China Tour from Montreal

SG02-INTL: 12 Days Small Group Tour of Montreal - Beijing - Xi'an - Guilin - Yangshuo - Guilin - Shanghai - Montreal
Tour Type: Small Group of 1-18 travelers, guaranteed departures, all-inclusive
Guide & Driver: English-speaking guide, experienced driver with an air-conditioned coach
Accommodation: 10 nights, nice 5-star hotels
Meals: 10 western buffet breakfasts, 6 lunches with some being a la carte style, 1 dumpling dinner
Tour Highlights:
  • Must-see sights in China - Mutianyu Great Wall, Forbidden City, Terracotta Army
  • Take a Li River cruise down to Yangshuo & admire the essence of Guilin landscape
  • View the soaring city skylines and feel the pulse of modern Shanghai
  • Enjoy a la carte meals, Kung Fu Show, Tang Dynasty Music and Dance performance
From $2319 per person Free Inquiry
From US$2319 per person
Select Date and Travelers
Adult(>11 years old):
Child(2-11 years old):
Day 1 Flying from Montreal
There is a direct flight everyday from Montreal to Beijing except Friday. The whole flight trip will take about 14 hours. We will confirm the flight information with you in advance. On the travelling day, you need to arrange your own trip to the airport.
Day 2 Arrival in Beijing
Temple of Heaven
Temple of Heaven
Upon arrival, our Beijing guide will wait for you outside the customs of Beijing Capital International Airport. Then, our driver will transfer you to the booked hotel and help you check-in. The rest of the day is free for you to relax and get ready for your China tour from Montreal.
 
Accommodation: The Great Wall Hotel Beijing - the former Sheraton
Day 3 Beijing
Mutianyu Great Wall
Mutianyu Great Wall
The first stop to start your 12 days China tour from Canada is the Tiananmen Square, which is the largest urban square in the world. Thereafter, pass by a stone bridge and step into the Forbidden City, one of the largest and best preserved ancient architecture complex in wooden structure all over the world.

Next, we will serve you an a la carte welcome lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) with Peking Duck at a favorable restaurant.

In the afternoon, we'll visit Temple of Heaven, which is the world's largest building complex to offer sacrifice to heaven. Tonight, we will specially arrange a wonderful Chinese Kung Fu Show for you.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte welcome lunch
Day 4 Beijing
Please have a big breakfast at hotel, because we will spend almost half a day visiting the famous Mutianyu Great Wall. In order to make it easy for you to ascend and descend, we will arrange a round-trip cable car. What will amaze you must be the Great Wall stretching for thousands of miles. In addition, a toast with red wine is particularly arranged for you on the wall. The restaurants nearby can't reach our standard, so we do not serve lunch today. You may bring some snacks with you.  

When returning back, you will enjoy some free time at a featured local market in the downtown area.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Day 5 Beijing - Xi'an
In this morning, start today's China tour from Montreal with the Summer Palace, the largest royal garden in China. There is a 17-arch stone bridge over Kunming Lake inside the charming garden. Next, we will get to see the Olympic National Stadium, also well known as the Bird's Nest to watch its unique appearance. 

An a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) will be offered at a nice local restaurant.

Then, a Hutong Rickshaw Tour will lead you to see the daily life of Beijing people. After that, you will be guided to experience Chinese Paper cutting, which is a core part of Chinese folk art. Later, our Beijing guide will send you to the airport for your flight to Xi'an, where our Xi'an guide will be waiting for you and transfer you to the hotel for check in. The rest of the day is on your own arrangement. 

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel
Day 6 Xi'an
Terracotta Army
Terracotta Army
Your 12 days China tour from Montreal in Xi'an starts at the Qin Terracotta Army, which are accessary pits of the mausoleum of the first emperor - Qinshihuang in China. You may be amazed by the huge underground pottery army.

At noon, an authentic home-cooked lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) will be prepared at a local family. And you can learn how to cook delicious Chinese food from the host.

In the afternoon, pay a visit to the Small Wild Goose Pagoda and Xi'an Museum. The two places will tell you the history of ancient Xi'an. At night, we will arrange a splendid Tang Dynasty Show with delicate dumpling dinner for you.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Home-cooked a la carte lunch, Dumpling dinner
 Friendly Tips

Clients visiting in Jan, Feb, Mar and Dec need to arrange the dinner and evening activity on their own for this day, since the theater is usually not open at that time.
Day 7 Xi'an
A vegetable free market
A vegetable free market
After breakfast at hotel, we will head to the City Wall Park, where you can observe the real life of the locals. We also arrange a Tai Chi class there for you, and you'll be guided to learn some basic moves. After that, we will visit the ancient City Wall, where you can take a leisurely walk or rent a bike riding on the wall (bike rental fee isn't included in our price).

At noon, we will serve you an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) at a famous restaurant.

In the afternoon, visit Provincial History Museum, which is also known as the pearl of Xi'an, the treasury of China. Next, we'll visit the Great Mosque and its surrounding bazaar.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day 8 Xi'an - Guilin
Please have adequate breakfast at hotel, and then our guide will transfer you to the airport for your morning flight to Guilin. Upon arrival, our Guilin guide will take you to the hotel and help you check-in.

The first stop of your 12 days China tour from Montreal in Guilin is the Reed Flute Cave, where you can see many stalactites. Then, go to the famous Elephant Trunk Hill.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Accommodation: Guilin Grand Bravo Hotel
Day 9 Guilin - Yangshuo - Guilin
Li River cruise
Li River cruise
Today, you'll be accompanied to take a Li River Cruise down to Yangshuo. Along either side of the Li River, you will see many beautiful mountains. After four and a half hours river cruise, the ship will arrive at Yangshuo. Then, have a short-time walk along the famous West Street. Then, you'll be guided to enjoy the countryside scenery of Yangshuo. At the end of the day, we'll drive back to Guilin.

Tips: The lunch on the cruise is just the simple Chinese food box, which can't meet our service standard. So you are advised to have abundant breakfast at hotel or bring some snacks.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Lunch
Day 10 Guilin - Shanghai
After breakfast, our guide will transfer you to the airport for your flight to Shanghai, the last city of your 12 days China tour from Canada. Our Shanghai guide will pick you up at the airport and then take you to the arranged hotel for check-in. The rest of the day is free for you to relax.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Accommodation: Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel
Day 11 Shanghai
Yu Garden
Yu Garden
Shanghai Museum will be the first stop of your 12 days China tour from Montreal in Shanghai. There is an exhibition of many precious ancient art works, like bronze ware and calligraphies, in the Museum. After that, pay a visit to Yu Garden, which is a classical garden with delicate pavilions, ponds, rockeries, and cloisters. Then, we will wander through the surrounding Yu Bazaar, where you can taste local snacks and buy some souvenirs.

At noon, we'll serve you an a la carte farewell lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) at a well-known restaurant. 

In the afternoon, we'll have a short stop in the Former French Concession, where many western-style buildings lie in. Later, head to the Bund, which lies to the west edge of Huangpu River. After that, you'll be guided to take a Huangpu River cruise to appreciate the charm of Shanghai.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte farewell lunch
Day 12 Shanghai - Montreal
Your 12 days China tour from Montreal will come to a pleasant ending today. After having a hearty breakfast, you need to go to Shanghai Pudong International Airport (PVG) by yourself. We recommend taking a taxi to PVG, and the taxi trip will cost about CNY 200 and take around 1.5 hours. There is one direct flight from Shanghai to Montreal every day with the flight time of about 13 hours. Wish you a nice trip home!

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with one person!
Start DateFinish DateLand Only
(No Intl Air)
Air+Land
(From YUL)
Single Room
Supplement
 
Jul 15(Wed)Jul 26(Sun)$1969$2969$529
Jul 22(Wed)Aug 02(Sun)$1969$3269$529
Jul 29(Wed)Aug 09(Sun)$1969$3169$529
Aug 05(Wed)Aug 16(Sun)$1969$3069$529
Aug 12(Wed)Aug 23(Sun)$1969$2969$529
Aug 19(Wed)Aug 30(Sun)$1969$3169$529
Aug 26(Wed)Sep 06(Sun)$1999$3499$559
Sep 02(Wed)Sep 13(Sun)$1989$2989$589
Sep 09(Wed)Sep 20(Sun)$1989$2989$589
Sep 16(Wed)Sep 27(Sun)$1989$2989$589
Sep 23(Wed)Oct 04(Sun)$1989$3189$589
Oct 07(Wed)Oct 18(Sun)$1989$2989$589
Oct 14(Wed)Oct 25(Sun)$1989$3089$589
Oct 21(Wed)Nov 01(Sun)$1989$3289$589
Oct 28(Wed)Nov 08(Sun)$1759$2759$579
Nov 04(Wed)Nov 15(Sun)$1759$2759$579
Nov 11(Wed)Nov 22(Sun)$1739$2739$559
Nov 18(Wed)Nov 29(Sun)$1669$2669$509
Dec 08(Tue)Dec 19(Sat)$1639$2639$479
Dec 22(Tue)Jan 02(Sat)$1639$2839$479
Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with one person!
Start DateFinish DateLand Only
(No Intl Air)
Air+Land
(From YUL)
Single Room
Supplement
 
Jan 08(Fri)Jan 19(Tue)$1519$2619$439
Feb 19(Fri)Mar 02(Tue)$1519$2319$439
Mar 03(Wed)Mar 14(Sun)$1559$2359$469
Mar 10(Wed)Mar 21(Sun)$1559$2359$469
Mar 24(Wed)Apr 04(Sun)$1689$2489$499
Mar 31(Wed)Apr 11(Sun)$1809$2609$539
Apr 07(Wed)Apr 18(Sun)$1809$2809$539
Apr 14(Wed)Apr 25(Sun)$1809$2709$539
Apr 21(Wed)May 02(Sun)$1809$2809$539
May 05(Wed)May 16(Sun)$1809$2809$539
May 12(Wed)May 23(Sun)$1809$2809$539
May 19(Wed)May 30(Sun)$1809$2809$539
May 26(Wed)Jun 06(Sun)$1789$2789$509
Jun 02(Wed)Jun 13(Sun)$1779$2879$499
Jun 09(Wed)Jun 20(Sun)$1779$2879$499
Jun 16(Wed)Jun 27(Sun)$1779$3079$499
Jun 23(Wed)Jul 04(Sun)$1809$3109$499
Jun 30(Wed)Jul 11(Sun)$1849$3149$499
Jul 07(Wed)Jul 18(Sun)$1849$2849$499
Jul 14(Wed)Jul 25(Sun)$1849$2849$499
Jul 21(Wed)Aug 01(Sun)$1849$3149$499
Jul 28(Wed)Aug 08(Sun)$1849$3049$499
Aug 04(Wed)Aug 15(Sun)$1849$2949$499
Aug 11(Wed)Aug 22(Sun)$1849$2849$499
Aug 18(Wed)Aug 29(Sun)$1849$3049$499
Aug 25(Wed)Sep 05(Sun)$1869$3369$519
Sep 01(Wed)Sep 12(Sun)$1869$2869$549
Sep 08(Wed)Sep 19(Sun)$1869$2869$549
Sep 15(Wed)Sep 26(Sun)$1869$2869$549
Sep 22(Wed)Oct 03(Sun)$1869$3069$549
Oct 06(Wed)Oct 17(Sun)$1869$2869$549
Oct 13(Wed)Oct 24(Sun)$1869$2969$549
Oct 20(Wed)Oct 31(Sun)$1869$3169$549
Oct 27(Wed)Nov 07(Sun)$1649$2649$549
Nov 03(Wed)Nov 14(Sun)$1649$2649$549
Nov 10(Wed)Nov 21(Sun)$1629$2629$529
Nov 19(Fri)Nov 30(Tue)$1559$2559$479
Dec 03(Fri)Dec 14(Tue)$1529$2529$449
Dec 22(Wed)Jan 02(Sun)$1529$2729$449
Price Includes
  • China domestic airfares
  • Round-trip airfare from Montreal (YUL)
  • Hotel accommodation with breakfasts
  • A la carte lunches as itinerary specifies
  • Professional English-speaking guides
  • Drivers & air-conditioned vehicles
  • Entrance fees to tourist sites
  • Tips or gratuities for hotel porters
Price Excludes
  • Land only package excludes international airfare
  • Entry Visa fees
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips or gratuities for guides and drivers
Why Travel With Us
Itineraries you may also like:
Ask a Question
Question Summary (100 characters)
Details (optional) (2,000 characters)
 
Check our global tours at