6 Days Group Package of Beijing, Shanghai by High-speed Train

Beijing Shanghai Express

SG13: 6 Days Small Group Tour to Beijing - Shanghai
Tour Type: Small Group of 2-18 persons, guaranteed departures
Guide & Driver: English-speaking guide & air-conditioned, licensed limousine
Tour Highlights:
  • Must-see sights - the Great Wall, Forbidden City, Temple of Heaven, the Bund
  • Cruise on the Huangpu River to take in the impressive skylines of Shanghai
  • Experience China's most developed high speed train from Beijing to Shanghai
  • Enjoy a la carte meals & taste authentic Chinese cuisines at superb restaurants
From $599 per person Free Inquiry
1/3
Show all...
Expand All
Day 1 Arrival in Beijing
Airport pick-up & airport-hotel transfer.
Your enjoyable escorted China tour starts with our helpful pick-up service. On landing at Beijing airport, our guide will greet you outside the customs area, and then transfer you to the hotel in a clean and comfortable minibus. The remainder of the day is free for you to have a good rest and refresh from fatigue after a long journey.

Meals: No meals, advice freely available
Accommodation: The Great Wall Hotel Beijing - the former Sheraton
Day 2 Beijing
Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, A la carte lunch, Temple of Heaven, Kung Fu Show. (B+L)
Our guest toasting on the Great Wall
After breakfast, you will meet with your fellow group members in the hotel lobby and then set off for today's visit. The first destination will be Tiananmen Square, the largest city square in the world. Then follow your guide to enter the Forbidden City. The halls with flying golden roofs and red walls, carved dragons, and lion statues in the palace reveal the past glory of the fallen imperial family. 

To avoid cheap and low quality tourist restaurant, we specially serve you an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) at a famous restaurant to taste authentic Chinese cuisine.
 
In the afternoon, continue your visit to the Temple of Heaven, the imperial altar for the emperors of the Ming (1368 - 1644) and Qing (1644 - 1911) dynasties to worship the god of heaven. This evening, enjoy a sensational Chinese Kung Fu Show at the Red Theater.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day 3 Beijing
Badaling Great Wall, Sacred Way, Bird's Nest (drive by). (B)
High Speed Train
The morning's excursion takes you to Badaling Great Wall, one of the world's wonders. Constructed in the Ming Dynasty, Badaling is the best preserved section among the 5,500 miles of the Great Wall. The wall, dotted with beacon towers, stretches along mountain ridges for miles, resembling a huge flying dragon. A jade factory is scheduled along the way.

The restaurants nearby are of low quality, so we do not arrange lunch. We suggests that you have a big breakfast and have some fast food for lunch by yourself. Your guide will be also glad to provide you with advices. 

Then proceed to the Sacred Way in the afternoon. The whole day's sightseeing will come to an end after seeing the appearance of the Bird's Nest (National Olympic Stadium) on the way back. You can also have a short stop to take some photos with the huge “nest” and the nearby “water cube” (National Natatorium).

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Day 4 Beijing - Shanghai
Summer Palace, A la carte lunch. A high speed train to Shanghai, Railway station to hotel transfer. (B+L)
Today's visit starts with the Summer Palace, the largest and best preserved imperial garden in China and then a pearl store. Constructed on the natural scenery of Kunming Lake and Wanshou Hill in the Qing Dynasty, the garden is a perfect combination between landscape and imperial palaces. 

After that we will serve you an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) at a good quality restaurant. 

The guide will see you off for an afternoon high-speed train to Shanghai. Upon arrival at Shanghai Hongqiao railway station, you will be picked up and transferred to the hotel. Have a good rest in the remainder of the day.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Accommodation: Hotel Equatorial Shanghai
Day 5 Shanghai
Shanghai Museum, Yuyuan Garden, A la carte lunch, the Bund, Huangpu River cruise. (B+L)
Shanghai Bund at sunset
An entire day trip will show you a versatile Shanghai. In the morning, you will get a general knowledge about the history, culture and development of this city in Shanghai Museum. Then proceed to Yuyuan Garden. In this Ming-dynasty garden, you will see traditional Chinese buildings with beautiful carvings and decorations, and artistic artificial hills and clear ponds with stone bridges. A silk shop is scheduled later. 

Around noon, an a la carte farewell lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) will be served at a popular restaurant. 

Then continue on to visit the iconic Bund area, which has witnessed the city's development since the last century. You will also take a one-hour cruise tour along the Huangpu River. Upon returning to the hotel, our guide will see you into the lobby and bid you bon voyage.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day 6 Departure from Shanghai
Hotel-airport transfer is on your own arrangement. A pleasant trip home! (B)
Airport drop-off is not included today. Please find your way to the airport for your homebound flight. You can choose to take a taxi to the airport. We wish you a nice trip home.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
B-- Breakfast L-- Lunch D-- Dinner
Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with two persons!
MonthArrival DateDeparture DateDouble OccupancySingle Room Supplement 
Aug. 2018Aug 02(Thu) Aug 07(Tue) $639$249
Aug 09(Thu) Aug 14(Tue) $639$249
Aug 16(Thu) Aug 21(Tue) $639$249
Aug 30(Thu) Sep 04(Tue) $659$249
Sep. 2018Sep 06(Thu) Sep 11(Tue) $659$249
Sep 13(Thu) Sep 18(Tue) $659$249
Sep 20(Thu) Sep 25(Tue) $659$249
Oct. 2018Oct 04(Thu) Oct 09(Tue) $659$249
Oct 11(Thu) Oct 16(Tue) $659$249
Oct 18(Thu) Oct 23(Tue) $659$249
Oct 25(Thu) Oct 30(Tue) $659$249
Nov. 2018Nov 01(Thu) Nov 06(Tue) $739$329
Nov 08(Thu) Nov 13(Tue) $739$329
Nov 15(Thu) Nov 20(Tue) $629$239
Dec. 2018Dec 08(Sat) Dec 13(Thu) $599$239
Dec 22(Sat) Dec 27(Thu) $599$239
Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with two persons!
MonthArrival DateDeparture DateDouble OccupancySingle Room Supplement 
Jan. 2019Jan 05(Sat) Jan 10(Thu) $689$219
Jan 19(Sat) Jan 24(Thu) $689$219
Feb. 2019Feb 24(Sun) Mar 01(Fri) $689$219
Mar. 2019Mar 05(Tue) Mar 10(Sun) $729$259
Mar 12(Tue) Mar 17(Sun) $729$259
Mar 26(Tue) Mar 31(Sun) $729$259
Apr. 2019Apr 04(Thu) Apr 09(Tue) $729$259
Apr 11(Thu) Apr 16(Tue) $729$259
Apr 18(Thu) Apr 23(Tue) $729$259
Apr 25(Thu) Apr 30(Tue) $729$259
May. 2019May 09(Thu) May 14(Tue) $729$259
May 16(Thu) May 21(Tue) $729$259
May 23(Thu) May 28(Tue) $729$259
May 30(Thu) Jun 04(Tue) $729$259
Jun. 2019Jun 06(Thu) Jun 11(Tue) $729$259
Jun 13(Thu) Jun 18(Tue) $729$259
Jun 20(Thu) Jun 25(Tue) $729$259
Jun 27(Thu) Jul 02(Tue) $719$259
Jul. 2019Jul 04(Thu) Jul 09(Tue) $719$249
Jul 11(Thu) Jul 16(Tue) $719$249
Jul 18(Thu) Jul 23(Tue) $719$249
Jul 25(Thu) Jul 30(Tue) $719$249
Aug. 2019Aug 01(Thu) Aug 06(Tue) $719$249
Aug 08(Thu) Aug 13(Tue) $719$249
Aug 15(Thu) Aug 20(Tue) $719$249
Aug 22(Thu) Aug 27(Tue) $719$249
Aug 29(Thu) Sep 03(Tue) $729$259
Sep. 2019Sep 05(Thu) Sep 10(Tue) $739$269
Sep 12(Thu) Sep 17(Tue) $739$269
Sep 19(Thu) Sep 24(Tue) $739$269
Oct. 2019Oct 03(Thu) Oct 08(Tue) $739$269
Oct 10(Thu) Oct 15(Tue) $739$269
Oct 17(Thu) Oct 22(Tue) $739$269
Oct 24(Thu) Oct 29(Tue) $739$269
Oct 31(Thu) Nov 05(Tue) $739$269
Nov. 2019Nov 07(Thu) Nov 12(Tue) $739$269
Nov 21(Thu) Nov 26(Tue) $699$239
Dec. 2019Dec 08(Sun) Dec 13(Fri) $699$229
Dec 22(Sun) Dec 27(Fri) $699$229
Jan. 2020Jan 05(Sun) Jan 10(Fri) $699$229
Feb. 2020Feb 13(Thu) Feb 18(Tue) $699$229
Mar. 2020Mar 05(Thu) Mar 10(Tue) $729$259
Mar 12(Thu) Mar 17(Tue) $729$259
Mar 26(Thu) Mar 31(Tue) $729$259
Price Includes
  • High-speed train fare
  • Hotel accommodation with breakfasts
  • A la carte lunches as itinerary specifies
  • Professional English-speaking guides
  • Drivers & air-conditioned vehicles
  • Entrance fees to tourist sites
  • Tips or gratuities for hotel porters
Price Excludes
  • International airfares
  • Entry Visa fees
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips or gratuities for guides and drivers
Why Travel With Us
Itineraries you may also like:
TravelChinaGuide
Facebook Page
See more...
Ask a Question
The above information except your email adress will be published on the website.