Beijing Highlights

SG12: 2 Full Days Small Group Tour to Beijing
Tour Type: Small Group of 1-18 persons, guaranteed departures
Guide & Driver: English-speaking guide & air-conditioned, licensed limousine
Tour Highlights:
  • Must-see sights - the Great Wall, Forbidden City, Temple of Heaven
  • Admire the world's largest city center square, Tiananmen Square
  • Enjoy an a la carte lunch with Beijing Roast Duck at a superb restaurant
  • Watch the marvelous Chinese Kung Fu Show at the Red Theater
From $259 per person Free Inquiry
Show all...
Expand All
Day 1 Arrival in Beijing
Please check in at the hotel for 2 days Beijing group tour by yourself today.
Welcome to Beijing! After reclaiming your luggage and clearing customs at Beijing Capital Airport, please make your way to the official taxi stand. For your information, you can find it outside gate 1 on 1F of Terminal 1, or gate 5 to 9 on 1F of Terminal 2 or the Arrival Hall on B1 of Terminal 3. It takes around one hour from the airport to our reserved hotel by taxi, and the cost is about CNY120 per cab. If you prefer us to arrange the airport pick-up transfer, please feel free to let us know.

After the hotel check-in, you may familiarize yourself with the city or take a good rest and prepare for your two full days Beijing group tour.

Meals: No meals included today
Accommodation: The Great Wall Hotel Beijing - the former Sheraton
Day 2 Beijing
Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, A la carte lunch, Temple of Heaven, Kung Fu Show. (B+L)
Our group at the Great Wall
Photo by our client Mr. David Custer
Before the escorted tour starts, you will meet the other members of your group in the hotel and your guide will give a brief introduction to your Beijing trip. The first stop today is the impressive Tiananmen Square, the heart of the city. From there you will enter the imperial Forbidden City, the largest ancient palace complex in the world. Being the place where 24 emperors lived, its fascinating halls and pavilions tell of the change of the royal court over about 600 years. 

After the morning excursions, you will enjoy an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) at a famous local restaurant. Then off to the Temple of Heaven, a place where emperors worshipped heaven for good harvests. Following the visit, an exciting Chinese Kung Fu Show at the Red Theater is scheduled.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day 3 Beijing
Badaling Great Wall, Sacred Way, Bird's Nest (drive by). (B)
Ms. Rachael Janna Wiedman's comments on our service
This morning you will visit Badaling to experience at first hand the wonder of the Great Wall. As you stand on the wall and see its grandness, you will find it is no wonder that the Great Wall has the vigor to surprise the whole world. To celebrate and commemorate this moment, we especially prepare some red wine for a group toast on the Great Wall. We do not arrange lunch today as the condition of the local restaurants near to Badaling cannot meet our standard, so our suggestion is that you have a big breakfast in the hotel and have some fast food around noon. A jade factory is arranged later. 

In the afternoon continue your journey to the Sacred Way. Conclude the full day travel after taking a glance at the exterior of the Bird's Nest (Olympic National Stadium) en route to the downtown area. 

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Day 4 Departure from Beijing
After your two days Beijing tour, please check out the hotel and head to the airport by yourself today. (B)
After your two days Beijing tour, today you will travel back home or for an onward trip. Please check out of the hotel before noon and hail a taxi to the airport on your own. We kindly suggest you arrive at the airport 2.5 to 3 hours ahead of your flight schedule, especially for an international flight. We wish you a smooth journey.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
B-- Breakfast L-- Lunch D-- Dinner
Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with one person!
MonthArrival DateDeparture DateDouble OccupancySingle Room Supplement 
Jul. 2018Jul 05(Thu) Jul 08(Sun) $269$149
Jul 12(Thu) Jul 15(Sun) $269$149
Jul 19(Thu) Jul 22(Sun) $269$149
Jul 26(Thu) Jul 29(Sun) $269$149
Aug. 2018Aug 02(Thu) Aug 05(Sun) $279$159
Aug 09(Thu) Aug 12(Sun) $279$159
Aug 16(Thu) Aug 19(Sun) $279$159
Aug 30(Thu) Sep 02(Sun) $279$159
Sep. 2018Sep 06(Thu) Sep 09(Sun) $279$159
Sep 13(Thu) Sep 16(Sun) $279$159
Sep 20(Thu) Sep 23(Sun) $279$159
Oct. 2018Oct 04(Thu) Oct 07(Sun) $279$159
Oct 11(Thu) Oct 14(Sun) $279$159
Oct 18(Thu) Oct 21(Sun) $279$159
Oct 25(Thu) Oct 28(Sun) $279$159
Nov. 2018Nov 01(Thu) Nov 04(Sun) $269$149
Nov 08(Thu) Nov 11(Sun) $269$149
Nov 15(Thu) Nov 18(Sun) $269$149
Dec. 2018Dec 08(Sat) Dec 11(Tue) $269$149
Dec 22(Sat) Dec 25(Tue) $269$149
Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with one person!
MonthArrival DateDeparture DateDouble OccupancySingle Room Supplement 
Jan. 2019Jan 05(Sat) Jan 08(Tue) $259$99
Jan 19(Sat) Jan 22(Tue) $259$99
Feb. 2019Feb 24(Sun) Feb 27(Wed) $259$99
Mar. 2019Mar 05(Tue) Mar 08(Fri) $289$99
Mar 12(Tue) Mar 15(Fri) $289$129
Mar 26(Tue) Mar 29(Fri) $289$129
Apr. 2019Apr 04(Thu) Apr 07(Sun) $289$129
Apr 11(Thu) Apr 14(Sun) $289$129
Apr 18(Thu) Apr 21(Sun) $289$129
Apr 25(Thu) Apr 28(Sun) $289$129
May. 2019May 09(Thu) May 12(Sun) $289$129
May 16(Thu) May 19(Sun) $289$129
May 23(Thu) May 26(Sun) $289$129
May 30(Thu) Jun 02(Sun) $289$129
Jun. 2019Jun 06(Thu) Jun 09(Sun) $289$129
Jun 13(Thu) Jun 16(Sun) $289$129
Jun 20(Thu) Jun 23(Sun) $289$129
Jun 27(Thu) Jun 30(Sun) $289$129
Jul. 2019Jul 04(Thu) Jul 07(Sun) $289$129
Jul 11(Thu) Jul 14(Sun) $289$129
Jul 18(Thu) Jul 21(Sun) $289$129
Jul 25(Thu) Jul 28(Sun) $289$129
Aug. 2019Aug 01(Thu) Aug 04(Sun) $289$129
Aug 08(Thu) Aug 11(Sun) $289$129
Aug 15(Thu) Aug 18(Sun) $289$129
Aug 22(Thu) Aug 25(Sun) $289$129
Aug 29(Thu) Sep 01(Sun) $289$129
Sep. 2019Sep 05(Thu) Sep 08(Sun) $299$139
Sep 12(Thu) Sep 15(Sun) $299$139
Sep 19(Thu) Sep 22(Sun) $299$139
Oct. 2019Oct 03(Thu) Oct 06(Sun) $299$139
Oct 10(Thu) Oct 13(Sun) $299$139
Oct 17(Thu) Oct 20(Sun) $299$139
Oct 24(Thu) Oct 27(Sun) $299$139
Oct 31(Thu) Nov 03(Sun) $299$139
Nov. 2019Nov 07(Thu) Nov 10(Sun) $299$139
Nov 21(Thu) Nov 24(Sun) $259$109
Dec. 2019Dec 08(Sun) Dec 11(Wed) $259$109
Dec 22(Sun) Dec 25(Wed) $259$109
Jan. 2020Jan 05(Sun) Jan 08(Wed) $259$109
Feb. 2020Feb 13(Thu) Feb 16(Sun) $259$109
Mar. 2020Mar 05(Thu) Mar 08(Sun) $289$129
Mar 12(Thu) Mar 15(Sun) $289$129
Mar 26(Thu) Mar 29(Sun) $289$129
Price Includes
  • Hotel accommodation with breakfasts
  • A la carte lunches as itinerary specifies
  • Professional English-speaking guide
  • Driver & air-conditioned vehicle
  • Entrance fees to tourist sites
  • Tips or gratuities for hotel porters
Price Excludes
  • International airfares
  • Airport pick-up and see-off service
  • Entry Visa fees
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips or gratuities for guides and drivers
Why Travel With Us
Itineraries you may also like:
5 Days Beijing from $469
TravelChinaGuide
Facebook Page
See more...
Ask a Question
The above information except your email adress will be published on the website.