• Free Inquiry
  • Lowest Price
  • Expert Guide & Driver
  • Downtown Hotels
  • A La Carte Meals
  • Chinese Family Visit
  • Free Cooking Class
  • Best Flight Times
  • Kudos from Clients
  • No Hidden Charges
  • No Forced Shopping

A World of Excellence

SG05: 9 Days Small Group Tour to Beijing Xian Guilin Yangshuo Guilin
From $969 per person Free Inquiry
  • Overview
  • Full Itinerary
  • Dates & Prices
  • Price Includes
Day01 Arrival in Beijing
Airport pick-up & airport-hotel transfer.

Accommodation: The Great Wall Hotel Beijing - the former Sheraton
Day02 Beijing
Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, A la carte lunch, Temple of Heaven, Kung Fu Show. (B+L)
Day03 Beijing
Badaling Great Wall, a jade factory, Sacred Way, Bird's Nest (drive by). (B)
Day04 Beijing - Xian
Summer Palace, a pearl store, A la carte lunch, Hutong visit. Fly to Xian. Airport-hotel transfer. (B+L)

Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel
Day05 Xian
Terracotta Warriors, a pottery-making factory, A local family visit, Home-cooked lunch, Xian Museum and Small Wild Goose Pagoda, Tang Dynasty Show with dumpling dinner. (B+L+D)
Day06 Xian
City Wall, Provincial History Museum, A la carte lunch, Great Mosque, Free time at the Muslim Bazzar. (B+L)
Day07 Xian - Guilin
Fly to Guilin. Airport-hotel transfer. Reed Flute Cave, a sea water pearl store. (B)

Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel
Day08 Guilin - Yangshuo - Guilin
Li River cruise to Yangshuo, Countryside trip. Yangshuo-Guilin transfer. Elephant Trunk Hill. (B+L)
Day09 Guilin Exit
Hotel-airport transfer is on your own arrangement. A pleasant onward trip! (B)
B-- Breakfast L-- Lunch D-- Dinner
View Full Itinerary
Day01 Arrival in Beijing
Upon your arrival at the capital airport, your local guide will greet you outside the customs of the airport, and then a comfortable private transfer will take you to the reserved hotel for a good rest. The remaining time of the day is left free for you to revitalize from the long journey.

Meals: No meals, advice freely available
Accommodation: The Great Wall Hotel Beijing - the former Sheraton
Day02 Beijing
Our group at the Badaling Great Wall Photo by our client Ms. Carolyn Jean Kohn
After enjoying a rich breakfast, you will meet other group members for the coming trip at the hotel lobby. Your first stop of your 9 days China tour package is the world famous Tiananmen Square, the largest city square in the world. Next we go to the Forbidden City where you can sense the vicissitude of our once feudal country. You will have a glimpse of the luxurious royal life from the splendid palaces, delicate decorations and precious cultural relics. Enjoy an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) at a superb local restaurant.

After lunch, continue history appreciation at the Temple of Heaven. The highlight of the evening will be a brilliant Chinese Kung Fu Show presented at the Red Theater.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day03 Beijing
Forbidden City, Beijing
Photo by our client Ms. Brenda Marion Millar
The highlight of today's trip is a visit to the Great Wall. The part we will visit is Badaling, which is the best section on the "neck of the huge dragon". A jade factory is arranged. Since the food offered in the restaurants there was not well spoken of by our former clients, we would like to leave it on your own and advise you have some fast food around the site. 

In the afternoon, we visit the Sacred Way. Then we drive by the Bird's Nest (Olympic National Stadium) to the urban area. You will have a chance to take some photos of this wonderful building.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Day04 Beijing - Xian
Chinese countryside people celebrating the traditional festival
This morning's excursion will first cover the Summer Palace, the largest existing royal garden in China. Constructed over 200 years ago, it is famous for the magnificent buildings and charming landscape. After a visit to a pearl store, you will be entertained with an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) at a noted local restaurant. 

Then you still have some time to experience old Beijing history and special culture in the old Hutongs before taking the flight to the second destination of your 9 days China itinerary, Xian. Landing in Xian, your local guide and driver will meet you at the airport and take you to the hotel.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel
Day05 Xian
Our travel consultant Ruby with her clients
After a big breakfast at the hotel, head to the Terracotta Warriors and Horses Museum, the amazing underground project built more than 2,200 years ago. A pottery-making factory is scheduled. Then we have a local family visit with the home cooked a la carte lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price). It is quite special and exciting that you come to a foreign country, learn how to cook the local food and dine with the local people in their family. 

In the afternoon, continue appreciating the city's long history by visiting the Small Wild Goose Pagoda and Xian Museum. Your evening will be enlightened by the Tang Dynasty Music and Dance Show while partaking of the traditional food, the dumpling dinner.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Home-cooked a la carte lunch, Dumpling dinner
Tips: Clients visiting in December, January, February and March will arrange the dinner and evening activity on their own for this day, since the theater will not be open at that time.
Day06 Xian
Local pupils going back home after school
The first stop today is the well-preserved City Wall. It's very popular among the visitors to cycle on the top for a whole circle to have an overall perspective of the city. You may also have a try if you like (the rent will be on your own). The next destination is Shaanxi History Museum, the symbol of Chinese long history and rich culture.

After an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price), you will be transferred to the Great Mosque. For those who love collecting souvenirs and gifts for families and friends, the Muslim bazaar beside the mosque is a wonderful place to go.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch
Day07 Xian - Guilin
Picturesque scenery along the Li river
Continue your 9 days guided tour of China to Guilin. You will take a morning flight and the local guide will welcome you at Guilin airport and transfer you to check in at the hotel. The rest of the day, you will be taken to visit the Reed Flute Cave and a sea water pearl store. 

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel
Day08 Guilin - Yangshuo - Guilin
Clients' comments on our service
Today you will have a chance to appreciate the supernatural landscape by cruising on the Li River. The cruise will depart from Guilin at 09:00 and arrive at Yangshuo at about 14:00. The box lunch provided by the cruise company today may not meet your expectation, so we suggest you have a big breakfast at the hotel. 

When you arrive at Yangshuo, our guide will arrange you to enjoy the rural scenery of Yangshuo. On the way, you will visit a local peasant's home. After that, you will get back to Guilin and visit the Elephant Trunk Hill.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast, Lunch
Day09 Guilin Exit
Today you will make your own way from hotel to the airport and board your onward flight. We wish you a nice trip home.

If you need us to arrange the departure air tickets or a subsequent travel, please feel free to contact our consultants.

Meals: Western buffet breakfast
  • 2018 Prices
  • 2017 Prices
Prices are per person in US Dollars; departures are guaranteed even with one person! Currency Converter
MonthArrival DateDeparture DateDouble OccupancySingle Room Supplement 
Jan. 2018Jan 06(Sat) Jan 14(Sun) $989 $870$279
Feb. 2018Feb 03(Sat) Feb 11(Sun) $989 $870$279
Mar. 2018Mar 04(Sun) Mar 12(Mon) $989 $870$279
Mar 11(Sun) Mar 19(Mon) $989 $870$279
Mar 25(Sun) Apr 02(Mon) $1099 $967$309
Mar 31(Sat) Apr 08(Sun) $1269 $1116$389
Apr. 2018Apr 05(Thu) Apr 13(Fri) $1269 $1116$389
Apr 12(Thu) Apr 20(Fri) $1269 $1116$389
Apr 19(Thu) Apr 27(Fri) $1269 $1116$389
Apr 26(Thu) May 04(Fri) $1269 $1116$389
May. 2018May 03(Thu) May 11(Fri) $1269 $1116$389
May 10(Thu) May 18(Fri) $1269 $1116$389
May 17(Thu) May 25(Fri) $1269 $1116$389
May 24(Thu) Jun 01(Fri) $1269 $1116$389
May 31(Thu) Jun 08(Fri) $1219 $1072$339
Jun. 2018Jun 07(Thu) Jun 15(Fri) $1219 $1072$339
Jun 14(Thu) Jun 22(Fri) $1219 $1072$339
Jun 21(Thu) Jun 29(Fri) $1219 $1072$339
Jun 28(Thu) Jul 06(Fri) $1249 $1099$339
Jul. 2018Jul 05(Thu) Jul 13(Fri) $1249 $1099$339
Jul 12(Thu) Jul 20(Fri) $1249 $1099$339
Jul 19(Thu) Jul 27(Fri) $1249 $1099$339
Jul 26(Thu) Aug 03(Fri) $1249 $1099$339
Aug. 2018Aug 02(Thu) Aug 10(Fri) $1259 $1107$359
Aug 09(Thu) Aug 17(Fri) $1259 $1107$359
Aug 16(Thu) Aug 24(Fri) $1259 $1107$359
Aug 30(Thu) Sep 07(Fri) $1269 $1116$389
Sep. 2018Sep 06(Thu) Sep 14(Fri) $1269 $1116$389
Sep 13(Thu) Sep 21(Fri) $1269 $1116$389
Sep 20(Thu) Sep 28(Fri) $1269 $1116$389
Oct. 2018Oct 04(Thu) Oct 12(Fri) $1269 $1116$389
Oct 11(Thu) Oct 19(Fri) $1269 $1116$389
Oct 18(Thu) Oct 26(Fri) $1269 $1116$389
Oct 25(Thu) Nov 02(Fri) $1259 $1107$379
Nov. 2018Nov 01(Thu) Nov 09(Fri) $1109 $975$359
Nov 08(Thu) Nov 16(Fri) $1109 $975$359
Nov 15(Thu) Nov 23(Fri) $1079 $949$329
Dec. 2018Dec 08(Sat) Dec 16(Sun) $1039 $914$309
Dec 22(Sat) Dec 30(Sun) $1039 $914$309
Jan. 2019Jan 05(Sat) Jan 13(Sun) $989 $870$309
Jan 19(Sat) Jan 27(Sun) $989 $870$309
Feb. 2019Feb 24(Sun) Mar 04(Mon) $989 $870$309
Mar. 2019Mar 05(Tue) Mar 13(Wed) $989 $870$309
Mar 12(Tue) Mar 20(Wed) $989 $870$309
Mar 26(Tue) Apr 03(Wed) $1059 $931$309

Remarks: The prices in red reflect 12% discount if you book a 2018 China tour before Dec. 31, 2017.

Price Includes
  • Domestic airfares
  • Hotel accommodation with breakfasts
  • A la carte lunches as itinerary specifies
  • Professional English-speaking guides
  • Drivers & air-conditioned vehicles
  • Entrance fees to tourist sites
  • Tips or gratuities for hotel porters
Price Excludes
  • International airfares
  • Entry Visa fees
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips or gratuities for guides and drivers
For more information on reservation, payment and cancellation, please read Terms & Conditions.
  • Our Customer Reviews
  • Questions & Answers
Book a 2018 China tour before Dec. 31, 2017, and you will enjoy a guaranteed discount of 12% off the tour price.