• Free Inquiry
  • Lowest Price
  • Expert Guide & Driver
  • Downtown Hotels
  • A La Carte Meals
  • Chinese Family Visit
  • Free Cooking Class
  • Best Flight Times
  • Kudos from Clients
  • No Hidden Charges
  • No Forced Shopping
Pandas & Golden Cities
SG15: 11 Days Small Group Beijing Xian Chengdu Shanghai
From $1459 per person Free Inquiry
  • Overview
  • Full Itinerary
  • Dates & Prices
  • Price Includes
Day01 Arrival in Beijing
Airport pick-up & airport-hotel transfer.

Accommodation: Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao
Day02 Beijing
Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, A la carte lunch, Temple of Heaven, Kung Fu Show. (B+L)
Day03 Beijing
Badaling Great Wall, a jade factory, Sacred Way, Bird's Nest (drive by). (B)
Day04 Beijing - Xian
Summer Palace, a pearl store, A la carte lunch, Hutong visit. Fly to Xian. Airport-hotel transfer. (B+L)

Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel
Day05 Xian
Terracotta Warriors, a pottery-making factory, A local family visit, Home-cooked lunch, Xian Museum and Small Wild Goose Pagoda, Tang Dynasty Show with dumpling dinner. (B+L+D)
Day06 Xian
City Wall, Provincial History Museum, A la carte lunch, Great Mosque, Free time at the Muslim Bazzar. (B+L)
Day07 Xian - Chengdu
Fly to Chengdu. Airport-hotel transfer. Free time in the afternoon. (B)

Accommodation: Holiday Inn Chengdu Oriental Plaza
Day08 Chengdu
Giant Panda Breeding Base, Jinsha Site Museum, Broad and Narrow Alleys. (B)
Day09 Chengdu - Shanghai
Fly to Shanghai. Airport-hotel transfer. Free time for the rest of the day. (B)

Accommodation: Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Day10 Shanghai
Shanghai Museum, Yuyuan Garden, a silk shop, A la carte lunch, the Bund, Nanjing Road, an art and cultural street. (B+L)
Day11 Departure from Shanghai
Hotel-airport transfer is on your own arrangement. A pleasant trip home! (B)
B-- Breakfast L-- Lunch D-- Dinner
View Full Itinerary
Day01 Arrival in Beijing
You will be met at Beijing airport and taken to check in at the hotel. You may make your own plans for the remainder of the day. Our guide will offer the orientation of the following day on escorted tours and dining arrangements. 

Meals: No meals, advice freely available
Accommodation: Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao
Day02 Beijing
Our group at the Tiananmen Square
After breakfast at the hotel, all nationals on the tour attend an orientation session for mix and mingle. Set off to the first stop, at the Tiananmen Square and then the Forbidden City. There is much to see. Our guide will take you one step further with first hand knowledge.
 
At noon, you may dine on an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) at a very popular restaurant. There are great menu selections. 

After that you will approach the Temple of Heaven. It is a former place of worship surrounded by a park. Then you will go to see a traditional Chinese Kung Fu Show in the evening.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day03 Beijing
Badaling Great Wall
The buffet style breakfast with variety of food is served at the hotel from 06:30. We suggest you have a hearty breakfast today as you are going to mount the great wall and lunch is not included. After about one hour driving, you will reach the Badaling Great Wall, the most popular section. Drop by a jade factory en route. To add spice on the occasion, we toast you with a bottle of red wine. 

Then we will conduct you to the spiritual Sacred Way in the afternoon. With pairs of huge statues guarding both sides under the weeping willow trees, the Sacred Way is a very peaceful way for a walk. On the way back to town, you will be driven through 2008 Olympic site dominated by the large Bird's Nest. You can also get a photo opportunity with it as backdrop.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Day04 Beijing - Xian
Chinese countryside people celebrating the traditional festival
On the last day of Beijing visit you get to see the Summer Palace, a pearl store and the traditional Hutongs. Summer Palace is one of the places where you find refuge from the bustling city center. Narrow alleys connect traditional courtyard residences called Hutongs. A rickshaw ride through those old hutongs is an eye-opening experience.

We will serve you an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) at a quality local restaurant. Enough of Beijing, and you are off to the ancient imperial capital, Xian, where you will be met at the airport and brought to the hotel accommodation in the city.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel
Day05 Xian
This morning, we will show you the Terracotta Army Museum and then a pottery-making factory. The musem consists of four main excavation pits and the excavation is ongoing. 

Then pay a home visit. You will socialize with the host family members and join them for lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price). Proceed to the Xian Museum and Small Wild Goose Pagoda after lunch. This evening, dine on the local special dumpling dinner with the Tang Dynasty Music and Dance Show

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Home-cooked a la carte lunch, Dumpling dinner

Tips: Since the Tang Dynasty Music and Dance Show will be closed in Jan, Feb, Mar and Dec, we do not calculate the price of the show and dumpling dinner for tours starting during this period. Clients will enjoy a free night by themselves.

Day06 Xian
Terracotta Army
Photo by our client Mr. Barry David Nichols
Ascend City Wall in the morning. Originally built as a military defense system, it consists of walls, gate towers, suspension bridges and city moats. Nowadays, it has become one of the landmarks of this ancient capital city. Later, visit the Shaanxi History Museum, an admirable place for visitors to appreciate the cultural treasures. 

After an a la carte lunch at a nice restaurant, continue to the Muslim Street. It has been a prosperous commercial street since ancient times, and now it becomes more and more popular among tourists with its distinctive features. Going across the bustling street, you will reach the tranquil Great Mosque, which is one of the most famous mosques in China. It was first built during the mid-seventy century when Islam was introduced to Northwestern China by Arabic merchants and travelers.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day07 Xian - Chengdu
Leave for Chengdu by the morning flight. Our guide will meet you and help you check in at the hotel. Lunch is on your own. You will be free in the afternoon.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Accommodation: Holiday Inn Chengdu Oriental Plaza
Day08 Chengdu
Plump Pandas
The Research Base of Giant Panda Breeding cannot be bypassed when one visits Chengdu. We show you the panda center in the morning when pandas are the most active. You will sure be entertained.

In the afternoon, pay a visit to the Jinsha Site Museum, which supports dating Chengdu city settlement back to 611 BC. Its heritage reflects on everyday life. And people there have the reputation for their carefree lifestyle. We will take you to the Broad and Narrow Alleys for a glimpse on their living style. 

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Day09 Chengdu - Shanghai
Today you will be taking a flight to your last scheduled destination: Shanghai. Expect to be met and taken to the hotel for check-in. The rest time of the day is free for you to explore the city.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Accommodation: Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Day10 Shanghai
Shanghai Bund area
If Chinese history, culture and art, is right up your alley, then Shanghai Museum is the most informative. Then off to the Yuyuan Garden, which is a classical Chinese garden. It includes trees, flowers, and also ponds, bridges, rocks, pavilions, and halls. A silk shop is scheduled afterwards. 

You will be at the a la carte farewell lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) at a fancy restaurant. 

You will spend the afternoon to take in the Bund, Nanjing Road and an ancient cultural street to wrap up the group tour. Bon voyage at the hotel lobby from Travel China Guide.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day11 Departure from Shanghai
Today's transfer from hotel to airport is not included in the package as the flights' time of group members are different. You need to find your own way to the airport for your homeward flight. The most convenient way is to take a taxi. It costs around CNY180 per cab to Pudong airport. We hope you have a nice trip home.  

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
  • 2017 Prices
  • 2018 Prices
Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with two persons! Currency Converter
MonthArrival DateDeparture DateDouble OccupancySingle Room Supplement 
Jan. 2017Jan 05(Thu) Jan 15(Sun) $1459$409Full
Feb. 2017Feb 14(Tue) Feb 24(Fri) $1459$409Full
Mar. 2017Mar 05(Sun) Mar 15(Wed) $1479$439Full
Apr. 2017Apr 01(Sat) Apr 11(Tue) $1689$519Full
May. 2017May 04(Thu) May 14(Sun) $1689$519Full
Jun. 2017Jun 01(Thu) Jun 11(Sun) $1619$459
Jun 08(Thu) Jun 18(Sun) $1619$459
Jun 15(Thu) Jun 25(Sun) $1619$459
Jun 22(Thu) Jul 02(Sun) $1619$459
Jun 29(Thu) Jul 09(Sun) $1649$459
Jul. 2017Jul 06(Thu) Jul 16(Sun) $1649$459
Jul 13(Thu) Jul 23(Sun) $1649$459
Jul 20(Thu) Jul 30(Sun) $1649$459
Jul 27(Thu) Aug 06(Sun) $1649 $1517$459
Aug. 2017Aug 03(Thu) Aug 13(Sun) $1659 $1526$469
Aug 10(Thu) Aug 20(Sun) $1659 $1526$469
Aug 17(Thu) Aug 27(Sun) $1659 $1526$469
Aug 24(Thu) Sep 03(Sun) $1679 $1544$489
Aug 31(Thu) Sep 10(Sun) $1679 $1544$509
Sep. 2017Sep 07(Thu) Sep 17(Sun) $1679 $1544$519
Sep 14(Thu) Sep 24(Sun) $1679 $1544$519
Sep 21(Thu) Oct 01(Sun) $1679 $1544$519
Oct. 2017Oct 05(Thu) Oct 15(Sun) $1679 $1544$519
Oct 12(Thu) Oct 22(Sun) $1679 $1544$519
Oct 19(Thu) Oct 29(Sun) $1679 $1544$519
Oct 26(Thu) Nov 05(Sun) $1639 $1507$519
Nov. 2017Nov 02(Thu) Nov 12(Sun) $1559 $1434$499
Nov 09(Thu) Nov 19(Sun) $1559 $1434$499
Nov 16(Thu) Nov 26(Sun) $1529 $1406$459
Dec. 2017Dec 09(Sat) Dec 19(Tue) $1499 $1379$439
Dec 22(Fri) Jan 01(Mon) $1499 $1379$439
Jan. 2018Jan 06(Sat) Jan 16(Tue) $1489 $1369$439
Feb. 2018Feb 03(Sat) Feb 13(Tue) $1489 $1369$439
Mar. 2018Mar 04(Sun) Mar 14(Wed) $1509 $1388$459
Mar 11(Sun) Mar 21(Wed) $1509 $1388$459
Mar 25(Sun) Apr 04(Wed) $1589 $1461$489

Remark: Prices in red reflect the 8% discount.

Price Includes
  • Domestic airfares & train fares
  • Hotel accommodation with breakfasts
  • Lunches as itinerary specifies
  • Professional English-speaking guides
  • Drivers & air-conditioned vehicles
  • Entrance fees to tourist sites
  • Yangtze River cruise with full board
  • Tips or gratuities for hotel porters
Price Excludes
  • International airfares
  • Entry Visa fees
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips or gratuities for guides and drivers
For more information on reservation, payment and cancellation, please read Terms & Conditions.
  • Our Customer Reviews
  • Questions & Answers
Book a 2017 tour 30 days in advance and you will enjoy a guaranteed discount of 8% off the total price. The promotion is valid until Sep 20, 2017.