• Free Inquiry
  • Lowest Price
  • Expert Guide & Driver
  • Downtown Hotels
  • A La Carte Meals
  • Chinese Family Visit
  • Free Cooking Class
  • Best Flight Times
  • Kudos from Clients
  • No Hidden Charges
  • No Forced Shopping
Beijing Shanghai Express
SG13: 6 Days Small Group Beijing Shanghai
From $589 per person Free Inquiry
  • Overview
  • Full Itinerary
  • Dates & Prices
  • Price Includes
Day01 Arrival in Beijing
Airport pick-up & airport-hotel transfer.

Accommodation: Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao
Day02 Beijing
Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, A la carte lunch, Temple of Heaven, Kung Fu Show. (B+L)
Day03 Beijing
Badaling Great Wall, a jade factory, Sacred Way, Bird's Nest (drive by). (B)
Day04 Beijing - Shanghai
Summer Palace, a pearl store, A la carte lunch. A high speed train to Shanghai, Railway station to hotel transfer. (B+L)

Accommodation: Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Day05 Shanghai
Shanghai Museum, Yuyuan Garden, a silk shop, A la carte lunch, the Bund, Nanjing Road, an art and cultural street. (B+L)
Day06 Departure from Shanghai
Hotel-airport transfer is on your own arrangement. A pleasant trip home! (B)
B-- Breakfast L-- Lunch D-- Dinner
View Full Itinerary
Day01 Arrival in Beijing
Your enjoyable escorted China tour starts with our helpful pick-up service. On landing at Beijing airport, our guide will greet you outside the customs area, and then transfer you to the hotel in a clean and comfortable private minibus. The remainder of the day is free for you to have a good rest and refresh from fatigue after a long journey.

Meals: No meals, advice freely available
Accommodation: Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao
Day02 Beijing
Our guest toasting on the Great Wall
After breakfast, you will meet with your fellow group members in the hotel lobby and then set off for today's visit. The first destination will be Tiananmen Square, the largest city square in the world. Then follow your guide to enter the Forbidden City. The halls with flying golden roofs and red walls, carved dragons, and lion statues in the palace reveal the past glory of the fallen imperial family. 

To avoid cheap and low quality tourist restaurant, we specially serve you an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) at a famous restaurant to taste authentic Chinese cuisine.
 
In the afternoon, continue your visit to the Temple of Heaven, the imperial altar for the emperors of the Ming (1368 - 1644) and Qing (1644 - 1911) dynasties to worship the god of heaven. This evening, enjoy a sensational Chinese Kung Fu Show at the Red Theater.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day03 Beijing
High Speed Train
The morning's excursion takes you to Badaling Great Wall, one of the world's wonders. Constructed in the Ming Dynasty, Badaling is the best preserved section among the 5,500 miles of the Great Wall. The wall, dotted with beacon towers, stretches along mountain ridges for miles, resembling a huge flying dragon. A jade factory is scheduled along the way.

The restaurants nearby are of low quality, so we do not arrange lunch. TCG suggests that you have a big breakfast and have some fast food for lunch by yourself. Your guide will be also glad to provide you with advices. 

Then proceed to the Sacred Way in the afternoon. The whole day's sightseeing will come to an end after seeing the appearance of the Bird's Nest (National Olympic Stadium) on the way back. You can also have a short stop to take some photos with the huge “nest” and the nearby “water cube” (National Natatorium).

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Day04 Beijing - Shanghai
Today's visit starts with the Summer Palace, the largest and best preserved imperial garden in China and then a pearl store. Constructed on the natural scenery of Kunming Lake and Wanshou Hill in the Qing Dynasty, the garden is a perfect combination between landscape and imperial palaces. 

After that we will serve you an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) at a good quality restaurant. 

The guide will see you off for an afternoon high-speed train to Shanghai. Upon arrival at Shanghai Hongqiao railway station, you will be picked up and transferred to the hotel. Have a good rest in the remainder of the day.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Accommodation: Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Day05 Shanghai
Shanghai Bund at sunset
An entire day trip will show you a versatile Shanghai. In the morning, you will get a general knowledge about the history, culture and development of this city in Shanghai Museum. Then proceed to Yuyuan Garden. In this Ming-dynasty garden, you will see traditional Chinese buildings with beautiful carvings and decorations, and artistic artificial hills and clear ponds with stone bridges. A silk shop is scheduled later. 

Around noon, an a la carte farewell lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) will be served at a popular restaurant. 

Then continue on to visit the iconic Bund area, which has witnessed the city's development since the last century. A few minutes' walk away is the famous Nanjing Road, where you will find both international brands and featured local specialties. Today's last stop is an ancient cultural street. Once an outdated residential area, it is now turned to a modern art zone where the old houses become lovely art centers, exotic restaurants and bars. Upon returning to the hotel, our guide will see you into the lobby and bid you bon voyage.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day06 Departure from Shanghai
Airport drop-off is not included today. Please find your way to the airport for your homebound flight. You can choose to take a taxi to the airport. We wish you a nice trip home.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
  • 2017 Prices
  • 2018 Prices
Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with two persons! Currency Converter
MonthArrival DateDeparture DateDouble OccupancySingle Room Supplement 
Jan. 2017Jan 05(Thu) Jan 10(Tue) $589$189Full
Feb. 2017Feb 14(Tue) Feb 19(Sun) $589$189Full
Mar. 2017Mar 05(Sun) Mar 10(Fri) $609$209Full
Apr. 2017Apr 01(Sat) Apr 06(Thu) $649$239Full
May. 2017May 04(Thu) May 09(Tue) $649$239Full
Jun. 2017Jun 01(Thu) Jun 06(Tue) $609$219Full
Jul. 2017Jul 06(Thu) Jul 11(Tue) $609$219Full
Aug. 2017Aug 03(Thu) Aug 08(Tue) $619$229
Aug 10(Thu) Aug 15(Tue) $619$229
Aug 17(Thu) Aug 22(Tue) $619$229
Aug 24(Thu) Aug 29(Tue) $649$249
Aug 31(Thu) Sep 05(Tue) $649$239
Sep. 2017Sep 07(Thu) Sep 12(Tue) $649$239
Sep 14(Thu) Sep 19(Tue) $649$239
Sep 21(Thu) Sep 26(Tue) $649$239
Oct. 2017Oct 05(Thu) Oct 10(Tue) $649$239
Oct 12(Thu) Oct 17(Tue) $649$239
Oct 19(Thu) Oct 24(Tue) $649$239
Oct 26(Thu) Oct 31(Tue) $629$219
Nov. 2017Nov 02(Thu) Nov 07(Tue) $629$229
Nov 09(Thu) Nov 14(Tue) $629$229
Nov 16(Thu) Nov 21(Tue) $589$229
Dec. 2017Dec 09(Sat) Dec 14(Thu) $609$249
Dec 22(Fri) Dec 27(Wed) $589$209
Jan. 2018Jan 06(Sat) Jan 11(Thu) $589$209
Feb. 2018Feb 03(Sat) Feb 08(Thu) $589$209
Mar. 2018Mar 04(Sun) Mar 09(Fri) $609$209
Mar 11(Sun) Mar 16(Fri) $609$209
Mar 25(Sun) Mar 30(Fri) $689$269
Mar 31(Sat) Apr 05(Thu) $689$269

Price Includes
  • High-speed train fare
  • Hotel accommodation with breakfasts
  • A la carte lunches as itinerary specifies
  • Professional English-speaking guides
  • Drivers & air-conditioned vehicles
  • Entrance fees to tourist sites
  • Tips or gratuities for hotel porters
Price Excludes
  • International airfares
  • Entry Visa fees
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips or gratuities for guides and drivers
For more information on reservation, payment and cancellation, please read Terms & Conditions.
  • Our Customer Reviews
  • Questions & Answers
Book a 2017 or 2018 tour with us 30 days in advance and you will enjoy a guaranteed discount of 10% off the total price.