China Tour from London

SG01-INTL: 9 Days Small Group Tour of London - Beijing - Xi'an - Shanghai - London
Tour Type: Small Group of 1-18 travelers, guaranteed departures, all-inclusive
Guide & Driver: English-speaking guide, experienced driver with an air-conditioned coach
Accommodation: 7 nights, nice 5-star hotels
Meals: 7 western buffet breakfasts, 5 lunches with some being a la carte style, 1 dumpling dinner
Tour Highlights:
  • Must-see sights in China - Mutianyu Great Wall, Forbidden City, Terracotta Army
  • Cruise on the Huangpu River to take in the impressive skylines of Shanghai
  • Walk into a local Chinese family, interact & dine with the hosts in their home
  • Enjoy a la carte meals, Kung Fu Show, Tang Dynasty Music and Dance performance
From $2219 per person Free Inquiry
From US$2219 per person
Select Date and Travelers
Adult(>11 years old):
Child(2-11 years old):
Day 1 Flying from London
Today, you need to go to the airport by yourself and start your China tour from London. There are about 3 to 4 direct flights from London to Beijing daily. The air ticket will be booked for you in advance and we will confirm the schedule with you ahead of time.
Day 2 Arrival in Beijing
You will arrive in Beijing after around 10.5 hours' flying. Upon arrival, our professional guide will wait for you at Beijing Airport and then our driver will drive you to check in a luxury hotel. The remaining time of the day will be left for you to rest and recover from the jet lag.
 
Accommodation: The Great Wall Hotel Beijing - the former Sheraton
Day 3 Beijing
Mutianyu Great Wall
Mutianyu Great Wall
Your China tour from Britain officially starts today. You will be accompanied by our guide to the grand Tiananmen Square which is one of the most well-known landmarks in Beijing. After that, you will be guided to the famous Forbidden City, the largest wooden structure complex in the world.

At noon, we will serve you an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) in a fancy local restaurant. The authentic Beijing Roast Duck and delicious Chinese food will be ready for you.

In the afternoon, we will head to the Temple of Heaven. It used to be the place where the emperors held the ceremonies to worship the heaven and gods. In the evening, there will be a fantastic Chinese Kung Fu Show arranged at the Red Theater.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte welcome lunch
Day 4 Beijing
After breakfast, we will start the Great Wall trip, which is definitely a highlight in your China tour from London. Our destination is Mutianyu Great Wall, the longest section of China's Great Wall and the round-trip cable car will be included. The spectacular Great Wall winds along the peaks and it will definitely leave you a deep impression. What's more, the red wine will be provided for a group-toasting on the wall. Lunch will not be arranged today and you can choose to prepare some fast foods or have lunch in the restaurants nearby. Surely our guide will give you some good recommendations. Finish the visit, we will return to the downtown and have a photo stop at the Olympic National Stadium, aka Bird's Nest. After that, you can enjoy your leisure time in a local market.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Day 5 Beijing - Xi'an
Summer Palace, Beijing
Summer Palace, Beijing
Today's itinerary starts from the Summer Palace, which served as the summer resort for royal families in the Qing Dynasty (1644 - 1911). You can not only appreciate the exquisite design of the garden but also know more about the imperial life. Then we will have a rickshaw trip to experience the old Hutongs. Also, you will have an opportunity to try your hand at Chinese Paper Cutting class. At noon, an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) will be served for you at a nice restaurant. After that, you will be transferred to the airport for a flight to Xi'an. Our guide will pick you up at Xi'an airport and help you check in at the hotel.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel
Day 6 Xi'an
Terracotta Army
Terracotta Army
Your China tour from London comes to Xi'an and today's first stop is the Terracotta Army. This is the mausoleum of the first emperor in China's history and there are three main pits together displaying magnificent terracotta warriors and horses. After visit, we will serve you a special home-cooked a la carte lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) at a local family and you can learn to cook Chinese food for free. In the afternoon, you will be guided to the Xi'an Museum and the Small Wild Goose Pagoda. The pagoda was built in the Tang Dynasty (618 - 907) and has stood there for more than 1,300 years. In the evening, we will take you to enjoy a fantastic Tang Dynasty Music and Dance Show while tasting the famous Dumpling Dinner.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Home-cooked a la carte lunch, Dumpling dinner
 Friendly Tips

Clients visiting in Jan, Feb, Mar and Dec need to arrange the dinner and evening activity on their own for this day, since the theater is usually not open at that time.
Day 7 Xi'an - Shanghai
Our clients at the Small Wild Goose Pagoda
Our clients at the Small Wild Goose Pagoda
Today's first stop is the City Wall Park at the foot of the ancient City Wall. Here you can observe locals' life and we will invite a master to teach you some movements of Tai Chi. Then we will head to the City Wall, which is the most complete city wall preserved in China so far. Also, we will leave you some time to cycle or stroll on the City Wall while enjoying different views of the city. The bike rental fee is not included in our price. After that, an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) will be served for you at a fancy restaurant. In the afternoon, your China tour from London will be extended to Shanghai by a flight and our guide will meet you at Shanghai airport and escort you to the hotel.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Accommodation: Parkline Century Park Hotel Shanghai - the former Crowne Plaza
Day 8 Shanghai
Shanghai Bund
Shanghai Bund
Today's itinerary starts with the Shanghai Museum, which houses more than 120,000 pieces of cultural relics. Then you will be guided to the famous Yu Garden. It has more than 400 years' history and boasts with the unique design and exquisite pavilions. After that, you will enjoy an a la carte farewell lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price). After lunch, we will head to the Former French Concession and pay a visit to the gorgeous Bund Area. What's more, we will arrange a one-hour cruise tour along the Huangpu River.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte farewell lunch
Day 9 Shanghai - London
Today, your China tour from UK comes to an end and you need to go to the airport to take a return flight on your own. If necessary, we are glad to assist you to book a private airport transfer. Hope you have a nice journey home!

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with one person!
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings
10% off - book 60 days before, 5% off - book 30 days before
Start DateFinish DateLand Only
(No Intl Air)
Air+Land
(From LHR)
Single Room
Supplement
 
Aug 21(Wed) Aug 29(Thu) $1329$2829$349
Aug 28(Wed) Sep 05(Thu) $1279$2579$359
Sep 04(Wed) Sep 12(Thu) $1319$2619$409
Sep 11(Wed) Sep 19(Thu) $1299$2599$379
Sep 18(Wed) Sep 26(Thu) $1299 $1234$2599 $2534$379
Oct 02(Wed) Oct 10(Thu) $1319 $1253$2619 $2553$379
Oct 09(Wed) Oct 17(Thu) $1319 $1253$2619 $2553$379
Oct 16(Wed) Oct 24(Thu) $1319 $1253$2619 $2553$379
Oct 23(Wed) Oct 31(Thu) $1319 $1187$2619 $2487$379
Oct 30(Wed) Nov 07(Thu) $1199 $1079$2499 $2379$379
Nov 06(Wed) Nov 14(Thu) $1199 $1079$2299 $2179$379
Nov 20(Wed) Nov 28(Thu) $1119 $1007$2219 $2107$319
Dec 07(Sat) Dec 15(Sun) $1119 $1007$2219 $2107$319
Dec 21(Sat) Dec 29(Sun) $1119 $1007$2419 $2307$319

Remark: The prices in red reflect the current discount of land tour. International airfare does not enjoy discount.

Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with one person!
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings
10% off - book 60 days before, 5% off - book 30 days before
Start DateFinish DateLand Only
(No Intl Air)
Air+Land
(From LHR)
Single Room
Supplement
 
Jan 04(Sat) Jan 12(Sun) $1139 $1025$2339 $2225$359
Feb 12(Wed) Feb 20(Thu) $1139 $1025$2339 $2225$359
Mar 04(Wed) Mar 12(Thu) $1159 $1043$2359 $2243$369
Mar 11(Wed) Mar 19(Thu) $1159 $1043$2359 $2243$369
Mar 25(Wed) Apr 02(Thu) $1159 $1043$2359 $2243$369
Apr 01(Wed) Apr 09(Thu) $1319 $1187$2519 $2387$399
Apr 08(Wed) Apr 16(Thu) $1319 $1187$2519 $2387$399
Apr 15(Wed) Apr 23(Thu) $1319 $1187$2519 $2387$399
Apr 22(Wed) Apr 30(Thu) $1319 $1187$2519 $2387$399
May 06(Wed) May 14(Thu) $1319 $1187$2519 $2387$399
May 13(Wed) May 21(Thu) $1319 $1187$2519 $2387$399
May 20(Wed) May 28(Thu) $1319 $1187$2519 $2387$399
May 27(Wed) Jun 04(Thu) $1339 $1205$2539 $2405$399
Jun 03(Wed) Jun 11(Thu) $1339 $1205$2539 $2405$389
Jun 10(Wed) Jun 18(Thu) $1339 $1205$2539 $2405$389
Jun 17(Wed) Jun 25(Thu) $1339 $1205$2639 $2505$389
Jun 24(Wed) Jul 02(Thu) $1339 $1205$2639 $2505$389
Jul 01(Wed) Jul 09(Thu) $1369 $1232$2669 $2532$389
Jul 08(Wed) Jul 16(Thu) $1369 $1232$2669 $2532$389
Jul 15(Wed) Jul 23(Thu) $1369 $1232$2669 $2532$389
Jul 22(Wed) Jul 30(Thu) $1369 $1232$2869 $2732$389
Jul 29(Wed) Aug 06(Thu) $1369 $1232$2869 $2732$389
Aug 05(Wed) Aug 13(Thu) $1369 $1232$2869 $2732$389
Aug 12(Wed) Aug 20(Thu) $1369 $1232$2869 $2732$389
Aug 19(Wed) Aug 27(Thu) $1369 $1232$2669 $2532$389
Aug 26(Wed) Sep 03(Thu) $1349 $1214$2649 $2514$389
Sep 02(Wed) Sep 10(Thu) $1339 $1205$2639 $2505$419
Sep 09(Wed) Sep 17(Thu) $1339 $1205$2639 $2505$419
Sep 16(Wed) Sep 24(Thu) $1339 $1205$2639 $2505$419
Sep 23(Wed) Oct 01(Thu) $1339 $1205$2639 $2505$419
Oct 07(Wed) Oct 15(Thu) $1339 $1205$2639 $2505$419
Oct 14(Wed) Oct 22(Thu) $1339 $1205$2639 $2505$419
Oct 21(Wed) Oct 29(Thu) $1339 $1205$2639 $2505$419
Oct 28(Wed) Nov 05(Thu) $1219 $1097$2519 $2397$419
Nov 04(Wed) Nov 12(Thu) $1219 $1097$2319 $2197$419
Nov 11(Wed) Nov 19(Thu) $1209 $1088$2309 $2188$409
Nov 18(Wed) Nov 26(Thu) $1149 $1034$2249 $2134$359
Dec 08(Tue) Dec 16(Wed) $1149 $1034$2249 $2134$359
Dec 22(Tue) Dec 30(Wed) $1149 $1034$2449 $2334$359

Remark: The prices in red reflect the current discount of land tour. International airfare does not enjoy discount.

Price Includes
  • China domestic airfares
  • Round-trip airfare from London(LHR)
  • Hotel accommodation with breakfasts
  • A la carte lunches as itinerary specifies
  • Professional English-speaking guides
  • Drivers & air-conditioned vehicles
  • Entrance fees to tourist sites
  • Tips or gratuities for hotel porters
Price Excludes
  • Land only package excludes international airfare
  • Entry Visa fees
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips or gratuities for guides and drivers
Why Travel With Us
Itineraries you may also like:
Ask a Question
Question Summary (100 characters)
Details (optional) (2,000 characters)
 
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings!
10% off - book 60 days in advance
5% off - book 30 days in advance