China Tour from Perth

SG05-INTL: 12 Days Small Group Tour of Perth - Beijing - Xi'an - Chengdu - Shanghai - Perth
Tour Type: Small Group of 1-18 travelers, guaranteed departures, all-inclusive
Guide & Driver: English-speaking guide, experienced driver with an air-conditioned coach
Accommodation: 10 nights, nice 5-star & 4-star hotels
Meals: 10 western buffet breakfasts, 5 lunches with some being a la carte style, 1 dumpling dinner
Tour Highlights:
  • Must-see sights - Mutianyu Great Wall, Forbidden City, Terracotta Army, Giant Pandas
  • Have a once in a life chance to get close to the incredibly cute treasure - Pandas
  • Cruise on the Huangpu River to take in the impressive skylines of Shanghai
  • Enjoy a la carte meals, Kung Fu Show, Tang Dynasty Music and Dance performance
From $2329 per person Free Inquiry
From US$2329 per person
Select Date and Travelers
Adult(>11 years old):
Child(2-11 years old):
Day 1 Flying from Perth
Direct flight is not available from Perth to Beijing, so you need to make a connection in Guangzhou. The whole flight journey will take about 13 hours. We will book the flight ticket ahead of time according to your time schedule. On the first day of your China tour from Perth, you need to find your own way to the airport.
Day 2 Arrival in Beijing
When your flight arrives in Beijing, our guide will meet you outside the customs of the airport and then our driver will transfer you to the hotel. You can choose to have a good rest at the hotel or arrange self-exploration during the remaining time of the day.
 
Accommodation: The Great Wall Hotel Beijing - the former Sheraton
Day 3 Beijing
Our group at the Forbidden City
Our group at the Forbidden City
In the morning, start your China tour from Australia in Beijing with the Tiananmen Square. Then, walk through the square and proceed to the Forbidden City to visit the unique and resplendent palace complex and explore further about the life of ancient Chinese emperors. 

Around noon, we will arrange an a la carte welcome lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) with Peking Duck at a famous restaurant. After lunch, approach the Temple of Heaven to appreciate this sacrificial site and wander around its leisure zone. In the evening, watch a wonderful Chinese Kung Fu Show at Red Theater.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte welcome lunch
Day 4 Beijing
Today's itinerary begins with the Mutianyu Great Wall. A round-trip cable car is arranged for you to go up and down easily. We will spend half day there. The picturesque landscape around and the winding Great Wall make your visit remarkable. Moreover, we will arrange a toast with red wine on the wall.

Lunch is not arranged today, you can have some simple food at restaurants nearby. On the way back, we will stay for a short while at the Bird's Nest, where you can take photos. Then, visit a local market.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Day 5 Beijing - Xi'an
Rickshaw riding during Hutong tour
Rickshaw riding during Hutong tour
Today, start your China tour from Perth with the Summer Palace. If lucky enough, you may encounter the wonderful view of bright sunshine shining through the 17-arch stone bridge. Moreover, you may watch delicate architecture in this imperial garden. Thereafter, get a glimpse of locals' life in Hutongs by rickshaw. Next is to experience Chinese Paper Cutting.

At noon, we will provide an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) at a local restaurant. Then, our guide will transfer you to the airport to fly to Xi'an, where you will be met at the airport and sent to the hotel by our guide in Xi'an.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel
Day 6 Xi'an
Terracotta Army
Terracotta Army
The Terracotta Army is the first stop of your China tour from Perth in Xi'an. The museum is the witness of the strong military power of Qin Dynasty (221 - 206 BC). There you can see lifelike warriors and chariots. Then, have home-cooked lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) at a local family, and you are encouraged to learn to cook Chinese food from the host.

In the afternoon, proceed to the Small Wild Goose Pagoda and Xi'an Museum to learn more about this historical city. This evening will be lit by a fantastic Tang Dynasty Music and Dance Show with dumpling dinner.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Home-cooked a la carte lunch, Dumpling dinner
 Friendly Tips

Clients visiting in Jan, Feb, Mar and Dec need to arrange the dinner and evening activity on their own for this day, since the theater is usually not open at that time.
Day 7 Xi'an
Riding bicycles on the City Wall
Riding bicycles on the City Wall
City Wall Park is a good place to observe locals' life. You will be guided there and practice Tai Chi in the morning. Then, go ahead to the Xi'an City Wall and have a leisure walk or take a short bike riding on the wall (bike rental fee is not included in our price).

After an a la carte lunch at a nice restaurant, go to Shaanxi History Museum, a great place to appreciate cultural relics. Later, continue to the Great Mosque and hang out in its surrounding market in Muslim Quarter.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day 8 Xi'an - Chengdu
Our clients visiting a local family in Xi'an
Our clients visiting a local family in Xi'an
In the morning, you will be transferred to the railway station to catch a 4-hour high speed train to Chengdu. Our local guide will meet you upon your arrival and escort you to the hotel for check-in. The rest of the day is free, and you can relax or start your China tour from Australia in Chengdu on your own.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Accommodation: Holiday Inn Chengdu Oriental Plaza
Day 9 Chengdu
This morning, we will have an enjoyable date with the giant pandas at Research Base of Giant Panda Breeding, where you can see them playing with each other or eating bamboo. Then the tour goes to the Broad and Narrow Alleys, where you may enjoy Sichuan food or some local snacks as lunch on your own. In the afternoon, we will move onto the Jinsha Site Museum, whose historical relics reflect the cultural evolution of Sichuan. Later, spend some leisure time at Renmin Park.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Day 10 Chengdu - Shanghai
Cute panda
Cute panda
Today you will be transferred to a morning flight to Shanghai, the last stop of your China tour from Perth. Upon arrival, our guide will pick you up at the arrival hall and send you to the hotel for check-in. Relax during the rest of the day. 

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Accommodation: Parkline Century Park Hotel Shanghai - the former Crowne Plaza
Day 11 Shanghai
Huangpu River cruise
Huangpu River cruise
Shanghai Museum will be the first stop of today's trip to help you understand the city well. Later, we will visit the Yu Garden, which is a typical representative of traditional Chinese garden buildings. Outside of the garden is the traditional Yuyuan Bazaar, where you can pick souvenirs or local specialities or taste local snacks. 

Then, enjoy an a la carte farewell lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) at a famous restaurant. After taking a short walk along the Former French Concession, we will go to the famous Bund, a symbol of Shanghai from colonial period. Moreover, we will arrange a cruise tour for you to enjoy the splendid scenery along the Huangpu River.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte farewell lunch
Day 12 Shanghai - Perth
Today is the last day of your China tour from Perth. Transfer from the hotel to airport is not included. After checking out, you need to arrange your own way to the airport. As there are two airports: Pudong International Airport (PVG) and Hongqiao International Airport (SHA) in Shanghai, you are suggested to confirm which one you need to get to. We recommend you take a taxi to the airport for your homeward flight. It costs around CNY150 per cab to PVG and CNY200 to SHA. Wish you a nice trip home.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with one person!
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings
10% off - book 60 days before, 5% off - book 30 days before
Start DateFinish DateLand Only
(No Intl Air)
Air+Land
(From PER)
Single Room
Supplement
 
Aug 28(Wed) Sep 08(Sun) $1839$2639$559
Sep 04(Wed) Sep 15(Sun) $1859$2559$569
Sep 11(Wed) Sep 22(Sun) $1859$2559$569
Sep 18(Wed) Sep 29(Sun) $1859$2659$569
Oct 02(Wed) Oct 13(Sun) $1909 $1813$2709 $2613$609
Oct 09(Wed) Oct 20(Sun) $1879 $1785$2679 $2585$569
Oct 16(Wed) Oct 27(Sun) $1879 $1785$2579 $2485$569
Oct 23(Wed) Nov 03(Sun) $1849 $1664$2549 $2364$569
Oct 30(Wed) Nov 10(Sun) $1779 $1601$2479 $2301$569
Nov 06(Wed) Nov 17(Sun) $1779 $1601$2579 $2401$569
Nov 20(Wed) Dec 01(Sun) $1699 $1529$2499 $2329$499
Dec 07(Sat) Dec 18(Wed) $1699 $1529$2499 $2329$499
Dec 21(Sat) Jan 01(Wed) $1699 $1529$2699 $2529$499

Remark: The prices in red reflect the current discount of land tour. International airfare does not enjoy discount.

Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with one person!
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings
10% off - book 60 days before, 5% off - book 30 days before
Start DateFinish DateLand Only
(No Intl Air)
Air+Land
(From PER)
Single Room
Supplement
 
Jan 04(Sat) Jan 15(Wed) $1709 $1538$2709 $2538$539
Feb 12(Wed) Feb 23(Sun) $1709 $1538$2509 $2338$539
Mar 04(Wed) Mar 15(Sun) $1729 $1556$2329 $2156$559
Mar 11(Wed) Mar 22(Sun) $1729 $1556$2329 $2156$559
Mar 25(Wed) Apr 05(Sun) $1769 $1592$2369 $2192$559
Apr 01(Wed) Apr 12(Sun) $1889 $1700$2589 $2400$609
Apr 08(Wed) Apr 19(Sun) $1889 $1700$2789 $2600$609
Apr 15(Wed) Apr 26(Sun) $1889 $1700$2789 $2600$609
Apr 22(Wed) May 03(Sun) $1889 $1700$2589 $2400$609
May 06(Wed) May 17(Sun) $1889 $1700$2489 $2300$609
May 13(Wed) May 24(Sun) $1889 $1700$2489 $2300$609
May 20(Wed) May 31(Sun) $1889 $1700$2489 $2300$609
May 27(Wed) Jun 07(Sun) $1879 $1691$2479 $2291$589
Jun 03(Wed) Jun 14(Sun) $1869 $1682$2669 $2482$579
Jun 10(Wed) Jun 21(Sun) $1869 $1682$2669 $2482$579
Jun 17(Wed) Jun 28(Sun) $1869 $1682$2669 $2482$579
Jun 24(Wed) Jul 05(Sun) $1879 $1691$2779 $2591$579
Jul 01(Wed) Jul 12(Sun) $1909 $1718$2809 $2618$579
Jul 08(Wed) Jul 19(Sun) $1909 $1718$2709 $2518$579
Jul 15(Wed) Jul 26(Sun) $1909 $1718$2709 $2518$579
Jul 22(Wed) Aug 02(Sun) $1909 $1718$2709 $2518$579
Jul 29(Wed) Aug 09(Sun) $1909 $1718$2709 $2518$579
Aug 05(Wed) Aug 16(Sun) $1909 $1718$2709 $2518$579
Aug 12(Wed) Aug 23(Sun) $1909 $1718$2709 $2518$579
Aug 19(Wed) Aug 30(Sun) $1909 $1718$2709 $2518$579
Aug 26(Wed) Sep 06(Sun) $1919 $1727$2719 $2527$589
Sep 02(Wed) Sep 13(Sun) $1909 $1718$2609 $2418$629
Sep 09(Wed) Sep 20(Sun) $1909 $1718$2609 $2418$629
Sep 16(Wed) Sep 27(Sun) $1909 $1718$2709 $2518$629
Sep 23(Wed) Oct 04(Sun) $1909 $1718$2709 $2518$629
Oct 07(Wed) Oct 18(Sun) $1909 $1718$2709 $2518$629
Oct 14(Wed) Oct 25(Sun) $1909 $1718$2609 $2418$629
Oct 21(Wed) Nov 01(Sun) $1909 $1718$2609 $2418$629
Oct 28(Wed) Nov 08(Sun) $1809 $1628$2509 $2328$629
Nov 04(Wed) Nov 15(Sun) $1809 $1628$2609 $2428$629
Nov 11(Wed) Nov 22(Sun) $1789 $1610$2589 $2410$599
Nov 18(Wed) Nov 29(Sun) $1769 $1592$2569 $2392$599
Dec 08(Tue) Dec 19(Sat) $1719 $1547$2519 $2347$539
Dec 22(Tue) Jan 02(Sat) $1719 $1547$2719 $2547$539

Remark: The prices in red reflect the current discount of land tour. International airfare does not enjoy discount.

Price Includes
  • China domestic airfares & train fares
  • Round-trip airfare from Perth (PER)
  • Hotel accommodation with breakfasts
  • A la carte lunches as itinerary specifies
  • Professional English-speaking guides
  • Drivers & air-conditioned vehicles
  • Entrance fees to tourist sites
  • Tips or gratuities for hotel porters
Price Excludes
  • Land only package excludes international airfare
  • Entry Visa fees
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips or gratuities for guides and drivers
Why Travel With Us
Itineraries you may also like:
Ask a Question
Question Summary (100 characters)
Details (optional) (2,000 characters)
 
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings!
10% off - book 60 days in advance
5% off - book 30 days in advance