Home / Train /

Beijing to Shaoguan Train

Up to now, 1 Beijing to Shaoguan high speed train is running from Beijing West Railway Station to Shaoguan Railway Station, requiring the travel time of about 9 hours to complete the total travel distance of 2,111 kilometers (1,312 miles). The ticket price for a first class seat is CNY 1,280 and for a second class seat is CNY 800.5.

What’s more, 2 normal speed trains are available from Beijing West Railway Station to Shaoguan East Railway Station. The travel time is about 19.5 to 27 hours. A soft sleeper costs CNY 703 and s hard sleeper costs CNY 416.

One can also choose to transfer at Changsha South Railway Station for more options. The lowest cost is CNY 868 and the total travel time is from 8 to 10 hours.

Beijing to Shaoguan Train Tickets Booking

Details of the Train K599:
1Baotou -16:52
2Baotou East 17:0717:11
3Hohhot 18:5219:02
4Hohhot East 19:1419:26
5Zhuozi East 20:1820:21
6Jining [Inner Mongolia] South 20:5721:07
7Fengzhen 22:0722:10
8Datong 22:5223:03
9Zhangjiakou 01:2501:33
10Beijing West 04:5405:14
11Gaobeidian 06:0906:11
12Baoding 06:4906:55
13Shijiazhuang 08:2108:36
14Xingtai 09:3909:43
15Handan 10:2310:33
16Anyang 11:2611:30
17Xinxiang 12:3512:39
18Zhengzhou 13:5314:15
19Xuchang 15:0815:12
20Luohe 15:5016:01
21Zhumadian 16:4116:46
22Xinyang 17:5018:01
23Guangshui 18:4818:51
24Xiaogan 19:4219:45
25Wuhan [Wuchang] 21:2121:42
26Changsha 02:1502:21
27Hengyang 04:3004:38
28Chenzhou 06:2506:31
29Shaoguan East 08:14-
30Guangzhou 10:5610:56
Beijing West
Shaoguan East
Details of the Train G71:
1Beijing West -07:26
2Zhuozhou East 07:5107:53
3Baoding East 08:1408:16
4Shijiazhuang 08:5208:58
5Xingtai East 09:2609:34
6Handan East 09:5009:52
7Hebi East 10:1910:21
8Zhengzhou East 10:5310:57
9Xuchang East 11:1911:21
10Zhumadian West 11:5311:58
11Xiaogan North 12:3612:38
12Wuhan 13:1013:14
13Changsha South 14:3214:39
14Chenzhou West 15:4615:48
15Shaoguan 16:1916:26
16Guangzhou South 17:2217:30
17Shenzhen [Futian] 18:08-
Beijing West
Details of the Train Z201:
1Beijing West -17:54
2Shijiazhuang 20:1920:25
3Zhengzhou 23:5023:56
4Wuhan [Wuchang] 04:3504:41
5Changsha 08:0408:10
6Chenzhou 11:3611:39
7Shaoguan East 13:2013:23
8Guangzhou 15:4216:02
9Zhaoqing 17:3117:35
10Maoming 20:4820:54
11Zhanjiang West 21:4221:48
12Haikou 03:4004:40
13Dongfang 06:1706:22
14Sanya 08:12-
Beijing West
Shaoguan East

Transfer at Changsha South for More Options

Beijing West to Changsha South Changsha South to Shaoguan Overall Travel Time Ticket Price
Second Class Seat/ Second Class Seat
G485: 07:03 - 14:06 G1015: 15:08 - 16:57 9h54m CNY 649 + CNY 219 = CNY 868
G81: 09:00 - 14:43 G817: 16:00 - 17:45 8h45m
G79: 10:00 - 15:40 G275: 16:29 - 18:09 8h9m
G405: 10:05 - 16:36 G6033: 17:24 - 19:31 9h26m
G65: 10:33 - 17:37 G75: 18:23 - 20:08 9h35m
G401: 11:43 - 18:45 G1135: 19:40 - 21:26 9h43m
G69: 13:07 - 19:53 G1305: 20:47 - 22:39 8h32m

Top Things to Do in Shaoguan

Watch Sunrise at Guanri Pavilion of Danxia Mountain

Danxia Mountain is famous for the Danxia Landform. It is the most gorgeous one among the seven most famous Danxia of China. Tourists can climb the mountain and also they can watch sunrise at Shaoyin Pavilion or Guanri Pavilion. If they still have energy, they can climb Riyuan Mountain and walk through Tiansheng Bridge in the afternoon.

Learn Buddhism at Nanhua Temple

Nanhua Temple is one of the famous Buddhist temples in China. Tourists can go to Depository of Buddhist Scriptures and Lingzhao Tower to know more about Buddhism. Moreover, in Tianwang Hall, one can see Buddha statues. Behind the hall, there are a small garden, a Bell Tower and a Drum Tower. If tourists want to see more statues of Buddha, they can go to Hall of Sakyamuni in Nanhua Temple.

Adventure in Guangdong Grand Canyon

Guangdong Grand Canyon is consisted with three scenic areas: Gukou Waterfall Scenic Area, Shujuanzhai Scenic Area and Yixiantian Scenic Area. Tourists can enjoy fresh air, meet many rare plants and animals or just watch the spectacular waterfalls. The core area of the Grand Canyon is of adventurous feature. One can have an adventure there to explore more rare creatures.

Shaoguan to Beijing Train

3 Shaoguan to Beijing high speed trains are in service, taking about 8.5 to 10 hours. 2 normal speed trains are also running from Shaoguan to Bejing, requiring the travel time of 20 to 25.5 hours.

See detailed Beijing Train Schedule

Major Rail Lines from Beijing to:

Major Rail Lines from Shaoguan to:

- Last modified on Apr. 01, 2020 -
Questions & Answers on Beijing to Shaoguan Train
Asked by Kaiden | Mar. 31, 2020 17:11Reply
Is Shaoguan the final stop of the train from Beijing?
Answers (1)
Answered by Wilmer from IRELAND | Apr. 01, 2020 17:05

Not sure which train are you taking about, but Shaoguan are not the final destination of all the 3 trains from Beijing. For G71, it will still goes to Guangzhou and Shenzhen Futian after Shaoguan. For K599, it is the last but one stop, followed by Guangzhou. On Z201, it is still far from the final destination which goes to Sanya finally.
Ask a Question
Question Summary (100 characters)
Details (optional) (2,000 characters)