Beijing Great Wall Map

The Great Wall was built across six districts or counties in Beijing, such as Pinggu, Miyun, Huairou, Yanqing, Changping and Mentougou from east to west. Forming a half hoop shape, it protected the safety of this city. It measures about 1,258 li (391 miles). The repaired part is only 58 li (18 miles), comprising about 5% of the full length. The famous sections of Beijing Great Wall include Badaling, Mutianyu, Jinshanling, Simatai and Jiankou.

 Recommended Tours including the Visit to Beijing Great Wall: 

Beijing One Day Tours: Private & Mini Group packages for you to choose
4 Days Beijing Private Tour: Luxury Tour to Mutianyu, Tiananmen Square, Summer Palace...
2 Days Beijing Tours: to Visit Great Wall, Ming Tomb, Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City...

- Last updated on Jun. 13, 2023 by Catherine He -
Questions & Answers on Beijing Great Wall Map
Asked by Joan from USA | Sep. 12, 2019 13:08Reply
How to get from the Great Wall to the forbidden city
Answers (1)
Answered by Adama from UKRAINE | Sep. 17, 2019 23:35

There are many sections of the Great Wall. Which one do you refer to? Then I can find the detailed transportation from Forbidden City.
Asked by SHMUEL WEIS from ISRAEL | Apr. 21, 2019 05:26Reply
Is it possible to visit Mutianyu and Badaling from Beijing at the same day? is it Worth the effort
Answers (1)
Answered by Anne from USA | Apr. 22, 2019 01:18

The time is tight and there is no necessary to visit both in one day. Choose either one is available since there is no large difference between them.
Asked by Joanna from POLAND | Jan. 08, 2019 05:07Reply
How to get from PEK airport to Great wall?
Answers (1)
Answered by Betty from CANADA | Jan. 08, 2019 17:20

Hi, which section of the Great Wall would you like to visit?
If you want to go to Badaling Great Wall, then you can take shuttle bus line 18 first to Shuiguan Xincun first and then transfer to the bus line 68 to Beihaozhuang. Walk west about 20m to take Bus Line 879 to the Great Wall. The taxi from the airport to there is around CNY260.

If you prefer to the Mutianyu Great Wall, you can take the Bus Line 3 to the Shunyi Maliandian and then transfer to Bus Line 916 to Huairou North Avenue. After that, walk north about 20m to take Bus Line H23 to Xinying, and then you will get there. The taxi fare is around CNY200.
Asked by Pat Banting from CANADA | Apr. 15, 2018 17:59Reply
Staying at Ibis Hotel in Beijing. Nearest Great Wall section and how to get there pls! English only.
Answers (1)
Answered by William from NETHERLANDS | Apr. 16, 2018 03:01

Well, there is more than one Ibis Hotel in Beijing. Would you mind provide the detailed information about the hotel address? By the way, Badaling and Mutianyu Sections are most popular ones.
Ask a Question
Question Summary (100 characters)
Details (optional) (2,000 characters)