Great Wall in Hebei

Stretching out through Liaoning Province, the wall continues its way west to Hebei Province where it is well preserved. This part of the wall includes many famous sections, such as Shanhaiguan Pass, Laolongtou section (the Old Dragon's Head), Jiaoshan section, Xifengkou Gateway, Panjiakou Gateway, Zijingguan Pass, Qingshankou Gateway, and Wulonggou section. Detailed information about Hebei Travel Guide
The Shanhaiguan Pass (Pass between the Yan Mountain and the Bohai Sea) is well-known as "First Pass under Heaven". It is an enclosed area with walls about 14 meters (15 yards) high, 6 meter (6.6 yards) thick and 4 kilometers (4,374 yards) in perimeter.
Shanhaiguan, 26 kilometers (16 miles) long, winds its way from Laolongtou (Old Dragon's Head) in the south to Jiumenkou in the northeast. The existent wall was successively built by General Xu Da and Qi Jiguang in the Ming Dynasty (1368-1644).
The Museum is a specialized museum to introduce the history, military appliance, construction, economy and culture, protection and study of the Great Wall, which winds up and down in 15 provinces, municipalities and autonomous regions from Liaoning in the east to Xinjiang in the west. 
 Eastern Zhou Dynasty         Qin and Han Dynasties
 Northern Dynasties, Sui and Jin Dynasties
 Ming Dynasty      Druing Sino-Japanese War Time 
Military Appliance          Construction   
Economy and Culture      Protection
Stone city extending to the sea, part of Shanhaiguan, is the only place into the sea for the Ming Wall, called "Laolongtou" or "Old Dragon's Head".
Jiaoshan Great Wall was extraordinarily precipitous and rough. Some section winds its way slowly and some section is high up in the mountains and overlooks the coastal plain. Seen from afar, the wall rises up into the sky.

media recommendationfeatured on media