• Free Inquiry
  • Lowest Price
  • Expert Guide & Driver
  • Downtown Hotels
  • A La Carte Meals
  • Chinese Family Visit
  • Free Cooking Class
  • Best Flight Times
  • No Hidden Charges

Beijing Xian Essentials

SG11: 6 Days Small Group Tour to Beijing Xian
From $659 per person Free Inquiry
Expand All
Day 1 Arrival in Beijing
Airport pick-up & airport-hotel transfer.
Welcome to China! Once you retrieve your luggage and go through the customs at Beijing Capital Airport, you will easily spot our guide warmly greeting you, holding a TravelChinaGuide banner with your name on. A comfortable transfer will take you to the reserved hotel. After checking in, we suggest you have a good rest for the 6 days China tour.

Meals: No meals, advice freely available
Accommodation: The Great Wall Hotel Beijing - the former Sheraton
Day 2 Beijing
Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, A la carte lunch, Temple of Heaven, Kung Fu Show. (B+L)
Our group at the Forbidden City
Photo by our client Mr. Giorgio Carcano
In the morning, you will meet other group members at the hotel lobby. Here starts your exciting trip as your guide takes you for a walk across Tiananmen Square, the world's largest public square. It is also the entrance to the marvelous Forbidden City, your next stop. The Forbidden City has been the ancient imperial palace for more than 500 years. The gorgeous imperial architecture and numerous ancient art treasures show the luxurious imperial lives. 

After enjoying an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) at a famous local restaurant, please follow your guide as you visit the Temple of Heaven, another royal palace where emperors worshipped heaven for good blessings. In the evening, you will enjoy a vivid Red Theater Chinese Kung Fu Show.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day 3 Beijing
Badaling Great Wall, Sacred Way, Bird's Nest (drive by). (B)
A vegetable free market
You will be picked up by our guide in the lobby of the hotel and taken to visit the grand Badaling Great Wall and a jade factory. You will have a vigorous morning climbing the winding and majestic wall, but will be rewarded with stunning vistas as some red wine especially provided by our company. Lunch is arranged on your own. We suggest you have some fast food around the site.

Afterwards you will be taken to the Sacred Way. On the way back to town, you will pass the magnificent Bird's Nest Stadium in the Olympic Park.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Day 4 Beijing - Xian
Summer Palace, A la carte lunch, Hutong visit. Fly to Xian. Airport-hotel transfer. (B+L)
Children playing table tennis in Xian City Wall Park
Make full use of this morning to travel around the royal Summer Palace garden and a pearl store, then enjoy the old Beijing culture and local customs by visiting narrow alleys, called Hutongs

After an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price), bid farewell to your guide and fly to another ancient city, Xian. There, the local guide will welcome you at the airport and escort you to the hotel.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel
Day 5 Xian
Terracotta Warriors, A local family visit, Home-cooked lunch, Xian Museum and Small Wild Goose Pagoda, Tang Dynasty Show with dumpling dinner. (B+L+D)
Our group at the Terracotta Warriors and Horses Museum
Your visit today will start from the World's Eighth Wonder, the Terracotta Warriors and Horses Museum and a pottery-making factory. You will see the life-size terracotta soldiers and horses, ancient weapons and chariots made 2000 years ago. Around noon, we will arrange a special home cooked a la carte lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) for you at the home of some local residents, where you will have a chance to chat with the local family and raise any questions you are interested in. The hostess will be pleased to show her cooking skills and teach you to cook one or two Chinese dishes

In the afternoon, explore the Small Wild Goose Pagoda and Xian Museum. For the evening delight, the splendid Tang Dynasty Music and Dance Show as well as the local specialty Dumpling Dinner will surely give you great enjoyment.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Home-cooked a la carte lunch, Dumpling dinner
Tips: Since the Tang Dynasty Music and Dance Show will be closed in Jan, Feb, Mar and Dec, we do not calculate the price of the show and dumpling dinner for dates of this period. Clients will enjoy a free night by themselves.
Day 6 Departure from Xian
City Wall, Shaanxi History Museum, A la carte lunch. Hotel-airport transfer is on your own arrangement. A pleasant onward trip! (B+L)
Mr. Mark Martinez Fragoza's comments on our service
The whole morning will be devoted to the City Wall and Shaanxi History Museum. An a la carte lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) will be arranged at a popular local restaurant. After that, you will head to the airport by yourself since we do not include the transfer service for this part. You can book a taxi to the airport.

For any extended service after this one week China tour, you can consult our operators for some advice. If you need us to reserve the departure flight tickets, please feel free to contact us as well. Have a nice trip and welcome back!

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
B-- Breakfast L-- Lunch D-- Dinner
  • 2018 Prices
  • 2019 Prices
Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with one person!
MonthArrival DateDeparture DateDouble OccupancySingle Room Supplement 
Mar. 2018Mar 04(Sun) Mar 09(Fri) $669$209
Mar 11(Sun) Mar 16(Fri) $669$209
Mar 25(Sun) Mar 30(Fri) $719$209
Mar 31(Sat) Apr 05(Thu) $829$239
Apr. 2018Apr 05(Thu) Apr 10(Tue) $829$249
Apr 12(Thu) Apr 17(Tue) $829$249
Apr 19(Thu) Apr 24(Tue) $829$249
Apr 26(Thu) May 01(Tue) $829$249
May. 2018May 03(Thu) May 08(Tue) $829$249
May 10(Thu) May 15(Tue) $829$249
May 17(Thu) May 22(Tue) $829$249
May 24(Thu) May 29(Tue) $829$249
May 31(Thu) Jun 05(Tue) $809$229
Jun. 2018Jun 07(Thu) Jun 12(Tue) $809$219
Jun 14(Thu) Jun 19(Tue) $809$219
Jun 21(Thu) Jun 26(Tue) $809$219
Jun 28(Thu) Jul 03(Tue) $839$219
Jul. 2018Jul 05(Thu) Jul 10(Tue) $839$219
Jul 12(Thu) Jul 17(Tue) $839$219
Jul 19(Thu) Jul 24(Tue) $839$219
Jul 26(Thu) Jul 31(Tue) $839$219
Aug. 2018Aug 02(Thu) Aug 07(Tue) $849$229
Aug 09(Thu) Aug 14(Tue) $849$229
Aug 16(Thu) Aug 21(Tue) $849$229
Aug 30(Thu) Sep 04(Tue) $829$249
Sep. 2018Sep 06(Thu) Sep 11(Tue) $829$249
Sep 13(Thu) Sep 18(Tue) $829$249
Sep 20(Thu) Sep 25(Tue) $829$249
Oct. 2018Oct 04(Thu) Oct 09(Tue) $829$249
Oct 11(Thu) Oct 16(Tue) $829$249
Oct 18(Thu) Oct 23(Tue) $829$249
Oct 25(Thu) Oct 30(Tue) $829$249
Nov. 2018Nov 01(Thu) Nov 06(Tue) $759$239
Nov 08(Thu) Nov 13(Tue) $759$239
Nov 15(Thu) Nov 20(Tue) $739$219
Dec. 2018Dec 08(Sat) Dec 13(Thu) $719$219
Dec 22(Sat) Dec 27(Thu) $719$219
Price Includes
  • Domestic airfare
  • Hotel accommodation with breakfasts
  • A la carte lunches as itinerary specifies
  • Professional English-speaking guides
  • Drivers & air-conditioned vehicles
  • Entrance fees to tourist sites
  • Tips or gratuities for hotel porters
Price Excludes
  • International airfares
  • Entry Visa fees
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips or gratuities for guides and drivers
For more information on reservation, payment and cancellation, please read Terms & Conditions.
Itineraries you may also like:
  • Our Customer Reviews
  • Questions & Answers
Earlier Booking, Bigger Savings!10% off - book 60 days in advance 5% off - book 30 days in advance