China Tour from Seattle

SG03-INTL: 15 Days Small Group Tour of Seattle - Beijing - Xi'an - Guilin - Chongqing - Yangtze River Cruise - Yichang - Shanghai - Seattle
Tour Type: Small Group of 1-18 persons, guaranteed departures, all-inclusive
Guide & Driver: English-speaking guide & air-conditioned, licensed limousine
Tour Highlights:
  • Must-see sights in China - Mutianyu Great Wall, Forbidden City, Terracotta Army
  • Fantastic cruise tour on the Li River from Guilin to rural Yangshuo
  • Unwind with a Yangtze River cruise tour & see the Three Gorges
  • Enjoy a la carte meals, Kung Fu Show, Tang Dynasty Music and Dance performance
From $2999 per person Free Inquiry
Day 1 Flying from Seattle
From Seattle-Tacoma International Airport to Beijing, 2 direct flights at the duration of 12 hours are available daily. Please go to the airport in Seattle and catch the flight to Beijing by yourself at the date of departure that we confirm with you ahead of time.
Day 2 Arrival in Beijing
Upon landing at Beijing airport, you will meet our guide and driver outside the customs. After a warm self-introduction, we will escort you to the hotel.
 
Accommodation: The Great Wall Hotel Beijing - the former Sheraton
Day 3 Beijing
Great Wall of China
Great Wall of China
At the very beginning of this China tour from Seattle, we will drive you to the landmark of Beijing, Tiananmen Square. Then the splendid Forbidden City will expect your visit at the city’s axle wire. After you enter from the high Meridian Gate, and pass through the tall vermilion walls, the royal wooden palace complex will elaborately and elegantly appear in front of your eyes. Later, taste the famed Peking Duck during the welcome a la carte lunch time.

Continue the trip to visit the architecture for sacrifice in ancient China - Temple of Heaven by a private transfer. The wonderful Chinese Kung Fu Show will be scheduled at the Red Theatre in the evening.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte welcome lunch
Day 4 Beijing
Temple of Heaven
Temple of Heaven
Today, a morning excursion to the Mutianyu Great Wall with round-trip cable car will highlight your classic China tour from the Unite States. After alighting from the vehicle, you can catch sight of the Great Wall wriggling ups and downs along steep mountains like a real giant dragon. Later, a red wine toast on the wall will strengthen your impression of the moment. We suggest you have a hearty breakfast at the hotel or take some snacks as the lunch in poor quality is not included by us.

After that, on the way back to downtown, we will have a short stop at the Olympic National Stadium, aka the Bird's Nest, for photo taking. Then, please enjoy yourself at a local market.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Day 5 Beijing - Xi'an
This morning we will head to the picturesque Summer Palace for sightseeing. Later, after exploring the Hutongs of old Beijing by rickshaw, you can join an interesting Chinese Paper Cutting activity.

After an a la carte lunch, our guide will transfer you to board the flight to Xi'an. Upon your landing, you will be picked up for hotel check-in.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel
Day 6 Xi'an
Terracotta Army
Terracotta Army
In the morning, a private ride will take you to tour the world-famous Terracotta Army. Not only the lifelike pottery warriors and horses can be seen there, but also the unearthed cultural relics from the terracotta warriors pits would amazed you a lot. Then, you will be chauffeured for a local family visit and taste the authentic home-cooked Chinese cuisine in a la carte style.

After lunch, this China tour from America extends to the Xi'an Museum and Small Wild Goose Pagoda. Afterwards, enjoy the visual feast of the Tang Dynasty Music and Dance Show with dumpling dinner.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Home-cooked a la carte lunch, Dumpling dinner
 Friendly Tips

Clients visiting in Jan, Feb, Mar and Dec need to arrange the dinner and evening activity on their own for this day, since the theater is usually not open at that time.
Day 7 Xi'an
Our clients learning to make dumplings in Xian family visit
Our clients learning to make dumplings in Xian family visit
After a leisure stroll and amusing Tai Chi practice in the City Wall Park, you will be guided to the well-preserved Xi'an City Wall. Both taking a walk and cycling around the long walls would be fun (The bike rental fee is not included in our price).

In the afternoon, the precious bronze wares, jade wares and the treasured wall paintings in the Provincial History Museum will add more value to your 15 days China tour from Seattle. Afterwards, pay a visit to the Great Mosque and spend some leisure time at the bustling Muslim Quarter.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day 8 Xi'an - Guilin
Today a 2-hour flight will take you to Guilin. Upon touching down at Guilin airport, you will be escorted to the hotel. After settled, our local guide will accompany you to sight-see the pretty stalactite grotto - Reed Flute Cave, and the iconic attraction of Guilin - Elephant Trunk Hill

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel
Day 9 Guilin - Yangshuo - Guilin
Li River cruise
Li River cruise
We suggest you have a hearty breakfast in the morning. Then you will be chauffeured to take a relaxing Li River cruise down to Yangshuo from Guilin. With over 60 kilometers (37 miles) waterway, and picturesque rivers and mountains along both banks, this desirable cruise will end at Yangshuo in about 4.5 hours. After the debarkation, we will lead you to the prosperous West Street. Then a countryside tour with a villager’s home visit follows, and you can immerse yourself in the idyllic scenery before we drive back to Guilin.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Lunch
Day 10 Guilin - Chongqing
This morning, you will be transferred to take a 5 hours bullet train to Chongqing. Upon your arrival, the guide will greet and accompany you to Jiefangbei CBD and Ci Qi Kou Ancient Village. After experiencing the folk customs from the popular mountain city, we will help you board a cruise ship from Chaotianmen pier, and you will spend the following 3 days at the luxurious President No. 8 cruise ship.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Cruises: President No. 8 with balcony
Day 11 Yangtze River Cruise
Shennong Stream excursion
Shennong Stream excursion
In the morning, the Yangtze River Cruise guide will present an orientation about today's schedule. If interested, you can take an onshore excursion to the mysterious Fengdu Ghost Town at your own expense. Or you can just walk around the deck and appreciate the natural scenic view of the continuous green hills.

After the buffet lunch, you will be arranged to disembark and tour the pearl of the river water – Shibaozhai. At around 20:30 in the evening, please enjoy yourself at the brilliant Captain's Welcome Party.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Day 12 Yangtze River Cruise
Today the breathtaking views of the Yangtze Three Gorges would be an indelible part of your China tour from Seattle. At about 11:00 am, the cruised ship will pass by the 8 kilometers long Qutang Gorge, full of steep hills and sheer precipices for you to enjoy. In the afternoon, the beautiful Wu Gorge would also impress you deeply with its pretty twelve peaks. Then, after a delightful exploration to the scenic Shennong Stream by sampan, you will return to the ship and continue the Yangtze River Cruise.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Day 13 Yichang - Shanghai
After checking out in the morning, you will disembark the ship and be transferred to the world's largest hydro project - Three Gorges Dam to have a look. Next, our guide will greet you at the Yichang tourist center and send you to visit the Yichang Museum after lunch. You will be escorted to the airport and fly to Shanghai later. The Shanghai tour guide will offer the airport-hotel transfer after your arrival.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Lunch
Accommodation: Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai
Day 14 Shanghai
The Bund
The Bund
Today the treasure-filled Shanghai Museum will be our first stop. Afterwards, a further visit to Yu Garden and its traditional bazaar will be arranged. There you are able to appreciate the beauteousness and elegance of the classical garden from those well-decorated pavilions, towers and the tranquil surroundings.

After an a la carte lunch, the attractive Former French Concession will be visited. Our next stop, the Bund will offer many Chinese and western building in different styles for tourists to see. At last, the Huangpu River cruise will take you to admire the beauty and glamour of the city.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte farewell lunch
Day 15 Shanghai - Seattle
At the last day of this 15 days China tour from USA, we suggest you to take taxi to the airport at the cost of about CNY170. Your homeward flights can be caught from Pudong airport about 1 to 2 times a day, and the direct flight journey would last 11 hours. Bon Voyage! 

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with one person!
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings
10% off - book by Feb 28, 5% off - book from Mar 01
Start DateFinish DateLand Only
(No Intl Air)
Air+Land
(From SEA)
Single Room
Supplement
 
Mar 25(Mon) Apr 08(Mon) $2309 $2078$3059 $2828$739
Apr 03(Wed) Apr 17(Wed) $2429 $2186$3179 $2936$789
Apr 10(Wed) Apr 24(Wed) $2429 $2186$3179 $2936$789
Apr 17(Wed) May 01(Wed) $2429 $2186$3179 $2936$789
Apr 24(Wed) May 08(Wed) $2519 $2267$3269 $3017$879
May 08(Wed) May 22(Wed) $2489 $2240$3589 $3340$839
May 15(Wed) May 29(Wed) $2489 $2240$3589 $3340$839
May 22(Wed) Jun 05(Wed) $2489 $2240$3589 $3340$839
May 29(Wed) Jun 12(Wed) $2409 $2168$3509 $3268$759
Jun 05(Wed) Jun 19(Wed) $2409 $2168$3709 $3468$759
Jun 12(Wed) Jun 26(Wed) $2409 $2168$3709 $3468$759
Jun 19(Wed) Jul 03(Wed) $2409 $2168$3709 $3468$759
Jun 26(Wed) Jul 10(Wed) $2409 $2168$3709 $3468$759
Jul 03(Wed) Jul 17(Wed) $2439 $2195$3539 $3295$759
Jul 10(Wed) Jul 24(Wed) $2439 $2195$3539 $3295$759
Jul 17(Wed) Jul 31(Wed) $2439 $2195$3539 $3295$759
Jul 24(Wed) Aug 07(Wed) $2439 $2195$3539 $3295$759
Jul 31(Wed) Aug 14(Wed) $2439 $2195$3739 $3495$759
Aug 07(Wed) Aug 21(Wed) $2439 $2195$3739 $3495$759
Aug 14(Wed) Aug 28(Wed) $2439 $2195$3739 $3495$759
Aug 21(Wed) Sep 04(Wed) $2439 $2195$3739 $3495$759
Aug 28(Wed) Sep 11(Wed) $2519 $2267$3359 $3107$869
Sep 04(Wed) Sep 18(Wed) $2499 $2249$3339 $3089$859
Sep 11(Wed) Sep 25(Wed) $2499 $2249$3339 $3089$859
Sep 18(Wed) Oct 02(Wed) $2499 $2249$3339 $3089$859
Oct 02(Wed) Oct 16(Wed) $2499 $2249$3339 $3089$859
Oct 09(Wed) Oct 23(Wed) $2499 $2249$3339 $3089$859
Oct 16(Wed) Oct 30(Wed) $2499 $2249$3199 $2949$859
Oct 23(Wed) Nov 06(Wed) $2449 $2204$3149 $2904$809
Oct 30(Wed) Nov 13(Wed) $2299 $2069$2999 $2769$799
Nov 06(Wed) Nov 20(Wed) $2329 $2096$3199 $2966$839

Remark: The prices in red reflect 10% discount of land tour. International airfare does not enjoy discount.

Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with one person!
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings
10% off - book by Feb 28, 5% off - book from Mar 01
Start DateFinish DateLand Only
(No Intl Air)
Air+Land
(From SEA)
Single Room
Supplement
 
Mar 30(Mon) Apr 13(Mon) $2399 $2159$3149 $2909$819
Apr 04(Sat) Apr 18(Sat) $2499 $2249$3249 $2999$789
Apr 11(Sat) Apr 25(Sat) $2499 $2249$3249 $2999$789
Apr 18(Sat) May 02(Sat) $2499 $2249$3249 $2999$789
Apr 25(Sat) May 09(Sat) $2559 $2303$3309 $3053$839
May 02(Sat) May 16(Sat) $2559 $2303$3659 $3403$839
May 09(Sat) May 23(Sat) $2559 $2303$3659 $3403$839
May 16(Sat) May 30(Sat) $2559 $2303$3659 $3403$839
May 23(Sat) Jun 06(Sat) $2559 $2303$3659 $3403$839
May 30(Sat) Jun 13(Sat) $2479 $2231$3579 $3331$759
Jun 06(Sat) Jun 20(Sat) $2479 $2231$3779 $3531$759
Jun 13(Sat) Jun 27(Sat) $2479 $2231$3779 $3531$759
Jun 20(Sat) Jul 04(Sat) $2479 $2231$3779 $3531$759
Jun 27(Sat) Jul 11(Sat) $2479 $2231$3779 $3531$759
Jul 04(Sat) Jul 18(Sat) $2509 $2258$3609 $3358$759
Jul 11(Sat) Jul 25(Sat) $2509 $2258$3609 $3358$759
Jul 18(Sat) Aug 01(Sat) $2509 $2258$3609 $3358$759
Jul 25(Sat) Aug 08(Sat) $2509 $2258$3609 $3358$759
Aug 01(Sat) Aug 15(Sat) $2509 $2258$3809 $3558$759
Aug 08(Sat) Aug 22(Sat) $2509 $2258$3809 $3558$759
Aug 15(Sat) Aug 29(Sat) $2509 $2258$3809 $3558$759
Aug 29(Sat) Sep 12(Sat) $2559 $2303$3399 $3143$839
Sep 05(Sat) Sep 19(Sat) $2579 $2321$3419 $3161$859
Sep 12(Sat) Sep 26(Sat) $2579 $2321$3419 $3161$859
Sep 19(Sat) Oct 03(Sat) $2579 $2321$3419 $3161$859
Oct 03(Sat) Oct 17(Sat) $2579 $2321$3419 $3161$859
Oct 10(Sat) Oct 24(Sat) $2579 $2321$3419 $3161$859
Oct 17(Sat) Oct 31(Sat) $2579 $2321$3279 $3021$859
Oct 24(Sat) Nov 07(Sat) $2519 $2267$3219 $2967$809
Oct 31(Sat) Nov 14(Sat) $2369 $2132$3069 $2832$799
Nov 07(Sat) Nov 21(Sat) $2369 $2132$3239 $3002$799
Nov 14(Sat) Nov 28(Sat) $2369 $2132$3239 $3002$799

Remark: The prices in red reflect 10% discount of land tour. International airfare does not enjoy discount.

Price Includes
  • China domestic airfares & train fares
  • Round-trip airfare from Seattle (SEA)
  • Hotel accommodation with breakfasts
  • A la carte lunches as itinerary specifies
  • Professional English-speaking guides
  • Drivers & air-conditioned vehicles
  • Entrance fees to tourist sites
  • Tips or gratuities for hotel porters
Price Excludes
  • Land only package excludes international airfare
  • Entry Visa fees
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips or gratuities for guides and drivers
Why Travel With Us
Itineraries you may also like:
Ask a Question
Question Summary (100 characters)
Details (optional) (2,000 characters)
 
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings!
10% off - book 60 days in advance
5% off - book 30 days in advance