China Tour from Montreal

SG02-INTL: 12 Days Small Group Tour of Montreal - Beijing - Xi'an - Guilin - Yangshuo - Guilin - Shanghai - Montreal
Tour Type: Small Group of 1-18 persons, guaranteed departures, all-inclusive
Guide & Driver: English-speaking guide & air-conditioned, licensed limousine
Tour Highlights:
  • Must-see sights in China - Mutianyu Great Wall, Forbidden City, Terracotta Army
  • Take a Li River cruise down to Yangshuo & admire the essence of Guilin landscape
  • View the soaring city skylines and feel the pulse of modern Shanghai
  • Enjoy a la carte meals, Kung Fu Show, Tang Dynasty Music and Dance performance
From $2529 per person Free Inquiry
Day 1 Flying from Montreal
There is a direct flight everyday from Montreal to Beijing except Friday. The whole flight trip will take about 14 hours. We will confirm the flight information with you in advance. On the travelling day, you need to arrange your own trip to the airport.
Day 2 Arrival in Beijing
Temple of Heaven
Temple of Heaven
Upon arrival, our Beijing guide will wait for you outside the customs of Beijing Capital International Airport. Then, he/she will escort you to the booked hotel and help you check-in. The rest of the day is free for you to relax and get ready for your China tour from Montreal.
 
Accommodation: The Great Wall Hotel Beijing - the former Sheraton
Day 3 Beijing
Mutianyu Great Wall
Mutianyu Great Wall
The first stop to start your 12 days China tour from Canada is the Tiananmen Square, which is the largest urban square in the world. Thereafter, pass by a stone bridge and step into the Forbidden City, one of the largest and best preserved ancient architecture complex in wooden structure all over the world.

Next, we will serve you an a la carte welcome lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) with Peking Duck at a favorable restaurant.

In the afternoon, we'll visit Temple of Heaven, which is the world's largest building complex to offer sacrifice to heaven. Tonight, we will specially arrange a wonderful Chinese Kung Fu Show for you.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte welcome lunch
Day 4 Beijing
Please have a big breakfast at hotel, because we will spend almost half a day visiting the famous Mutianyu Great Wall. In order to make it easy for you to ascend and descend, we will arrange a round-trip cable car. What will amaze you must be the Great Wall stretching for thousands of miles. In addition, a toast with red wine is particularly arranged for you on the wall. The restaurants nearby can't reach our standard, so we do not serve lunch today. You may bring some snacks with you.  

While returning back, we will get to see the Olympic National Stadium, also well known as the Bird's Nest to watch its unique appearance. Afterwards, enjoy some free time at a featured local market.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Day 5 Beijing - Xi'an
Beijing Hutong tour by rickshaw
Beijing Hutong tour by rickshaw
In this morning, start today's China tour from Montreal with the Summer Palace, the largest royal garden in China. There is a 17-arch stone bridge over Kunming Lake inside the charming garden. Then, a Hutong Rickshaw Tour will lead you to see the daily life of Beijing people. After that, you will be guided to experience Chinese Paper cutting, which is a core part of Chinese folk art.

After that, an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) will be offered at a nice local restaurant.

In the afternoon, our Beijing guide will send you to the airport for your flight to Xi'an, where our Xi'an guide will be waiting for you and transfer you to the hotel for check in. The rest of the day is on your own arrangement. 

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel
Day 6 Xi'an
Terracotta Army
Terracotta Army
Your 12 days China tour from Montreal in Xi'an starts at the Qin Terracotta Army, which are accessary pits of the mausoleum of the first emperor - Qinshihuang in China. You may be amazed by the huge underground pottery army.

At noon, an authentic home-cooked lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) will be prepared at a local family. And you can learn how to cook delicious Chinese food from the host.

In the afternoon, pay a visit to the Small Wild Goose Pagoda and Xi'an Museum. The two places will tell you the history of ancient Xi'an. At night, we will arrange a splendid Tang Dynasty Show with delicate dumpling dinner for you.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Home-cooked a la carte lunch, Dumpling dinner
 Friendly Tips

Clients visiting in Jan, Feb, Mar and Dec need to arrange the dinner and evening activity on their own for this day, since the theater is usually not open at that time.
Day 7 Xi'an
A vegetable free market
A vegetable free market
After breakfast at hotel, we will head to the City Wall Park, where you can observe the real life of the locals. We also arrange a Tai Chi class there for you, and you'll be guided to learn some basic moves. After that, we will visit the ancient City Wall, where you can take a leisurely walk or rent a bike riding on the wall (bike rental fee isn't included in our price).

At noon, we will serve you an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) at a famous restaurant.

In the afternoon, visit Provincial History Museum, which is also known as the pearl of Xi'an, the treasury of China. Next, we'll visit the Great Mosque and its surrounding bazaar.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day 8 Xi'an - Guilin
Please have adequate breakfast at hotel, and then our guide will transfer you to the airport for your morning flight to Guilin. Upon arrival, our Guilin guide will take you to the hotel and help you check-in.

The first stop of your 12 days China tour from Montreal in Guilin is the Reed Flute Cave, where you can see many stalactites. Then, go to the famous Elephant Trunk Hill.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel
Day 9 Guilin - Yangshuo - Guilin
Li River cruise
Li River cruise
Today, you'll be accompanied to take a Li River Cruise down to Yangshuo. Along either side of the Li River, you will see many beautiful mountains. After four and a half hours river cruise, the ship will arrive at Yangshuo. Then, have a short-time walk along the famous West Street. Then, you'll be guided to enjoy the countryside scenery of Yangshuo. At the end of the day, we'll drive back to Guilin.

Tips: The lunch on the cruise is just the simple Chinese food box, which can't meet our service standard. So you are advised to have abundant breakfast at hotel or bring some snacks.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Lunch
Day 10 Guilin - Shanghai
After breakfast, our guide will transfer you to the airport for your flight to Shanghai, the last city of your 12 days China tour from Canada. Our Shanghai guide will pick you up at the airport and then take you to the arranged hotel for check-in. The rest of the day is free for you to relax.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Accommodation: Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai
Day 11 Shanghai
Yu Garden
Yu Garden
Shanghai Museum will be the first stop of your 12 days China tour from Montreal in Shanghai. There is an exhibition of many precious ancient art works, like bronze ware and calligraphies, in the Museum. After that, pay a visit to Yu Garden, which is a classical garden with delicate pavilions, ponds, rockeries, and cloisters. Then, we will wander through the surrounding Yu Bazaar, where you can taste local snacks and buy some souvenirs.

At noon, we'll serve you an a la carte farewell lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) at a well-known restaurant. 

In the afternoon, we'll have a short stop in the Former French Concession, where many western-style buildings lie in. Later, head to the Bund, which lies to the west edge of Huangpu River. After that, you'll be guided to take a Huangpu River cruise to appreciate the charm of Shanghai.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte farewell lunch
Day 12 Shanghai - Montreal
Your 12 days China tour from Montreal will come to a pleasant ending today. After having a hearty breakfast, you need to go to Shanghai Pudong International Airport (PVG) by yourself. We recommend taking a taxi to PVG, and the taxi trip will cost about CNY 170 and take around one hour. There is one direct flight from Shanghai to Montreal every day with the flight time of about 13 hours. Wish you a nice trip home!

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with one person!
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings
10% off - book 60 days before, 5% off - book 30 days before
Start DateFinish DateLand Only
(No Intl Air)
Air+Land
(From YUL)
Single Room
Supplement
 
Apr 24(Wed) May 05(Sun) $1779$2779$499
May 08(Wed) May 19(Sun) $1779$2779$499
May 15(Wed) May 26(Sun) $1779$2779$499
May 22(Wed) Jun 02(Sun) $1779$2779$499
May 29(Wed) Jun 09(Sun) $1749 $1661$2749 $2661$469
Jun 05(Wed) Jun 16(Sun) $1749 $1661$2749 $2661$469
Jun 12(Wed) Jun 23(Sun) $1749 $1661$2749 $2661$469
Jun 19(Wed) Jun 30(Sun) $1749 $1661$2749 $2661$469
Jun 26(Wed) Jul 07(Sun) $1789 $1610$2889 $2710$469
Jul 03(Wed) Jul 14(Sun) $1819 $1637$3119 $2937$469
Jul 10(Wed) Jul 21(Sun) $1819 $1637$2819 $2637$469
Jul 17(Wed) Jul 28(Sun) $1819 $1637$3119 $2937$469
Jul 24(Wed) Aug 04(Sun) $1849 $1664$3049 $2864$509
Jul 31(Wed) Aug 11(Sun) $1819 $1637$2919 $2737$469
Aug 07(Wed) Aug 18(Sun) $1819 $1637$2819 $2637$469
Aug 14(Wed) Aug 25(Sun) $1819 $1637$2819 $2637$469
Aug 21(Wed) Sep 01(Sun) $1819 $1637$3019 $2837$469
Aug 28(Wed) Sep 08(Sun) $1819 $1637$3319 $3137$499
Sep 04(Wed) Sep 15(Sun) $1829 $1646$2829 $2646$519
Sep 11(Wed) Sep 22(Sun) $1829 $1646$2829 $2646$519
Sep 18(Wed) Sep 29(Sun) $1829 $1646$3029 $2846$519
Oct 02(Wed) Oct 13(Sun) $1859 $1673$2859 $2673$549
Oct 09(Wed) Oct 20(Sun) $1829 $1646$2929 $2746$519
Oct 16(Wed) Oct 27(Sun) $1829 $1646$2929 $2746$519
Oct 23(Wed) Nov 03(Sun) $1759 $1583$3059 $2883$519
Oct 30(Wed) Nov 10(Sun) $1609 $1448$2609 $2448$509
Nov 06(Wed) Nov 17(Sun) $1609 $1448$2609 $2448$509
Nov 20(Wed) Dec 01(Sun) $1529 $1376$2529 $2376$439
Dec 07(Sat) Dec 18(Wed) $1529 $1376$2529 $2376$399
Dec 21(Sat) Jan 01(Wed) $1529 $1376$2729 $2576$399

Remark: The prices in red reflect the current discount of land tour. International airfare does not enjoy discount.

Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with one person!
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings
10% off - book 60 days before, 5% off - book 30 days before
Start DateFinish DateLand Only
(No Intl Air)
Air+Land
(From YUL)
Single Room
Supplement
 
Jan 04(Sat) Jan 15(Wed) $1529 $1376$2529 $2376$399
Feb 12(Wed) Feb 23(Sun) $1529 $1376$2529 $2376$399
Mar 04(Wed) Mar 15(Sun) $1529 $1376$2529 $2376$419
Mar 11(Wed) Mar 22(Sun) $1529 $1376$2529 $2376$419
Mar 25(Wed) Apr 05(Sun) $1619 $1457$2619 $2457$419
Apr 04(Sat) Apr 15(Wed) $1779 $1601$2779 $2601$499
Apr 11(Sat) Apr 22(Wed) $1779 $1601$2779 $2601$499
Apr 18(Sat) Apr 29(Wed) $1779 $1601$2779 $2601$499
Apr 25(Sat) May 06(Wed) $1779 $1601$2779 $2601$499
May 02(Sat) May 13(Wed) $1779 $1601$2779 $2601$499
May 09(Sat) May 20(Wed) $1779 $1601$2779 $2601$499
May 16(Sat) May 27(Wed) $1779 $1601$2779 $2601$499
May 23(Sat) Jun 03(Wed) $1779 $1601$2779 $2601$499
May 30(Sat) Jun 10(Wed) $1749 $1574$2749 $2574$469
Jun 06(Sat) Jun 17(Wed) $1749 $1574$2749 $2574$469
Jun 13(Sat) Jun 24(Wed) $1749 $1574$2749 $2574$469
Jun 20(Sat) Jul 01(Wed) $1749 $1574$2749 $2574$469
Jun 27(Sat) Jul 08(Wed) $1789 $1610$2889 $2710$469
Jul 04(Sat) Jul 15(Wed) $1819 $1637$3119 $2937$469
Jul 11(Sat) Jul 22(Wed) $1819 $1637$2819 $2637$469
Jul 18(Sat) Jul 29(Wed) $1819 $1637$3119 $2937$469
Jul 25(Sat) Aug 05(Wed) $1849 $1664$3049 $2864$509
Aug 01(Sat) Aug 12(Wed) $1819 $1637$2919 $2737$469
Aug 08(Sat) Aug 19(Wed) $1819 $1637$2819 $2637$469
Aug 15(Sat) Aug 26(Wed) $1819 $1637$2819 $2637$469
Aug 29(Sat) Sep 09(Wed) $1819 $1637$3319 $3137$499
Sep 05(Sat) Sep 16(Wed) $1829 $1646$2829 $2646$519
Sep 12(Sat) Sep 23(Wed) $1829 $1646$2829 $2646$519
Sep 19(Sat) Sep 30(Wed) $1829 $1646$3029 $2846$519
Oct 03(Sat) Oct 14(Wed) $1859 $1673$2859 $2673$549
Oct 10(Sat) Oct 21(Wed) $1829 $1646$2929 $2746$519
Oct 17(Sat) Oct 28(Wed) $1829 $1646$2929 $2746$519
Oct 24(Sat) Nov 04(Wed) $1759 $1583$3059 $2883$519
Oct 31(Sat) Nov 11(Wed) $1609 $1448$2609 $2448$509
Nov 07(Sat) Nov 18(Wed) $1609 $1448$2609 $2448$509
Nov 14(Sat) Nov 25(Wed) $1529 $1376$2529 $2376$439
Dec 07(Mon) Dec 18(Fri) $1529 $1376$2529 $2376$399
Dec 21(Mon) Jan 01(Fri) $1529 $1376$2729 $2576$399

Remark: The prices in red reflect the current discount of land tour. International airfare does not enjoy discount.

Price Includes
  • China domestic airfares
  • Round-trip airfare from Montreal (YUL)
  • Hotel accommodation with breakfasts
  • A la carte lunches as itinerary specifies
  • Professional English-speaking guides
  • Drivers & air-conditioned vehicles
  • Entrance fees to tourist sites
  • Tips or gratuities for hotel porters
Price Excludes
  • Land only package excludes international airfare
  • Entry Visa fees
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips or gratuities for guides and drivers
Why Travel With Us
Itineraries you may also like:
Ask a Question
Question Summary (100 characters)
Details (optional) (2,000 characters)
 
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings!
10% off - book 60 days in advance
5% off - book 30 days in advance