• Free Inquiry
  • Lowest Price
  • Expert Guide & Driver
  • Downtown Hotels
  • A La Carte Meals
  • Chinese Family Visit
  • Free Cooking Class
  • Best Flight Times
  • Kudos from Clients
  • No Hidden Charges
  • No Forced Shopping

China Delights

SG02: 11 Days Small Group Tour to Beijing Xian Guilin Yangshuo Guilin Shanghai
From $1269 per person Free Inquiry
Day01 Arrival in Beijing
Airport pick-up & airport-hotel transfer.

Accommodation: The Great Wall Hotel Beijing - the former Sheraton
Day02 Beijing
Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, A la carte lunch, Temple of Heaven, Kung Fu Show. (B+L)
Day03 Beijing
Badaling Great Wall, Sacred Way, Bird's Nest (drive by). (B)
Day04 Beijing - Xian
Summer Palace, A la carte lunch, Hutong visit. Fly to Xian. Airport-hotel transfer. (B+L)

Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel
Day05 Xian
Terracotta Warriors, A local family visit, Home-cooked lunch, Xian Museum and Small Wild Goose Pagoda, Tang Dynasty Show with dumpling dinner. (B+L+D)
Day06 Xian
City Wall, Provincial History Museum, A la carte lunch, Great Mosque, Free time at the Muslim Bazzar. (B+L)
Day07 Xian - Guilin
Fly to Guilin. Airport-hotel transfer. Reed Flute Cave. (B)

Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel
Day08 Guilin - Yangshuo - Guilin
Li River cruise to Yangshuo, Countryside trip. Yangshuo-Guilin transfer. Elephant Trunk Hill. (B+L)
Day09 Guilin - Shanghai
Fly to Shanghai. Airport-hotel transfer. Free time for the rest of the day. (B)

Accommodation: Hotel Equatorial Shanghai
Day10 Shanghai
Shanghai Museum, Yuyuan Garden, A la carte lunch, the Bund, Huangpu River cruise. (B+L)
Day11 Departure from Shanghai
Hotel-airport transfer is on your own arrangement. A pleasant trip home! (B)
B-- Breakfast L-- Lunch D-- Dinner
View Full Itinerary
Day01 Arrival in Beijing
Welcome to join our 11 days China tour package! After reclaiming your luggage at Beijing airport, you will be met by your guide outside customs (he or she will be holding a sign with your name on it). You will then be taken to the hotel. Now some free time for you to rest and recover from the plane ride.

Meals: No meals, advice freely available
Accommodation: The Great Wall Hotel Beijing - the former Sheraton
Day02 Beijing
Our group at the Tiananmen Square
Photo by our client Mr. Glenn Theodore Biederman
At 08:30, a tour briefing will be given in the hotel lobby and you will also get the opportunity to meet your traveling companions. Your first stop is Tiananmen Square, from where you can walk to the Forbidden City. Upon arrival at the largest imperial palace, travelers are always impressed by the high red walls and large quantity of buildings with golden roofs. You will enjoy an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) at a very nice restaurant giving you a taste of authentic Chinese food. 

In the afternoon, you will visit the Temple of Heaven, which was where the emperors of the Ming and Qing dynasties worshipped the Gods of Heaven. In the evening you will be entertained by a lively Chinese Kung Fu Show at the Red Theatre.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day03 Beijing
Our group at Badaling Great Wall
Photo by our client Ms. Robyn Baker
Please have a big breakfast at the hotel and prepare some snacks for lunch because today you will be climbing the most splendid and best preserved Badaling section of the Great Wall, where the tourist restaurants mostly sell low quality food which can't meet our standard, so lunch will be arranged on your own today. At the Great Wall area, there are many peddlers selling souvenirs, we suggest you keep away from those people and do not respond to them if you have no interest in their goods, otherwise they may persist to talk to you. Then a jade factory is arranged. 

After that, you will visit the Sacred Way in the afternoon.  On the way to the downtown area, you will also get to see the magnificent Bird's Nest (Olympic National Stadium) at close quarters.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Day04 Beijing - Xian
Our group at the City Wall, Xian
Photo by our client Ms. Almerie Fourie
Before heading for the next city, you will get the opportunity to visit the elegant Summer Palace - the largest imperial garden in China, a pearl store and then enjoy a classic Hutong tour which allows you to experience the essence of Beijing and its old culture. An abundant a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) is served at an elegant local restaurant.

An afternoon flight will take you to the ancient city of Xian. Upon arrival, you will be driven to the hotel. Our guide will help you with the check-in procedure and introduce the hotel layout to you so that you will have a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch 
Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel
Day05 Xian
Retired people's leisure life
Today you will be driven to the suburb area to marvel at the powerful Qin Terracotta Warriors and Horses Museum and a pottery-making factory. You will enjoy a home cooked a la carte lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) with a local family that you will visit. You can also learn to cook Chinese dish with the host for free of charge. Highly recommended by our former clients, it is a good opportunity for you to experience close contact with the local people and dine with them in the family environment. 

After lunch, continue your exploration to the Small Wild Goose Pagoda & Xian Museum. Tonight, you will be invited to a traditional dumpling dinner and a splendid Tang Dynasty Music and Dance Show.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Home-cooked a la carte lunch, Dumpling dinner
Tips: Clients visiting in December, January, February and March will arrange the dinner and evening activity on their own for this day, since the theater will not be open at that time.
Day06 Xian
Clients' comments on our service
In the morning there will be a scheduled visit to the ancient City Wall. Then visit Shaanxi History Museum, known as 'the pearl of Xian, the treasury of China'. Around noon, we will serve you an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) at a well-known restaurant. 

Thereafter, you will be taken to the Great Mosque, a nice place of serenity amid the bustling city. Surrounding the mosque is a lively Muslim bazaar, which is a good place to pick up souvenirs or gifts and taste local snacks.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day07 Xian - Guilin
A morning flight will take you to Guilin where you will meet your local guide at Guilin airport. A driver will then take you to the hotel. After checking in and a short rest, you will have a half day sightseeing trip to the Reed Flute Cave

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel
Day08 Guilin - Yangshuo - Guilin
Li River cruise
Enduring memories are created as you cruise down the Li River to Yangshuo. Li River is the essence of landscape in this area, especially the section from Guilin to Yangshuo, which is reputed as 'A Hundred Miles Gallery'. In Yangshuo, you will be driven to the nearby countryside to soak up the amazing scenery. Along the way, you will pay a visit to a local family, where you will see many scenes that can only be experienced in some old Chinese movies. Then you will be driven back to Guilin to have a brief visit to the Elephant Trunk Hill

Tips: Unfortunately the lunch on the cruise is the simple Chinese lunch box, which is not up to the standard that TravelChinaGuide would like. So we recommend you take a hearty breakfast at the hotel in the morning. 

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Lunch
Day09 Guilin - Shanghai
Rural people's life
This morning we will transfer you to Guilin airport for your flight to Shanghai, the last stop of your 11 days guided tour of China. Upon arrival you will find your local guide is waiting for you outside the baggage claim area of the airport to take you to the hotel. The remainder of the day is left free for you. If you are interested, we suggest you take a visit to Shanghai's shining star - Xin Tian Di area. It is a wonderful place for shopping, entertainment and dining. 

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Accommodation: Hotel Equatorial Shanghai
Day10 Shanghai
Shanghai Bund
Photo by our clients Frank and Hilde van Diest
Today's trip will start at Shanghai Museum which specializes in ancient art works of China, especially bronze ware, chinaware, calligraphies and paintings. Later, take a trip to the classical Yuyuan Garden and a silk shop. After that, enjoy a farewell a la carte lunch of authentic Shanghai cuisine (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price). 

In the afternoon, you will be escorted to the Bund area and have a short cruise tour along the Huangpu River. After having some free time on the Bund, our guide and driver will take you back to the hotel and say goodbye to you. 

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day11 Departure from Shanghai
After breakfast, you may check out the hotel and arrange the transfer to the airport by yourself. Please make sure from which airport your flight will depart before you leave as there are two airports in Shanghai, one is Pudong International Airport and the other is Hongqiao Airport. We kindly suggest you reserve a taxi with the hotel bell desk beforehand to save time. Also if you wish to stay on in China, please contact your travel consultant about an extension tour, we are pleased to arrange it for you. Wish you a nice trip home!

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
We are never beaten on price and quality! Should another operator offer an identical itinerary at lower cost please contact our Sales Director and we will match it.
  • 2018 Prices
  • 2017 Prices
Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with one person! Currency Converter
MonthArrival DateDeparture DateDouble OccupancySingle Room Supplement 
Jan. 2018Jan 06(Sat) Jan 16(Tue) $1299$349
Feb. 2018Feb 03(Sat) Feb 13(Tue) $1299 $1143$349
Mar. 2018Mar 04(Sun) Mar 14(Wed) $1299 $1143$359
Mar 11(Sun) Mar 21(Wed) $1299 $1143$359
Mar 25(Sun) Apr 04(Wed) $1459 $1283$429
Mar 31(Sat) Apr 10(Tue) $1679 $1477$499
Apr. 2018Apr 05(Thu) Apr 15(Sun) $1679 $1477$499
Apr 12(Thu) Apr 22(Sun) $1679 $1477$499
Apr 19(Thu) Apr 29(Sun) $1679 $1477$499
Apr 26(Thu) May 06(Sun) $1679 $1477$499
May. 2018May 03(Thu) May 13(Sun) $1679 $1477$499
May 10(Thu) May 20(Sun) $1679 $1477$499
May 17(Thu) May 27(Sun) $1679 $1477$499
May 24(Thu) Jun 03(Sun) $1679 $1477$499
May 31(Thu) Jun 10(Sun) $1629 $1433$459
Jun. 2018Jun 07(Thu) Jun 17(Sun) $1629 $1433$459
Jun 14(Thu) Jun 24(Sun) $1629 $1433$459
Jun 21(Thu) Jul 01(Sun) $1629 $1433$459
Jun 28(Thu) Jul 08(Sun) $1699 $1495$459
Jul. 2018Jul 05(Thu) Jul 15(Sun) $1699 $1495$459
Jul 12(Thu) Jul 22(Sun) $1699 $1495$459
Jul 19(Thu) Jul 29(Sun) $1699 $1495$459
Jul 26(Thu) Aug 05(Sun) $1699 $1495$459
Aug. 2018Aug 02(Thu) Aug 12(Sun) $1709 $1503$469
Aug 09(Thu) Aug 19(Sun) $1709 $1503$469
Aug 16(Thu) Aug 26(Sun) $1709 $1503$469
Aug 30(Thu) Sep 09(Sun) $1719 $1512$499
Sep. 2018Sep 06(Thu) Sep 16(Sun) $1719 $1512$499
Sep 13(Thu) Sep 23(Sun) $1719 $1512$499
Sep 20(Thu) Sep 30(Sun) $1719 $1512$499
Oct. 2018Oct 04(Thu) Oct 14(Sun) $1719 $1512$499
Oct 11(Thu) Oct 21(Sun) $1719 $1512$499
Oct 18(Thu) Oct 28(Sun) $1719 $1512$499
Oct 25(Thu) Nov 04(Sun) $1629 $1433$499
Nov. 2018Nov 01(Thu) Nov 11(Sun) $1479 $1301$479
Nov 08(Thu) Nov 18(Sun) $1479 $1301$479
Nov 15(Thu) Nov 25(Sun) $1449 $1275$439
Dec. 2018Dec 08(Sat) Dec 18(Tue) $1409 $1239$429
Dec 22(Sat) Jan 01(Mon) $1409 $1239$429
Jan. 2019Jan 05(Sat) Jan 15(Tue) $1349 $1187$429
Jan 19(Sat) Jan 29(Tue) $1349 $1187$429
Feb. 2019Feb 24(Sun) Mar 06(Wed) $1349 $1187$429
Mar. 2019Mar 05(Tue) Mar 15(Fri) $1349 $1187$429
Mar 12(Tue) Mar 22(Fri) $1349 $1187$429
Mar 26(Tue) Apr 05(Fri) $1459 $1283$429

Remarks: The prices in red reflect 12% discount if you book a 2018 China tour before Dec. 31, 2017.

Price Includes
  • Domestic airfares
  • Hotel accommodation with breakfasts
  • A la carte lunches as itinerary specifies
  • Professional English-speaking guides
  • Drivers & air-conditioned vehicles
  • Entrance fees to tourist sites
  • Tips or gratuities for hotel porters
Price Excludes
  • International airfares
  • Entry Visa fees
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips or gratuities for guides and drivers
For more information on reservation, payment and cancellation, please read Terms & Conditions.
  • Our Customer Reviews
  • Questions & Answers
Book a 2018 China tour before Dec. 31, 2017, and you will enjoy a guaranteed discount of 12% off the tour price.