• Free Inquiry
  • Lowest Price
  • Expert Guide & Driver
  • Downtown Hotels
  • A La Carte Meals
  • Chinese Family Visit
  • Free Cooking Class
  • Best Flight Times
  • Kudos from Clients
  • No Hidden Charges
  • No Forced Shopping

Beijing Shanghai Express

SG13: 6 Days Small Group Tour to Beijing Shanghai
From $599 per person Free Inquiry
Day01 Arrival in Beijing
Airport pick-up & airport-hotel transfer.

Accommodation: The Great Wall Hotel Beijing - the former Sheraton
Day02 Beijing
Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, A la carte lunch, Temple of Heaven, Kung Fu Show. (B+L)
Day03 Beijing
Badaling Great Wall, Sacred Way, Bird's Nest (drive by). (B)
Day04 Beijing - Shanghai
Summer Palace, A la carte lunch. A high speed train to Shanghai, Railway station to hotel transfer. (B+L)

Accommodation: Hotel Equatorial Shanghai
Day05 Shanghai
Shanghai Museum, Yuyuan Garden, A la carte lunch, the Bund, Huangpu River cruise. (B+L)
Day06 Departure from Shanghai
Hotel-airport transfer is on your own arrangement. A pleasant trip home! (B)
B-- Breakfast L-- Lunch D-- Dinner
View Full Itinerary
Day01 Arrival in Beijing
Your enjoyable escorted China tour starts with our helpful pick-up service. On landing at Beijing airport, our guide will greet you outside the customs area, and then transfer you to the hotel in a clean and comfortable private minibus. The remainder of the day is free for you to have a good rest and refresh from fatigue after a long journey.

Meals: No meals, advice freely available
Accommodation: The Great Wall Hotel Beijing - the former Sheraton
Day02 Beijing
Our guest toasting on the Great Wall
After breakfast, you will meet with your fellow group members in the hotel lobby and then set off for today's visit. The first destination will be Tiananmen Square, the largest city square in the world. Then follow your guide to enter the Forbidden City. The halls with flying golden roofs and red walls, carved dragons, and lion statues in the palace reveal the past glory of the fallen imperial family. 

To avoid cheap and low quality tourist restaurant, we specially serve you an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) at a famous restaurant to taste authentic Chinese cuisine.
 
In the afternoon, continue your visit to the Temple of Heaven, the imperial altar for the emperors of the Ming (1368 - 1644) and Qing (1644 - 1911) dynasties to worship the god of heaven. This evening, enjoy a sensational Chinese Kung Fu Show at the Red Theater.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day03 Beijing
High Speed Train
The morning's excursion takes you to Badaling Great Wall, one of the world's wonders. Constructed in the Ming Dynasty, Badaling is the best preserved section among the 5,500 miles of the Great Wall. The wall, dotted with beacon towers, stretches along mountain ridges for miles, resembling a huge flying dragon. A jade factory is scheduled along the way.

The restaurants nearby are of low quality, so we do not arrange lunch. TCG suggests that you have a big breakfast and have some fast food for lunch by yourself. Your guide will be also glad to provide you with advices. 

Then proceed to the Sacred Way in the afternoon. The whole day's sightseeing will come to an end after seeing the appearance of the Bird's Nest (National Olympic Stadium) on the way back. You can also have a short stop to take some photos with the huge “nest” and the nearby “water cube” (National Natatorium).

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Day04 Beijing - Shanghai
Today's visit starts with the Summer Palace, the largest and best preserved imperial garden in China and then a pearl store. Constructed on the natural scenery of Kunming Lake and Wanshou Hill in the Qing Dynasty, the garden is a perfect combination between landscape and imperial palaces. 

After that we will serve you an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) at a good quality restaurant. 

The guide will see you off for an afternoon high-speed train to Shanghai. Upon arrival at Shanghai Hongqiao railway station, you will be picked up and transferred to the hotel. Have a good rest in the remainder of the day.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Accommodation: Hotel Equatorial Shanghai
Day05 Shanghai
Shanghai Bund at sunset
An entire day trip will show you a versatile Shanghai. In the morning, you will get a general knowledge about the history, culture and development of this city in Shanghai Museum. Then proceed to Yuyuan Garden. In this Ming-dynasty garden, you will see traditional Chinese buildings with beautiful carvings and decorations, and artistic artificial hills and clear ponds with stone bridges. A silk shop is scheduled later. 

Around noon, an a la carte farewell lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) will be served at a popular restaurant. 

Then continue on to visit the iconic Bund area, which has witnessed the city's development since the last century. You will also take a one-hour cruise tour along the Huangpu River. Upon returning to the hotel, our guide will see you into the lobby and bid you bon voyage.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day06 Departure from Shanghai
Airport drop-off is not included today. Please find your way to the airport for your homebound flight. You can choose to take a taxi to the airport. We wish you a nice trip home.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
  • 2018 Prices
  • 2017 Prices
Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with two persons! Currency Converter
MonthArrival DateDeparture DateDouble OccupancySingle Room Supplement 
Jan. 2018Jan 06(Sat) Jan 11(Thu) $599$209
Feb. 2018Feb 03(Sat) Feb 08(Thu) $599$209
Mar. 2018Mar 04(Sun) Mar 09(Fri) $609$209
Mar 11(Sun) Mar 16(Fri) $609$209
Mar 25(Sun) Mar 30(Fri) $699$269
Mar 31(Sat) Apr 05(Thu) $699$269
Apr. 2018Apr 05(Thu) Apr 10(Tue) $709$269
Apr 12(Thu) Apr 17(Tue) $709$269
Apr 19(Thu) Apr 24(Tue) $709$269
Apr 26(Thu) May 01(Tue) $709$269
May. 2018May 03(Thu) May 08(Tue) $709$269
May 10(Thu) May 15(Tue) $709$269
May 17(Thu) May 22(Tue) $709$269
May 24(Thu) May 29(Tue) $709$269
May 31(Thu) Jun 05(Tue) $689$259
Jun. 2018Jun 07(Thu) Jun 12(Tue) $689$259
Jun 14(Thu) Jun 19(Tue) $689$259
Jun 21(Thu) Jun 26(Tue) $689$259
Jun 28(Thu) Jul 03(Tue) $689$259
Jul. 2018Jul 05(Thu) Jul 10(Tue) $689$259
Jul 12(Thu) Jul 17(Tue) $689$259
Jul 19(Thu) Jul 24(Tue) $689$259
Jul 26(Thu) Jul 31(Tue) $689$259
Aug. 2018Aug 02(Thu) Aug 07(Tue) $709$269
Aug 09(Thu) Aug 14(Tue) $709$269
Aug 16(Thu) Aug 21(Tue) $709$269
Aug 30(Thu) Sep 04(Tue) $709$269
Sep. 2018Sep 06(Thu) Sep 11(Tue) $709$269
Sep 13(Thu) Sep 18(Tue) $709$269
Sep 20(Thu) Sep 25(Tue) $709$269
Oct. 2018Oct 04(Thu) Oct 09(Tue) $709$269
Oct 11(Thu) Oct 16(Tue) $709$269
Oct 18(Thu) Oct 23(Tue) $709$269
Oct 25(Thu) Oct 30(Tue) $709$269
Nov. 2018Nov 01(Thu) Nov 06(Tue) $689$259
Nov 08(Thu) Nov 13(Tue) $689$259
Nov 15(Thu) Nov 20(Tue) $689$259
Dec. 2018Dec 08(Sat) Dec 13(Thu) $689$259
Dec 22(Sat) Dec 27(Thu) $689$259
Jan. 2019Jan 05(Sat) Jan 10(Thu) $689$259
Jan 19(Sat) Jan 24(Thu) $689$259
Feb. 2019Feb 24(Sun) Mar 01(Fri) $689$259
Mar. 2019Mar 05(Tue) Mar 10(Sun) $689$259
Mar 12(Tue) Mar 17(Sun) $689$259
Mar 26(Tue) Mar 31(Sun) $689$259
Price Includes
  • High-speed train fare
  • Hotel accommodation with breakfasts
  • A la carte lunches as itinerary specifies
  • Professional English-speaking guides
  • Drivers & air-conditioned vehicles
  • Entrance fees to tourist sites
  • Tips or gratuities for hotel porters
Price Excludes
  • International airfares
  • Entry Visa fees
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips or gratuities for guides and drivers
For more information on reservation, payment and cancellation, please read Terms & Conditions.
  • Our Customer Reviews
  • Questions & Answers
Book a 2018 China tour before Dec. 31, 2017, and you will enjoy a guaranteed discount of 12% off the tour price.