, Shaoxing has no operational metro line. According to the long-term plan, the Shaoxing rail transit system will have seven metro lines with a total length of about 260 kilometers (162 miles). Once completed, passengers can easily transfer from line 4 to line 5 at Keyan Avenue station. City Square will be set up as the transfer station for line 1 and line 4.

With a total length of 31 kilometers (19 miles), Shaoxing metro line 1 will begin construction in July 2017, and will be put into service by the end of 2021. The main branch of line 1 is scheduled to link Jianhu Town and Diyang Road via 19 stations. Line 1 will pass the popular attractions and major transportation hubs in the city, such as City Square, Shaoxing Railway Station and Keqiao Bus Station. Covering around 11 kilometers (7 miles), phase one of Shaoxing subway line 2 will start from Yuexi Road and end at Yuexing Road. This line is also expected to be in service in 2021.

Hereunder are the metro lines and their stations:

 Line 1: Jianhu Town – Diyang Road / Keqiao Bus Station
 Note: Shaped like a ‘Y’, Shaoxing metro line 1 will start from Jianhu Town and arrive at Diyang Road (Main Line) and Keqiao Bus Station (Branch Line) respectively. The main line will cover 24 kilometers (15 miles) and the branch line will stretch 7 kilometers (4 miles).
Length: 31 kilometers (19 miles)
Opening Time: 2021
Station Number: 24
Transfer Stations: 7
Stations of the Main Line: Jianhu Town – Xiabu Road – Daming Road – South 2nd Ring Road – Chengnan Avenue – Toulaohe Road – Tashan – City Square – Shaoxing Railway Station – North 2nd Ring Road – Fenglin Road – Jinghu Center – Olympic Center – Lüyun Road – Zhanqian Avenue – Jingshui Road – Guazhu Lake – Jinkeqiao Avenue – Diyang Road
Stations of the Branch Line: Zhanqian Avenue – Qunxian Road – Higher Education Park – Daqingsi Village – North Railway Station – Keqiao Bus Station

 Line 2 (Phase One): Yuexi Road – Yuexing Road
Length: 11 kilometers (7 miles)
Opening Time: 2021
Station Number: 8
Transfer Station: 3
Stations: Yuexi Road – Jinghu Center – Administrative Center – Zhongxing Avenue – Paozhong Road – Yuedong Road – Paojianglianghu – Yuexing Road

 Line 3: Yuecheng District – Binhai Industrial District
Length: 29 kilometers (18 miles) 
Opening Time: To be determined
Station Number: To be determined
Transfer Station: 6
Main Route: Yuecheng District – Chengnan – Chengdong – Paojiang – Binhai Industrial District

 Line 4: Jinxing – Lingguang Road
Length: 16 kilometers (10 miles)
Opening Time: To be determined
Station Number: 20
Transfer Station: 5
Stations: Jinxing – Keyan Avenue – Dayue Road – Xinggongshan – West Shengli Road – Yuexi Road – Fushan – City Square – Dongchi Road – Shimao International Plaza – Pingjiang Road – East Renmin Road – East 2nd Ring Road – Yinzhou Road – Houshan Road – Baijiahu – Yifeng – Dongguan Street – Shangyu West Bus Station – Lingguang Road

 Note: The specific stations, length, opening time of line 5 & line 6 are still under planning. They will service Keyan Avenue and the Binhai Jiangbin Area, Shangyu Xincheng North and Lianghu Town.

 Line 5: Keyan Avenue – Jinkeqiao Avenue – Binhai Industrial District – Binhai Jiangbin Area

 Line 6: Shangyu Xincheng North – Lianghu Town

 Line 7: Jinghu Center – Hangzhou Xiaoshan International Airport
Length: To be determined
Opening Time: To be determined
Station Number: To be determined
Main Route: Jinghu Center – Administrative Center – Shaoxing University – Shiji Street – Doumen – City Center – Hangzhou International Airport
- Last modified on May. 15, 2019 -
Ask a Question
Question Summary (100 characters)
Details (optional) (2,000 characters)