China Delights

SG02: 11 Days Small Group Tour to Beijing - Xian - Guilin - Yangshuo - Guilin - Shanghai
Tour Type: Small Group of 1-18 persons, guaranteed departures
Guide & Driver: English-speaking guide & air-conditioned, licensed limousine
Tour Highlights:
  • Must-see sights in China - the Great Wall, Forbidden City, Terracotta Warriors
  • Take a Li River cruise down to Yangshuo & admire the essence of Guilin landscape
  • View the soaring city skylines and feel the pulse of modern Shanghai
  • Enjoy a la carte meals, Kung Fu Show, Tang Dynasty Music and Dance performance
From $1309 per person Free Inquiry
1/7
Show all...
Expand All
Day 1 Arrival in Beijing
Airport pick-up & airport-hotel transfer.
Welcome to join our 11 days China tour package! After reclaiming your luggage at Beijing airport, you will be met by your guide outside customs (he or she will be holding a sign with your name on it). You will then be taken to the hotel. Now some free time for you to rest and recover from the plane ride.

Meals: No meals, advice freely available
Accommodation: The Great Wall Hotel Beijing - the former Sheraton
Day 2 Beijing
Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, A la carte lunch, Temple of Heaven, Kung Fu Show. (B+L)
Our group at the Tiananmen Square
Photo by our client Mr. Glenn Theodore Biederman
At 08:30, a tour briefing will be given in the hotel lobby and you will also get the opportunity to meet your traveling companions. Your first stop is Tiananmen Square, from where you can walk to the Forbidden City. Upon arrival at the largest imperial palace, travelers are always impressed by the high red walls and large quantity of buildings with golden roofs. You will enjoy an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) at a very nice restaurant giving you a taste of authentic Chinese food. 

In the afternoon, you will visit the Temple of Heaven, which was where the emperors of the Ming and Qing dynasties worshipped the Gods of Heaven. In the evening you will be entertained by a lively Chinese Kung Fu Show at the Red Theatre.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day 3 Beijing
Badaling Great Wall, Sacred Way, Bird's Nest (drive by). (B)
Our group at Badaling Great Wall
Photo by our client Ms. Robyn Baker
Please have a big breakfast at the hotel and prepare some snacks for lunch because today you will be climbing the most splendid and best preserved Badaling section of the Great Wall, where the tourist restaurants mostly sell low quality food which can't meet our standard, so lunch will be arranged on your own today. At the Great Wall area, there are many peddlers selling souvenirs, we suggest you keep away from those people and do not respond to them if you have no interest in their goods, otherwise they may persist to talk to you. Then a jade factory is arranged. 

After that, you will visit the Sacred Way in the afternoon.  On the way to the downtown area, you will also get to see the magnificent Bird's Nest (Olympic National Stadium) at close quarters.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Day 4 Beijing - Xian
Summer Palace, A la carte lunch, Hutong visit. Fly to Xian. Airport-hotel transfer. (B+L)
Our group at the City Wall, Xian
Photo by our client Ms. Almerie Fourie
Before heading for the next city, you will get the opportunity to visit the elegant Summer Palace - the largest imperial garden in China, a pearl store and then enjoy a classic Hutong tour which allows you to experience the essence of Beijing and its old culture. An abundant a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) is served at an elegant local restaurant.

An afternoon flight will take you to the ancient city of Xian. Upon arrival, you will be driven to the hotel. Our guide will help you with the check-in procedure and introduce the hotel layout to you so that you will have a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch 
Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel
Day 5 Xian
Terracotta Warriors, A local family visit, Home-cooked lunch, Xian Museum and Small Wild Goose Pagoda, Tang Dynasty Show with dumpling dinner. (B+L+D)
Our clients learning to make dumplings in Xian family visit
Today you will be driven to the suburb area to marvel at the powerful Qin Terracotta Warriors and Horses Museum and a pottery-making factory. You will enjoy a home cooked a la carte lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) with a local family that you will visit. You can also learn to cook Chinese dish with the host for free of charge. Highly recommended by our former clients, it is a good opportunity for you to experience close contact with the local people and dine with them in the family environment. 

After lunch, continue your exploration to the Small Wild Goose Pagoda & Xian Museum. Tonight, you will be invited to a traditional dumpling dinner and a splendid Tang Dynasty Music and Dance Show.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Home-cooked a la carte lunch, Dumpling dinner
 Friendly Tips

Clients visiting in December, January, February and March will arrange the dinner and evening activity on their own for this day, since the theater will not be open at that time.
Day 6 Xian
City Wall, Provincial History Museum, A la carte lunch, Great Mosque, Free time at the Muslim Bazzar. (B+L)
Clients' comments on our service
In the morning there will be a scheduled visit to the ancient City Wall. Then visit Shaanxi History Museum, known as 'the pearl of Xian, the treasury of China'. Around noon, we will serve you an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) at a well-known restaurant. 

Thereafter, you will be taken to the Great Mosque, a nice place of serenity amid the bustling city. Surrounding the mosque is a lively Muslim bazaar, which is a good place to pick up souvenirs or gifts and taste local snacks.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day 7 Xian - Guilin
Fly to Guilin. Airport-hotel transfer. Reed Flute Cave. (B)
A morning flight will take you to Guilin where you will meet your local guide at Guilin airport. A driver will then take you to the hotel. After checking in and a short rest, you will have a half day sightseeing trip to the Reed Flute Cave

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel
Day 8 Guilin - Yangshuo - Guilin
Li River cruise to Yangshuo, Countryside trip. Yangshuo-Guilin transfer. Elephant Trunk Hill. (B+L)
Li River cruise
Enduring memories are created as you cruise down the Li River to Yangshuo. Li River is the essence of landscape in this area, especially the section from Guilin to Yangshuo, which is reputed as 'A Hundred Miles Gallery'. In Yangshuo, you will be driven to the nearby countryside to soak up the amazing scenery. Along the way, you will pay a visit to a local family, where you will see many scenes that can only be experienced in some old Chinese movies. Then you will be driven back to Guilin to have a brief visit to the Elephant Trunk Hill

Tips: Unfortunately the lunch on the cruise is the simple Chinese lunch box, which is not up to the standard that we would like. So we recommend you take a hearty breakfast at the hotel in the morning. 

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Lunch
Day 9 Guilin - Shanghai
Fly to Shanghai. Airport-hotel transfer. Free time for the rest of the day. (B)
Rural people's life
This morning we will transfer you to Guilin airport for your flight to Shanghai, the last stop of your 11 days guided tour of China. Upon arrival you will find your local guide is waiting for you outside the baggage claim area of the airport to take you to the hotel. The remainder of the day is left free for you. If you are interested, we suggest you take a visit to Shanghai's shining star - Xin Tian Di area. It is a wonderful place for shopping, entertainment and dining. 

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Accommodation: Hotel Equatorial Shanghai
Day 10 Shanghai
Shanghai Museum, Yuyuan Garden, A la carte lunch, the Bund, Huangpu River cruise. (B+L)
Shanghai Bund
Photo by our clients Frank and Hilde van Diest
Today's trip will start at Shanghai Museum which specializes in ancient art works of China, especially bronze ware, chinaware, calligraphies and paintings. Later, take a trip to the classical Yuyuan Garden and a silk shop. After that, enjoy a farewell a la carte lunch of authentic Shanghai cuisine (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price). 

In the afternoon, you will be escorted to the Bund area and have a short cruise tour along the Huangpu River. After having some free time on the Bund, our guide and driver will take you back to the hotel and say goodbye to you. 

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day 11 Departure from Shanghai
Hotel-airport transfer is on your own arrangement. A pleasant trip home! (B)
After breakfast, you may check out the hotel and arrange the transfer to the airport by yourself. Please make sure from which airport your flight will depart before you leave as there are two airports in Shanghai, one is Pudong International Airport and the other is Hongqiao Airport. We kindly suggest you reserve a taxi with the hotel bell desk beforehand to save time. Also if you wish to stay on in China, please contact your travel consultant about an extension tour, we are pleased to arrange it for you. Wish you a nice trip home!

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
B-- Breakfast L-- Lunch D-- Dinner
Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with one person!
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings
10% off - book 60 days in advance, 5% off - book 30 days in advance
MonthArrival DateDeparture DateDouble OccupancySingle Room Supplement 
Jun. 2018Jun 07(Thu) Jun 17(Sun) $1569$459
Jun 14(Thu) Jun 24(Sun) $1569$459
Jun 21(Thu) Jul 01(Sun) $1569$459
Jun 28(Thu) Jul 08(Sun) $1629$459
Jul. 2018Jul 05(Thu) Jul 15(Sun) $1629$459
Jul 12(Thu) Jul 22(Sun) $1629$459
Jul 19(Thu) Jul 29(Sun) $1629$459
Jul 26(Thu) Aug 05(Sun) $1629 $1547$459
Aug. 2018Aug 02(Thu) Aug 12(Sun) $1639 $1557$469
Aug 09(Thu) Aug 19(Sun) $1639 $1557$469
Aug 16(Thu) Aug 26(Sun) $1639 $1557$469
Aug 30(Thu) Sep 09(Sun) $1639 $1475$509
Sep. 2018Sep 06(Thu) Sep 16(Sun) $1639 $1475$509
Sep 13(Thu) Sep 23(Sun) $1639 $1475$509
Sep 20(Thu) Sep 30(Sun) $1639 $1475$509
Oct. 2018Oct 04(Thu) Oct 14(Sun) $1639 $1475$509
Oct 11(Thu) Oct 21(Sun) $1639 $1475$509
Oct 18(Thu) Oct 28(Sun) $1639 $1475$509
Oct 25(Thu) Nov 04(Sun) $1569 $1412$499
Nov. 2018Nov 01(Thu) Nov 11(Sun) $1459 $1313$509
Nov 08(Thu) Nov 18(Sun) $1429 $1286$479
Nov 15(Thu) Nov 25(Sun) $1369 $1232$449
Dec. 2018Dec 08(Sat) Dec 18(Tue) $1319 $1187$429
Dec 22(Sat) Jan 01(Tue) $1319 $1187$429

Remarks: The prices in red reflect the current discount.

Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with one person!
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings
10% off - book 60 days in advance, 5% off - book 30 days in advance
MonthArrival DateDeparture DateDouble OccupancySingle Room Supplement 
Jan. 2019Jan 05(Sat) Jan 15(Tue) $1409 $1268$409
Jan 19(Sat) Jan 29(Tue) $1409 $1268$409
Feb. 2019Feb 24(Sun) Mar 06(Wed) $1409 $1268$419
Mar. 2019Mar 05(Tue) Mar 15(Fri) $1439 $1295$459
Mar 12(Tue) Mar 22(Fri) $1439 $1295$459
Mar 26(Tue) Apr 05(Fri) $1589 $1430$489
Apr. 2019Apr 04(Thu) Apr 14(Sun) $1699 $1529$529
Apr 11(Thu) Apr 21(Sun) $1699 $1529$529
Apr 18(Thu) Apr 28(Sun) $1699 $1529$529
Apr 25(Thu) May 05(Sun) $1699 $1529$529
May. 2019May 09(Thu) May 19(Sun) $1699 $1529$529
May 16(Thu) May 26(Sun) $1699 $1529$529
May 23(Thu) Jun 02(Sun) $1699 $1529$529
May 30(Thu) Jun 09(Sun) $1669 $1502$489
Jun. 2019Jun 06(Thu) Jun 16(Sun) $1669 $1502$489
Jun 13(Thu) Jun 23(Sun) $1669 $1502$489
Jun 20(Thu) Jun 30(Sun) $1669 $1502$489
Jun 27(Thu) Jul 07(Sun) $1709 $1538$489
Jul. 2019Jul 04(Thu) Jul 14(Sun) $1729 $1556$489
Jul 11(Thu) Jul 21(Sun) $1729 $1556$489
Jul 18(Thu) Jul 28(Sun) $1729 $1556$489
Jul 25(Thu) Aug 04(Sun) $1729 $1556$489
Aug. 2019Aug 01(Thu) Aug 11(Sun) $1729 $1556$489
Aug 08(Thu) Aug 18(Sun) $1729 $1556$489
Aug 15(Thu) Aug 25(Sun) $1729 $1556$489
Aug 22(Thu) Sep 01(Sun) $1729 $1556$489
Aug 29(Thu) Sep 08(Sun) $1739 $1565$529
Sep. 2019Sep 05(Thu) Sep 15(Sun) $1749 $1574$539
Sep 12(Thu) Sep 22(Sun) $1749 $1574$539
Sep 19(Thu) Sep 29(Sun) $1749 $1574$539
Oct. 2019Oct 03(Thu) Oct 13(Sun) $1749 $1574$539
Oct 10(Thu) Oct 20(Sun) $1749 $1574$539
Oct 17(Thu) Oct 27(Sun) $1749 $1574$539
Oct 24(Thu) Nov 03(Sun) $1679 $1511$539
Oct 31(Thu) Nov 10(Sun) $1529 $1376$529
Nov. 2019Nov 07(Thu) Nov 17(Sun) $1529 $1376$529
Nov 21(Thu) Dec 01(Sun) $1459 $1313$449
Dec. 2019Dec 08(Sun) Dec 18(Wed) $1419 $1277$419
Dec 22(Sun) Jan 01(Wed) $1419 $1277$419
Jan. 2020Jan 05(Sun) Jan 15(Wed) $1419 $1277$419
Feb. 2020Feb 13(Thu) Feb 23(Sun) $1419 $1277$419
Mar. 2020Mar 05(Thu) Mar 15(Sun) $1439 $1295$459
Mar 12(Thu) Mar 22(Sun) $1439 $1295$459
Mar 26(Thu) Apr 05(Sun) $1559 $1403$459
Price Includes
  • Domestic airfares
  • Hotel accommodation with breakfasts
  • A la carte lunches as itinerary specifies
  • Professional English-speaking guides
  • Drivers & air-conditioned vehicles
  • Entrance fees to tourist sites
  • Tips or gratuities for hotel porters
Price Excludes
  • International airfares
  • Entry Visa fees
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips or gratuities for guides and drivers
Why Travel With Us
TravelChinaGuide
Facebook Page
See more...
Ask a Question
The above information except your email adress will be published on the website.