• Free Inquiry
  • Lowest Price
  • Expert Guide & Driver
  • Downtown Hotels
  • A La Carte Meals
  • Chinese Family Visit
  • Free Cooking Class
  • Best Flight Times
  • No Hidden Charges

Beijing Highlights

SG12: 2 Full Days Small Group Tour to Beijing
From $239 per person Free Inquiry
Day01 Arrival in Beijing
Please check in at the hotel for 2 days Beijing group tour by yourself today.

Accommodation: The Great Wall Hotel Beijing - the former Sheraton
Day02 Beijing
Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, A la carte lunch, Temple of Heaven, Kung Fu Show. (B+L)
Day03 Beijing
Badaling Great Wall, Sacred Way, Bird's Nest (drive by). (B)
Day04 Departure from Beijing
After your two days Beijing tour, please check out the hotel and head to the airport by yourself today. (B)
B-- Breakfast L-- Lunch D-- Dinner
View Full Itinerary
Day01 Arrival in Beijing
Welcome to Beijing! After reclaiming your luggage and clearing customs at Beijing Capital Airport, please make your way to the official taxi stand. For your information, you can find it outside gate 1 on 1F of Terminal 1, or gate 5 to 9 on 1F of Terminal 2 or the Arrival Hall on B1 of Terminal 3. It takes around one hour from the airport to our reserved hotel by taxi, and the cost is about CNY120 per cab. If you prefer us to arrange the airport pick-up transfer, please feel free to let us know.

After the hotel check-in, you may familiarize yourself with the city or take a good rest and prepare for your two full days Beijing group tour.

Meals: No meals included today
Accommodation: The Great Wall Hotel Beijing - the former Sheraton
Day02 Beijing
Our group at the Great Wall
Photo by our client Mr. David Custer
Before the escorted tour starts, you will meet the other members of your group in the hotel and your guide will give a brief introduction to your Beijing trip. The first stop today is the impressive Tiananmen Square, the heart of the city. From there you will enter the imperial Forbidden City, the largest ancient palace complex in the world. Being the place where 24 emperors lived, its fascinating halls and pavilions tell of the change of the royal court over about 600 years. 

After the morning excursions, you will enjoy an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) at a famous local restaurant. Then off to the Temple of Heaven, a place where emperors worshipped heaven for good harvests. Following the visit, an exciting Chinese Kung Fu Show at the Red Theater is scheduled.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day03 Beijing
Ms. Rachael Janna Wiedman's comments on our service
This morning you will visit Badaling to experience at first hand the wonder of the Great Wall. As you stand on the wall and see its grandness, you will find it is no wonder that the Great Wall has the vigor to surprise the whole world. To celebrate and commemorate this moment, we especially prepare some red wine for a group toast on the Great Wall. We do not arrange lunch today as the condition of the local restaurants near to Badaling cannot meet TCG's standard, so our suggestion is that you have a big breakfast in the hotel and have some fast food around noon. A jade factory is arranged later. 

In the afternoon continue your journey to the Sacred Way. Conclude the full day travel after taking a glance at the exterior of the Bird's Nest (Olympic National Stadium) en route to the downtown area. 

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Day04 Departure from Beijing
After your two days Beijing tour, today you will travel back home or for an onward trip. Please check out of the hotel before noon and hail a taxi to the airport on your own. We kindly suggest you arrive at the airport 2.5 to 3 hours ahead of your flight schedule, especially for an international flight. We wish you a smooth journey.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
  • 2018 Prices
  • 2019 Prices
Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with one person! Currency Converter
MonthArrival DateDeparture DateDouble OccupancySingle Room Supplement 
Feb. 2018Feb 03(Sat) Feb 06(Tue) $239$119
Mar. 2018Mar 04(Sun) Mar 07(Wed) $239$119
Mar 11(Sun) Mar 14(Wed) $239$119
Mar 25(Sun) Mar 28(Wed) $239$119
Mar 31(Sat) Apr 03(Tue) $309$169
Apr. 2018Apr 05(Thu) Apr 08(Sun) $309$169
Apr 12(Thu) Apr 15(Sun) $309$169
Apr 19(Thu) Apr 22(Sun) $309$169
Apr 26(Thu) Apr 29(Sun) $309$169
May. 2018May 03(Thu) May 06(Sun) $309$169
May 10(Thu) May 13(Sun) $309$169
May 17(Thu) May 20(Sun) $309$169
May 24(Thu) May 27(Sun) $309$169
May 31(Thu) Jun 03(Sun) $299$159
Jun. 2018Jun 07(Thu) Jun 10(Sun) $299$159
Jun 14(Thu) Jun 17(Sun) $299$159
Jun 21(Thu) Jun 24(Sun) $299$159
Jun 28(Thu) Jul 01(Sun) $299$159
Jul. 2018Jul 05(Thu) Jul 08(Sun) $299$159
Jul 12(Thu) Jul 15(Sun) $299$159
Jul 19(Thu) Jul 22(Sun) $299$159
Jul 26(Thu) Jul 29(Sun) $299$159
Aug. 2018Aug 02(Thu) Aug 05(Sun) $309$169
Aug 09(Thu) Aug 12(Sun) $309$169
Aug 16(Thu) Aug 19(Sun) $309$169
Aug 30(Thu) Sep 02(Sun) $309$169
Sep. 2018Sep 06(Thu) Sep 09(Sun) $309$169
Sep 13(Thu) Sep 16(Sun) $309$169
Sep 20(Thu) Sep 23(Sun) $309$169
Oct. 2018Oct 04(Thu) Oct 07(Sun) $309$169
Oct 11(Thu) Oct 14(Sun) $309$169
Oct 18(Thu) Oct 21(Sun) $309$169
Oct 25(Thu) Oct 28(Sun) $309$169
Nov. 2018Nov 01(Thu) Nov 04(Sun) $299$159
Nov 08(Thu) Nov 11(Sun) $299$159
Nov 15(Thu) Nov 18(Sun) $299$159
Dec. 2018Dec 08(Sat) Dec 11(Tue) $299$159
Dec 22(Sat) Dec 25(Tue) $299$159
Jan. 2019Jan 05(Sat) Jan 08(Tue) $299$159
Jan 19(Sat) Jan 22(Tue) $299$159
Feb. 2019Feb 24(Sun) Feb 27(Wed) $299$159
Mar. 2019Mar 05(Tue) Mar 08(Fri) $299$159
Mar 12(Tue) Mar 15(Fri) $299$159
Mar 26(Tue) Mar 29(Fri) $299$159
Price Includes
  • Hotel accommodation with breakfasts
  • A la carte lunches as itinerary specifies
  • Professional English-speaking guide
  • Driver & air-conditioned vehicle
  • Entrance fees to tourist sites
  • Tips or gratuities for hotel porters
Price Excludes
  • International airfares
  • Airport pick-up and see-off service
  • Entry Visa fees
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips or gratuities for guides and drivers
For more information on reservation, payment and cancellation, please read Terms & Conditions.
Itineraries you may also like:
5 Days Beijing from $479
  • Our Customer Reviews
  • Questions & Answers
Book a China tour before Jan. 31, 2018, and you will enjoy a guaranteed discount of 12% off the tour price.