Zhejiang Pictures

Zhejiang Province is situated along the shore of the East Sea. Its capital, Hangzhou, with a long history of more than 2000 years, is a famous historic and cultural city, one of the six ancient capitals of China. There's a saying that illustrates the charm of the ancient city: 'In heaven there is paradise, and on earth there are Hangzhou and Suzhou.' Detailed information about Zhejiang Travel Guide

Hangzhou (247)

Hangzhou is a city with a rich historical heritage and splendid cultures, also one of the seven ancient capitals in China. Its beauty lies in its charming lakes and green mountains as well as in its profound history and culture.

Jiaxing (32)

Located in the northeast part of Zhejiang Province, the center of Yangtze River Delta, adjacent to Shanghai, Hangzhou, Suzhou and Huzhou, Jiaxing enjoys a unique geographic advantage.

Mt. Putuoshan (10)

Mt. Putuoshan, a Buddhist Kingdom on the Sea, is one of the four famous Buddhist mountains in China together with Mt. Wutai in Shanxi, Mt. Emei in Sichuan and Mt. Jiuhua in Anhui.

Shaoxing (20)

Located in the northeast of Zhejiang Province, borders Hangzhou to the west and Ningbo to the east. With a long history of about 2,500 years, Shaoxing is well-known for a historic and cultural city in China.

Nanxun Water Town (20)

Built in 1252 of Southern Song Dynasty, Nanxun Water Town gradually became a main distribution center of products because of its convenient water transportation. In the Ming and Qing Dynasties, with the prosperity of mulberry silk industry and the development of commodity economy, Nanxun turned into an important economic town.

Ningbo (10)

Ningbo is an important port city along the southeast coast. It is located in northeast of Zhejiang Province and the south wing of Yangtze River Delta.
- Last modified on Jun. 11, 2017 -
Ask a Question
Question Summary (100 characters)
Details (optional) (2,000 characters)