• Free Inquiry
  • Lowest Price
  • Expert Guide & Driver
  • Downtown Hotels
  • A La Carte Meals
  • Chinese Family Visit
  • Free Cooking Class
  • Best Flight Times
  • No Hidden Charges

Best of China

SG01: 8 Days Small Group Tour to Beijing Xian Shanghai
From $939 per person Free Inquiry
Day01 Arrival in Beijing
Airport pick-up & airport-hotel transfer.

Accommodation: The Great Wall Hotel Beijing - the former Sheraton
Day02 Beijing
Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, A la carte lunch, Temple of Heaven, Kung Fu Show. (B+L)
Day03 Beijing
Badaling Great Wall, Sacred Way, Bird's Nest (drive by). (B)
Day04 Beijing - Xian
Summer Palace, A la carte lunch, Hutong visit. Fly to Xian. Airport-hotel transfer. (B+L)

Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel
Day05 Xian
Terracotta Warriors, A local family visit, Home-cooked lunch, Xian Museum and Small Wild Goose Pagoda, Tang Dynasty Show with dumpling dinner. (B+L+D)
Day06 Xian - Shanghai
City Wall, Shaanxi History Museum, A la carte lunch. Fly to Shanghai. Airport-hotel transfer. (B+L)

Accommodation: Hotel Equatorial Shanghai
Day07 Shanghai
Shanghai Museum, Yuyuan Garden, A la carte lunch, the Bund, Huangpu River cruise. (B+L)
Day08 Departure from Shanghai
Hotel-airport transfer is on your own arrangement. A pleasant trip home! (B)
B-- Breakfast L-- Lunch D-- Dinner
View Full Itinerary
Day01 Arrival in Beijing
Your 8-day China small group tour starts the moment you land at Beijing Capital International Airport (PEK). You will meet our professional guide outside the customs and then be transferred to the hotel by a comfortable drive. Take the rest of the day to recover from the jet lag.

Meals: No meals, advice freely available
Accommodation: The Great Wall Hotel Beijing - the former Sheraton
Day02 Beijing
Badaling Great Wall
After breakfast, our guide and driver will come and get you at the hotel lobby and take you to Tiananmen Square. It is the world's largest urban square in the heart of Beijing and has witnessed important ceremonies and assemblies. Then, you will walk through the Tiananmen Tower with the company of our guide to visit the Forbidden City, which was the royal palace for 24 emperors during the Ming and Qing dynasties (1368 - 1911).

At noon, an a la carte lunch of authentic Chinese food (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) will be arranged at an elegant restaurant. After a short break, you will be escorted to the Temple of Heaven, where emperors held national sacrificial rituals and prayed for good harvest in the old times.

If you are a big fan of Chinese Kung Fu, a lively Kung Fu Show at the Red Theater will offer you a chance to appreciate this martial art up close.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day03 Beijing
Our group at the Forbidden City
This morning, we will arrange a visit to the Badaling Great Wall and a jade factory. Badaling Great Wall is the best-preserved and most popular Great Wall section of China, looking like a giant dragon lying on rolling mountain ranges. We will specially provide red wine for a group-toasting to celebrate the conquest of the Great Wall.

Lunch will not be arranged by us as restaurants near the Great Wall are not up to our service standard. You may have a big breakfast before setting off and have some fast food around the scenic area. Our guide will offer you more advice.

After lunch, we will head for the Sacred Road, which is guarded by statues of stone kylins, dragons, and lions on the two sides of the path.

On the way back to the downtown area, you can have a distant view of the National Stadium, also nicknamed as the Bird's Nest because of its unique appearance.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Day04 Beijing - Xian
Local people's life
Having had a challenging trip yesterday, this morning we will arrange a leisure visit to the Summer Palace, which used to be the royal resort during the Qing Dynasty. Here you can admire richly ornamented halls and temples, the tranquil Kunming Lake and Longevity Hill.

At noon, we will provide an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) at a fancy restaurant. Before that, you will stop by a pearl store.

In the afternoon, a hutong exploration by rickshaw will round off your Beijing tour. You can have a glimpse of authentic traditional Beijingers' life while shuttling among hutong alleys and grey brick courtyards.

After that, you will be escorted to the airport for your onward flight to Xian. Upon arrival, our local guide will pick you up at the airport and accompany you to the hotel for check-in.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel
Day05 Xian
Terracotta Warriors
Your memorable Xian tour starts today. After breakfast, our guide and driver will pick you up and transfer you to the Terracotta Army Museum. It is the funerary object of Emperor Qin Shi Huang (259 - 210 BC) with over 8,000 pottery soldiers and chariots in battle array to protect this great ruler in his afterlife. A visit to a pottery-making factory will be arranged then.

After that, we will have an a la carte lunch at a local family. You can even follow suit with the hospitable host to cook home-made food if interested. After lunch, our guide will take you to the Jianfu Temple to visit the Small Wild Goose Pagoda and Xian Museum inside.

The Tang Dynasty Music and Dance Show will highlight this evening and you will be served a delicious Dumpling Dinner at the same time.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Home-cooked a la carte lunch, Dumpling Dinner
Day06 Xian - Shanghai
Making dumplings at a local family
After breakfast, you will be given a comfortable ride to the ancient City Wall, which has guarded the old city of Xian for over 600 years. After getting down from the wall, we will head for the Shaanxi History Museum to delve into the profound Chinese ancient civilization. More than 370,000 pieces of historical relics, especially rare items of the Han (202 BC - 220 AD) and Tang dynasties are displayed here, including bronze wares, tomb murals, potteries, and coins.

After an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) at a well-known restaurant, our guide will transfer you to the airport for your flight to Shanghai and help you with the boarding procedure.

Upon landing, you will meet our local guide at the exit and be escorted to the hotel by a comfortable drive.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Accommodation: Hotel Equatorial Shanghai
Day07 Shanghai
Shanghai Bund
After breakfast, our guide will pick you up at the hotel and take you to the first destination, Shanghai Museum. The museum collects over 120,000 precious items of different dynasties, among which bronze wares of the Western Zhou Dynasty (1046 - 771 BC) as well as paintings and calligraphy works of the Tang Dynasty are the most worth seeing.

You will then be transferred to Yuyuan Garden. Although not very large in scale, it resembles an elaborate bonsai with pavilions, bridges, pools, and rockeries inside setting off by verdant plants. After getting out of the garden, you will be accompanied to a silk shop.

At noon, an a la carte farewell lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) will be arranged at a popular local restaurant. After lunch, you will be led to the Bund Area, where you will take a short cruise tour along the Huangpu River. You will also have time on the Bund to look at the miniature of Shanghai back in the 19th century.

Our guide will accompany you back to the hotel at the end of the day and say bon voyage.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day08 Departure from Shanghai
This one week China small group tour will come to an end today. Take your entire belongings to check out the hotel and get to the airport for your homeward flight by yourself. We wish you a nice journey home!

To Pudong Airport (PVG): Take airport shuttle bus Line 5 from the nearby Shanghai Railway Station to reach the airport in 1.5 hours. Alternatively, you can take a taxi to go directly to the airport at a cost of around CNY200.

To Hongqiao Airport (SHA): Take metro Line 1 from Shanghai Railway Station and transfer to Line 2 at People's Square Station to Hongqiao Airport Terminal 2; the whole trip would take around 40 minutes. The taxi fare is around CNY70.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
  • 2018 Prices
  • 2019 Prices
Prices are per person in US Dollars. Currency Converter
MonthArrival DateDeparture DateDouble OccupancySingle Room Supplement 
Feb. 2018Feb 03(Sat) Feb 10(Sat) $949 $835$289
Mar. 2018Mar 04(Sun) Mar 11(Sun) $939 $826$289
Mar 11(Sun) Mar 18(Sun) $939 $826$289
Mar 25(Sun) Apr 01(Sun) $1039 $914$339
Mar 31(Sat) Apr 07(Sat) $1199 $1055$379
Apr. 2018Apr 05(Thu) Apr 12(Thu) $1199 $1055$379
Apr 12(Thu) Apr 19(Thu) $1199 $1055$379
Apr 19(Thu) Apr 26(Thu) $1199 $1055$379
Apr 26(Thu) May 03(Thu) $1199 $1055$379
May. 2018May 03(Thu) May 10(Thu) $1199 $1055$379
May 10(Thu) May 17(Thu) $1199 $1055$379
May 17(Thu) May 24(Thu) $1199 $1055$379
May 24(Thu) May 31(Thu) $1199 $1055$379
May 31(Thu) Jun 07(Thu) $1199 $1055$359
Jun. 2018Jun 07(Thu) Jun 14(Thu) $1199 $1055$359
Jun 14(Thu) Jun 21(Thu) $1199 $1055$359
Jun 21(Thu) Jun 28(Thu) $1199 $1055$359
Jun 28(Thu) Jul 05(Thu) $1229 $1081$359
Jul. 2018Jul 05(Thu) Jul 12(Thu) $1229 $1081$359
Jul 12(Thu) Jul 19(Thu) $1229 $1081$359
Jul 19(Thu) Jul 26(Thu) $1229 $1081$359
Jul 26(Thu) Aug 02(Thu) $1229 $1081$359
Aug. 2018Aug 02(Thu) Aug 09(Thu) $1239 $1090$369
Aug 09(Thu) Aug 16(Thu) $1239 $1090$369
Aug 16(Thu) Aug 23(Thu) $1239 $1090$369
Aug 30(Thu) Sep 06(Thu) $1199 $1055$379
Sep. 2018Sep 06(Thu) Sep 13(Thu) $1199 $1055$379
Sep 13(Thu) Sep 20(Thu) $1199 $1055$379
Sep 20(Thu) Sep 27(Thu) $1199 $1055$379
Oct. 2018Oct 04(Thu) Oct 11(Thu) $1199 $1055$379
Oct 11(Thu) Oct 18(Thu) $1199 $1055$379
Oct 18(Thu) Oct 25(Thu) $1199 $1055$379
Oct 25(Thu) Nov 01(Thu) $1199 $1055$379
Nov. 2018Nov 01(Thu) Nov 08(Thu) $1089 $958$369
Nov 08(Thu) Nov 15(Thu) $1089 $958$369
Nov 15(Thu) Nov 22(Thu) $1069 $940$349
Dec. 2018Dec 08(Sat) Dec 15(Sat) $1049 $923$349
Dec 22(Sat) Dec 29(Sat) $1049 $923$349
Jan. 2019Jan 05(Sat) Jan 12(Sat) $999 $879$349
Jan 19(Sat) Jan 26(Sat) $999 $879$349
Feb. 2019Feb 24(Sun) Mar 03(Sun) $999 $879$349
Mar. 2019Mar 05(Tue) Mar 12(Tue) $999 $879$349
Mar 12(Tue) Mar 19(Tue) $999 $879$349
Mar 26(Tue) Apr 02(Tue) $999 $879$349

Remarks: The prices in red reflect 12% discount if you book a China tour before Jan. 31, 2018.

Price Includes
  • Domestic airfares
  • Hotel accommodation with breakfasts
  • A la carte lunches as itinerary specifies
  • Professional English-speaking guides
  • Drivers & air-conditioned vehicles
  • Entrance fees to tourist sites
  • Tips or gratuities for hotel porters
Price Excludes
  • International airfares
  • Entry Visa fees
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips or gratuities for guides and drivers
For more information on reservation, payment and cancellation, please read Terms & Conditions.
  • Our Customer Reviews
  • Questions & Answers
Book a China tour before Jan. 31, 2018, and you will enjoy a guaranteed discount of 12% off the tour price.