Chengdu - Leshan - Emeishan High-Speed Trains: Tickets & Schedule

Chengdu - Leshan - Emeishan Intercity High Speed Train

The Chengdu - Leshan - Emeishan intercity high speed trains begin from Chengdu East Railway Station and veer south to Emeishan Station via Chengdu South Station, Shuangliu Airport Station, and Leshan Station, etc.

Currently, there are around 10 bi-directional bullet trains in service. With the allowed top speed of 186 mph (300km/h), their operation greatly shortens the travel time between Chengdu and Shuangliu International Airport to 16 minutes, between Chengdu and Leshan to about an hour, and between Chengdu and Emeishan to about 80 minutes. They benefit visitors to Leshan Giant Buddha and Mt. Emei a lot.

Chengdu-Leshan-Emeishan High Speed Railway Map

Chengdu to Leshan to Emeishan Train Schedule

(Last Update on July 19, 2018)           
Chengdu Train Schedule
From To Nos. Duration
Chengdu East Shuangliu Airport C6259, C6261, C6301, C6267...
10 departures from 06:46 to 19:05
15m - 22m
Leshan C6251, C6253, C6257, C6259...
12 departures from 06:18 to 19:19
46m - 1h26m
Emeishan C6253, C6257, C6259, C6301...
9 departures from 06:18 to 19:05
1h5m - 1h45m
Chengdu South Shuangliu Airport C6259, C6261, C6265, C6305...
10 departures from 07:32 to 20:59
Leshan C6257, C6259, C6265, C6305...
12 departures from 07:18 to 20:59
48h - 1h15m
Emeishan C6257, C6259, C6265, C6305...
8 departures from 07:18 and 20:59
1h12m - 1h34m
Leshan C6253, C6257, C6259, C6301...
12 departures from 07:07 to 21:56

Leshan to Emeishan to Chengdu Train Schedule:

 (Last Update on July 19 2018)
From To Nos. Duration
Shuangliu Airport Chengdu East C6258, C6266, C6268...
13 departures from 08:53 to 21:44
15m - 23m
Leshan C6258, C6260, C6268, C6266
12 departures from 08:02 to 20:59
1h - 1h22m
Emeishan C6258, C6268, C6302...
10 departures from 07:43 to 20:41
1h18m - 1h40m
Shuangliu Airport Chengdu South G8682, C6254, C6264, C6272 from 08:08 to 18:25 10m/ 11m
Leshan G8682, C6262, C6264, C6272 from 07:31 to 17:41 48m - 1h27m
Emeishan G8682, G6262 at 07:12 and 11:57 1h7m - 1h13m
Leshan C6302, C6258, C6304, C6306...
11 departures from 07:12 to 20
Note: Timetable is for reference only. Please search for real-time schedule by the tool on the top of the page.

Ticket Price of Chengdu - Leshan - Emeishan High Speed Train

Route First Class Seat Second Class Seat
Chengdu East Chengdu South CNY 13 CNY 8
Shuangliu Airport CNY 13 CNY 8
Leshan CNY 86 CNY 54
Emeishan CNY 104 CNY 65
Chengdu South Shuangliu Airport CNY 13 CNY 8
Leshan CNY 81 CNY 51
Emeishan CNY 99 CNY 62
Leshan Emeishan CNY 17 CNY 11

Which Station is preferred over others and why

A Second Class Cabin

 Chengdu East: This station is convenient for passengers from east of the city. It is connected with subway line 2, which runs east-west and stops at Chunxi Road and Tianfu Square in the city center, and Chadianzi Coach Station; passengers along the subway line easily get to the station. Through passengers to/from Chengdu (North) Railway Station can also use this station; but they need to change over to line 1 at Tianfu Square.

 Chengdu South: This station is suitable for passengers from the southern suburb of the city. However, it schedules fewer trains. Through passengers from Chengdu (North) Railway Station can get to this station easily through subway line 1, which runs north-south and stops at Tianfu Square in the city center.


Transportation to and from Railway Stations

 Chengdu East:
By Subway: Line 2
By Bus: 2, 4, 38, 40, 47, 66, 71, 91, 101, 121, 136, 137, 147, 223, 504, 817, 854, 856, 1108, Airport bus line 3

 Chengdu South:
By Subway: Line 1
By Bus: 16, 19, 35, 49, 76, 99, 109, 111, 112, 121, 133, 147, 181, 187, 188, 222, 236, 238, 304, 501, 806, 806B, 809, 815, 815A, 816, 824, 1055, 1074, 1112, Airport Bus line 3

 Shuangliu Airport Railway Station
By Bus: Airport bus line (1, 2, 3, 4, 5), 804, 838, T6, T804

 Leshan Railway Station:
By Bus: 3, 601 (Passengers can take either of them to reach the Giant Buddha.), Leshan line 1

 Emeishan Railway Station:
By Bus: 5A (It has stops at the foot of Mt. Emei, including Baoguo Temple, Fuhu Temple, and the "Famous Mountain Under Heaven" archway.); 8 (It also has a stop at the "Famous Mountain Under Heaven" , Tianxia Mingshan in Chinese)

By Tourist Bus: It runs between the station and Baoguo Temple at the foot of Mt. Emei, and also Leidongping, Wannian Temple or Wuxiangang parking lots on the mountain.

 Major rail lines from Chengdu to:

 Recommended Guided Tours:
5 Days Tour of Chengdu – Leshan Buddha – Mt. Emei from $609
2 Days Chengdu Tour to Leshan & Mt. Emei from $299
Private Chengdu Day Trip to See Pandas from $99
Facebook Page
Q & A Search:
Questions & Answers on Chengdu - Leshan - Emeishan Intercity High Speed Train
See more...
Ask a Question
The above information except your email address will be published on the website.