• Free Inquiry
  • Lowest Price
  • Expert Guide & Driver
  • Downtown Hotels
  • A La Carte Meals
  • Chinese Family Visit
  • Free Cooking Class
  • Best Flight Times
  • Kudos from Clients
  • No Hidden Charges
  • No Forced Shopping
Beijing Highlights
SG07: 4 Days Small Group Beijing
Starting from $259 per person Free Inquiry
Day01 Arrival in Beijing
Airport pick-up & airport-hotel transfer.

Accommodation: Holiday Inn Central Plaza Hotel
Day02 Beijing
Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, A la carte lunch, Temple of Heaven, Kung Fu Show. (B+L)
Day03 Beijing
Badaling Great Wall, a jade factory, Sacred Way, Bird's Nest (drive by). (B)
Day04 Departure from Beijing
Summer Palace, a pearl store, A la carte lunch, Hutong visit. Airport transfer is on your own arrangement. A pleasant trip home! (B+L)
B-- Breakfast L-- Lunch D-- Dinner
View Full Itinerary
Day01 Arrival in Beijing
On landing at Beijing Capital Airport, after reclaiming your luggage and clearing customs, your anticipated China tour starts with a warm welcome by our guide. We transfer you to a luxurious hotel for the start of a three-night stay and the rest of the day remains free for you to get your jet lag. A full day of scheduled sightseeing awaits you tomorrow.

Meals: No meals, advice freely available
Accommodation: Holiday Inn Central Plaza Hotel - the best Holiday Inn Hotel in Beijing
Day02 Beijing
Our group at the Great Wall
Photo by our client Mr. David Custer
Before the escorted tour starts, you will meet the other members of your group in the hotel and your guide will give a brief introduction to your Beijing trip. The first stop today is the impressive Tiananmen Square, the heart of the city. From there you will enter the imperial Forbidden City, the largest ancient palace complex in the world. Being the place where 24 emperors lived, its fascinating halls and pavilions tell of the change of the royal court over about 600 years. 

After the morning excursions, you will enjoy an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) at a famous local restaurant. Then off to the Temple of Heaven, a place where emperors worshipped heaven for good harvests. Following the visit, an exciting Chinese Kung Fu Show at the Red Theater is scheduled.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day03 Beijing
Traditional Hutong Tour
This morning you will visit Badaling to experience at first hand the wonder of the Great Wall. As you stand on the wall and see its grandness, you will find it is no wonder that the Great Wall has the vigor to surprise the whole world. To celebrate and commemorate this moment, we especially prepare some red wine for a group toast on the Great Wall. We do not arrange lunch today as the condition of the local restaurants near to Badaling cannot meet TCG's standard, so our suggestion is that you have a big breakfast in the hotel and have some fast food around noon. A jade factory is arranged later. 

In the afternoon continue your journey to the Sacred Way. Conclude the full day travel after taking a glance at the exterior of the Bird's Nest (Olympic National Stadium) en route to the downtown area. 

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Day04 Departure from Beijing
Ms. Rachael Janna Wiedman's comments on our service
Today's exploration begins with a visit to the Summer Palace, a fantastic imperial resort. With its perfect layout, magnificent buildings and enchanting landscape, the Summer Palace is also reputed as the most splendid classical garden in China. Then a pearl store is scheduled. After that, we will arrange a pleasant a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) at a decent restaurant for you. 

In the afternoon, our group will go to visit the traditional Hutong area to trace the old Beijing culture. After that, some group members who take our longer tours will head to the airport for the flight to Xian. If your flight takes off late in the afternoon, you can also follow the group to visit Hutong and go to the airport together for your departure flight. If your flight time is not allowed, and you would like to go to the airport at an earlier time or go back to the hotel after lunch, the transfer fee for this part is on your own. Definitely our guide will be happy to assist you to get a taxi. 

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
  • 2017 Prices
  • 2018 Prices
Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with one person!
MonthArrival DateDeparture DateDouble OccupancySingle Room Supplement 
Jan. 2017Jan 05(Thu) Jan 08(Sun) $259$89Full
Feb. 2017Feb 14(Tue) Feb 17(Fri) $259$89
Feb 24(Fri) Feb 27(Mon) $259$89
Mar. 2017Mar 05(Sun) Mar 08(Wed) $279$109
Mar 12(Sun) Mar 15(Wed) $279$109
Mar 26(Sun) Mar 29(Wed) $279$109
Apr. 2017Apr 01(Sat) Apr 04(Tue) $309$139
Apr 06(Thu) Apr 09(Sun) $309$139
Apr 13(Thu) Apr 16(Sun) $309$139
Apr 20(Thu) Apr 23(Sun) $309$139
May. 2017May 04(Thu) May 07(Sun) $309$139
May 11(Thu) May 14(Sun) $309$139
May 18(Thu) May 21(Sun) $309$139
May 25(Thu) May 28(Sun) $309$139
Jun. 2017Jun 01(Thu) Jun 04(Sun) $289$119
Jun 08(Thu) Jun 11(Sun) $289$119
Jun 15(Thu) Jun 18(Sun) $289$119
Jun 22(Thu) Jun 25(Sun) $289$119
Jun 29(Thu) Jul 02(Sun) $289$119
Jul. 2017Jul 06(Thu) Jul 09(Sun) $289$119
Jul 13(Thu) Jul 16(Sun) $289$119
Jul 20(Thu) Jul 23(Sun) $289$119
Jul 27(Thu) Jul 30(Sun) $289$119
Aug. 2017Aug 03(Thu) Aug 06(Sun) $289$119
Aug 10(Thu) Aug 13(Sun) $289$119
Aug 17(Thu) Aug 20(Sun) $289$119
Aug 24(Thu) Aug 27(Sun) $289$119
Aug 31(Thu) Sep 03(Sun) $309$139
Sep. 2017Sep 07(Thu) Sep 10(Sun) $309$139
Sep 14(Thu) Sep 17(Sun) $309$139
Sep 21(Thu) Sep 24(Sun) $309$139
Oct. 2017Oct 05(Thu) Oct 08(Sun) $309$139
Oct 12(Thu) Oct 15(Sun) $309$139
Oct 19(Thu) Oct 22(Sun) $309$139
Oct 26(Thu) Oct 29(Sun) $309$139
Nov. 2017Nov 02(Thu) Nov 05(Sun) $289$119
Nov 09(Thu) Nov 12(Sun) $289$119
Nov 16(Thu) Nov 19(Sun) $289$119
Dec. 2017Dec 09(Sat) Dec 12(Tue) $269$99
Dec 22(Fri) Dec 25(Mon) $269$99
Jan. 2018Jan 06(Sat) Jan 09(Tue) $269$99
Feb. 2018Feb 03(Sat) Feb 06(Tue) $269$99
Mar. 2018Mar 04(Sun) Mar 07(Wed) $289$119
Mar 11(Sun) Mar 14(Wed) $289$119
Mar 25(Sun) Mar 28(Wed) $289$119
Price Includes
  • Hotel accommodation with breakfasts
  • A la carte lunches as itinerary specifies
  • Professional English-speaking guide
  • Driver & air-conditioned vehicle
  • Entrance fees to tourist sites
  • Tips or gratuities for hotel porters
Price Excludes
  • International airfares
  • Entry Visa fees
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips or gratuities for guides and drivers
For more information on reservation, payment and cancellation, please read Terms & Conditions.
Private trip for similar itinerary with much flexibility: 5 Days Hutong Experience
More 2017 & 2018 Small Group Itineraries:
  • Our Customer Reviews
  • Questions & Answers
Book a 2017 China tour with us before Jan. 25, 2017, you will enjoy a great discount of 12% off the total tour price.