Home / Embassy / Asia /

China Embassy in Turkey

 Visa Application Form of PRC 

Ambassador: Mr. Yu Hongyang
Address: Golgeli Sokak No. 34, 06700 Gaziosmanpasa/Ankara, 06700, Turkey
Tel: +90-312-4360628
Fax: +90-312-4464248
Email: chinaemb_tr@mfa.gov.cn 

Economic & Commercial Counselor's Office of Chinese Embassy in Turkey

Address: Horasan Sokak No. 8, 06700 Gaziosmanpasa-Ankara
Tel: +90-312-4377107
Fax: +90-312-4466762
Email: tr@mofcom.gov.cn

Consular Districts

Except Bursa Province, Izmir Province


Consulate-General of the PRC in Istanbul

Consul General: Mr. Gu Jingqi
Address: Ahi Çelebi Cad. Çoban Çeşme Sok. No: 4, Tarabya, Sarıyer, İstanbul
Tel: +90-212-2993731, 2992634
Fax: +90-212-2992633
Email: chinaconsul_ist_tr@mfa.gov.cn 
Consular Office: Tel: +90-212-2992188, Fax: +90-212-2992855
Economic & Commercial Office: Tel: +90-212-2992631, Fax: +90-212-2992632
Administrative Office: Tel: +90-212-2996385

Consular Districts

Bursa Province, Izmir Province 

How to Get a Chinese Visa in Turkey?

Since October 27, 2015, residents living in the consular districts of the Chinese consulates in Istanbul and Izmir should go to the CVASC office in Istanbul to applying for a Chinese visa in Turkey if they are holding ordinary passports. Holders of diplomatic, service (official) passport, or applicants applying for Chinese diplomatic, courtesy and service visa, or applicants applying for visa/entry permit for Hong Kong/Macau can still submit their applications directly to the consulate in Istanbul. Residents in the consular district of the embassy in Ankara can still apply from the consular section of the embassy.

Details About the CVASC in Istanbul

Address: MEYDAN SK.NO: 5 SPRING GIZ PLZ. (34398)47, 48 NO.BAG.BO.K.14 SARIYER
Business Hours: Monday - Friday (holiday excepted)
Application Submission: 09:00 - 15:00 (urgent service closes at 11:30)
Payment and Collection: 09:00 - 16:00
Tel: (212) 3058000 or (212) 2760700
Fax: (212) 2760702
Email: istanbulcenter@visaforchina.org

Fees (pay in USD)


Types Regular Express Rush
3-month Single Entry 58 83 93
6-month Double Entry 87 112 122
6-month Multi-Entry 116 141 151
12-month Multi-Entry 195 220 230

US citizens

Types Regular Express Rush
Single / Double / Multiple Entries 140 165 175


Types Regular Express Rush
Single / Double / Multiple Entries 80 105 115


Types Regular Express Rush
3-month Single Entry 75 100 110
6-month Double Entry 100 125 135
6-month Multi-Entry 150 175 185
12-month Multi-Entry 150 175 185

Citizens of Other Countries

Types Regular Express Rush
3-month Single Entry 30 55 65
6-month Double Entry 45 70 80
6-month Multi-Entry 60 85 95
12-month Multi-Entry 90 115 125

Group Visa

Types Regular Express Rush
Single / Double entry 46 71 ---

1. The regular processing time is 7 working days; express service takes 4 working days; rush service takes 2 working days.
2. This Centre accepts U.S. dollars and Turkish liras in cash or by debit card; the fees of mailing-back application should be paid only through bank remittance with U.S. dollars. You will be informed about the amount of payment when your passport is ready for return.

Application to Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR)

Turkish nationals possessing any kind of valid Turkish passport can enter Hong Kong without a visa if they go here for tourism and business and stay here up to 90 days. If any Turkish national intends to go to the mainland from Hong Kong, he or she is required to gain a Chinese visa before departing. 
 Please contact Embassy of Turkey in China if Turks are in troubles there.
 China Tour from Istanbul Turkey
 Related Chinese Embassies in Asia: Turkmenistan, Abu Dhabi, U.A.EUzbekistan

- Last modified on Jan. 08, 2020 -
Questions & Answers on China Embassy in Turkey
Asked by Terrey from TURKEY | Jul. 10, 2020 00:13Reply
Hello, i’m trying to obtain my authenticated police report from the Chinese embassy in Ankara. It is required for my invitation letter from China. I also need to apply for my Z Visa. Is there any Information on when the embassy will open?
Asked by GHILANANWAR77 | Jan. 07, 2020 12:56Reply
Asking about a specific Visa applying requirement
I am a Palestinian Citizen staying in Turkey on a residence permit. My residence permit finishes on the first of June 1/6/2020. I recently had a job offer from China and I had an invitation letter and I would like to apply for the Z-Visa from the Chinese Embassy in Turkey and I would like to ask if there is a specific requirement regarding My residence permit? Should my residence permit have more than 6 months period in order to apply for the visa? or it's okey if it has less than 6 months period? please let me know when you read my question because my employer wants me to go their as soon as possible.
Answers (1)
Answered by Nelly from TURKEY | Jan. 08, 2020 18:05

There is no specific requirement regarding the remaining validity of your residence permit.
Asked by Sehmus from TURKEY | Dec. 14, 2019 05:24Reply
Tourist visa
When applying for tourist visa for Turkish citizen in Ankara , can it be posted back to your address or just you collect in person . It says 4 days to process and don’t want to wait in Ankara 4 days . Thanks
Answers (1)
Answered by Gabby from TURKEY | Dec. 16, 2019 18:37

I'm afraid not.
Asked by Lama from CHINA | Dec. 05, 2019 23:48Reply
American Applying for Chinese Tourist Visa
I am an American citizen, currently living and working in Beijing. My work permit will expire soon so I'm looking to obtain a Chinese Tourist Visa. Am I permitted to apply for the Tourist Visa in Istanbul?
Answers (1)
Answered by Cindy from USA | Dec. 08, 2019 19:10

I'm afraid not.
Asked by Hussien from IRAQ | Nov. 17, 2019 22:04Reply
visa applying
Hi,, I’m Hussien from Iraq & holding Iraqi passport,, can I apply for China visa from Turkey???
Many thanks.
Answers (1)
Answered by Torris from TURKEY | Nov. 18, 2019 18:25

Yes, it's possible to do so.
Ask a Question
Question Summary (100 characters)
Details (optional) (2,000 characters)